Bachelor
Artificial Intelligence

A real vision for your future. With a bachelor's degree in Artificial Intelligence, you can understand, develop and implement artificial intelligence. 

Distance learning

Male Engineer Programs Drone while Holding Laptop in His Hands. Male Engineer Programs Drone while Holding Laptop in His Hands.
iu.de

INCREASE YOUR COMPETENCE. FOR ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE.

Autonomous driving, smart factories, Industry 4.0, robotics - all of these can be controlled with even greater efficiency using AI applications. Artificial intelligence is divided into "general AI" and "narrow AI". Your Artificial Intelligence degree programme deals with "narrow AI". This means technologies that can perform specific tasks comparably to or better than a human being. This requires a broad knowledge of the diverse AI applications. Your study programme? This is also extremely varied and interesting. You can join as a high school graduate, an interested person or even if you already have professional experience and are now aiming for an academic degree.  

Core elements of your study programme in Artificial Intelligence (BSc) are the basics of mathematics and statistics, as well as machine learning, reinforcement learning and deep learning. That means you should have mathematical and logical-abstract thinking skills. In the AI degree programme, you will also learn and understand methods of language and image processing, UI/UX, cloud computing and software engineering in a practical way. At the same time, you will sharpen your expert knowledge in specific application domains. For example, specialise in autonomous driving, which not only controls cars, but also warehouse robots. Or equip yourself for the entire field of automation and robotics in the smart factory of tomorrow. With data engineering or as a database developer, you are responsible for the infrastructure of AI. As a "data analyst" you will build a bridge to the field of data science. And with your specialisation as an "AR/VR developer", you create virtual worlds. All of this is possible. Not only in the future, even today.  

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER. FOR AN EXCITING FUTURE.

Start as a junior, move up as an expert. Your bachelor's degree in Artificial Intelligence prepares you for your future - and the future of others. You can enter practically all areas and professional fields, as artificial intelligence will bring a disruptive change to every industry and every application. But especially in autonomous driving, Industry 4.0, sensor technology and robotics, as well as data engineering. Graduates can become all this and much more when they study AI: 

(JUNIOR) DEVELOPER FOR AUTONOMOUS VEHICLE

Autonomous cars will dominate the road scene in the coming years. But robots in warehouses or trucks are also becoming more and more equipped with artificial intelligence technology. If you specialise in this field during your bachelor's degree, you can take off in development teams after graduation and help shape the future of mobility.

(JUNIOR) DEVELOPER FOR SMART FACTORY

Robots with artificial intelligence can learn like humans: They are able to identify and carry out their tasks independently. If you decide to specialise in automation & robotics, you will participate in the rapid developments in the fields of smart factories, smart production and Industry 4.0. This is because you will have all the necessary skills to progressively change the way factories and production facilities work.

(JUNIOR) AUGMENTED REALITY DEVELOPER

Immersing yourself in virtual reality or augmented reality is not only fun, but it also produces many helpful applications from lifelike learning environments to remote sensing of dangerous places. Our bachelor's degree programme gives you all the skills you need to successfully position yourself in this field with your specialisation in AR/VR development.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

The study that adapts to your life

Request information on the type of study that is best for you.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

  • Ideal for graduating with maximum flexibility: study when, where and how you want.  
  • 100% online study - no compulsory attendance and optionally full or part-time 
  • Take exams online or locally if you wish    
  • Maximum support from tutors, professors and study coaches 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität

Bachelor
Artificial Intelligence

Eine echte Vision für Deine Zukunft. Als Bachelor Artificial Intelligence kannst Du künstliche Intelligenz verstehen, entwickeln und implementieren. 

Fernstudium

Male Engineer Programs Drone while Holding Laptop in His Hands. Male Engineer Programs Drone while Holding Laptop in His Hands.
IU

Bachelor of Science

Artificial Intelligence

Autonomes Fahren, Smart Factory, Industrie 4.0, Robotics – das alles kann mit AI-Anwendungen noch effizienter gesteuert werden. Künstliche Intelligenz wird dabei in „general AI“ und „narrow AI“ unterschieden. Dein Studiengang Artificial Intelligence beschäftigt sich mit „narrow AI“. Ergo mit Entwicklungen, die konkrete Aufgaben vergleichbar oder besser als ein Mensch übernehmen können. Gefragt ist hier ein breites Wissen in den vielfältigen AI-Anwendungen. Dein Studium? Ist ebenfalls äußerst vielfältig und interessant. Einsteigen kannst Du als Schulabgänger, Interessierter oder auch, wenn Du bereits berufliche Erfahrung hast und nun einen akademischen Abschluss anstrebst.  

Zentrale Elemente Deines Studiengangs Artificial Intelligence (B. Sc.) sind Grundlagen der Mathematik und Statistik sowie Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning und Deep Learning. Das heißt, Du solltest mathematisches und logisch-abstraktes Denken mitbringen. Im AI Studium lernst Du zudem Methoden der Sprach- und Bildverarbeitung, UI/UX, Cloud-Computing sowie Software Engineering praxisnah kennen und verstehen. Gleichzeitig schärfst Du Dein Expertenwissen in konkreten Anwendungsdomänen. Spezialisiere Dich zum Beispiel auf autonomes Fahren, das nicht nur Autos steuert, sondern auch Lagerroboter. Oder mach Dich fit für den gesamten Bereich Automation & Robotics in der Smart Factory von morgen. Mit Data Engineering oder als Database Developer bist Du für die Infrastruktur von KI zuständig. Als „Data Analyst“ schlägst Du eine Brücke zum Bereich Data Science. Und mit Deiner Spezialisierung als „AR/VR Developer“ erschaffst Du virtuelle Welten. Das alles ist möglich. Nicht nur in der Zukunft, sondern bereits heute.  

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Gehaltssteigerungen von über 20%
Mit einem Studium an der IU erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Die Berufswelt verändert sich und Du bist bereit, denn ein Studium bei der IU bereitet Dich auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE. FÜR EINE SPANNENDE ZUKUNFT.

Einsteigen als Junior, aufsteigen als Experte. Dein Bachelor Artificial Intelligence macht Dich bereit für Deine Zukunft – und die Zukunft anderer. Du kannst praktisch in alle Bereiche und Berufsfelder einsteigen, da künstliche Intelligenz jede Industrie und jede Anwendung disruptiv verändern wird. Insbesondere jedoch im autonomen Fahren, Industrie 4.0, Sensorik und Robotik sowie Data Engineering. Das und noch viel mehr können Absolventen werden, wenn sie AI studieren: 

(JUNIOR-)ENTWICKLER:IN FÜR AUTONOME FAHRZEUGE (M/W/D)

Selbstfahrende Autos werden das Straßenbild in den kommenden Jahren prägen. Doch auch Roboter in Lagern oder LKWs sind zunehmend mit der Technologie der Künstlichen Intelligenz ausgestattet. Spezialisierst Du Dich während des Bachelors auf diesem Gebiet, kannst Du nach Deinem Abschluss in Entwicklungsteams durchstarten und die Zukunft der Mobilität mitgestalten. 

(JUNIOR-)ENTWICKLER:IN FÜR SMART FACTORY (M/W/D)

Roboter mit Künstlicher Intelligenz können lernen wie Menschen: Sie sind in der Lage, ihre Aufgaben eigenständig zu identifizieren und auszuführen. Entscheidest Du Dich für eine Spezialisierung in Automation & Robotics, wirst Du künftig Teil der rasanten Entwicklungen in den Bereichen Smart Factory, Smart Production und Industrie 4.0 werden. Denn Du bringst alle nötigen Skills mit, um die Arbeitsweise von Fabriken und Fertigungsanlagen progressiv zu verändern.

(JUNIOR-)ENTWICKLER:IN FÜR AUGMENTED REALITY (M/W/D)

In virtuelle oder erweiterte Realitäten einzutauchen, macht nicht nur Spaß, sondern bringt auch viele hilfreiche Anwendungen hervor: von lebensechten Lernumgebungen bis hin zur Fernerkundung gefährlicher Orte. Unser Bachelorprogramm gibt Dir alle Kompetenzen an die Hand, um Dich mit Deiner Spezialisierung für AR/VR Development erfolgreich auf diesem Gebiet zu positionieren. 

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Flexibilität und maximalen Erfolg – 100% online studieren

  • Perfekt, um maximal flexibel Deinen Abschluss zu machen: Studieren, wann, wo und wie Du möchtest
  • 100% Onlinestudium – ganz ohne Präsenzpflicht und wahlweise in Voll- oder Teilzeit
  • Lege Prüfungen auf Wunsch onlineLege Deine Prüfung online ab. Jederzeit, 24/7 und an 365 Tagen im Jahr. oder vor OrtSchreibe Deine Klausuren an einem unserer über 45 Prüfungszentren in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, oder an 130 Goethe-Instituten weltweit. ab
  • Maximaler Support durch Tutoren, Professoren und Study Coaches


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

6000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität