I PROGRAMME FOR SUCCESS.
BACHELOR SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT (B.SC.)

Your bachelor's degree in software development will provide you with technology expertise that will enable you to pursue a successful career as a programmer in the digitalised world. 

myStudies

Language: English

Team Leader Using Computer In Office Team Leader Using Computer In Office
iu.de

DEVELOP YOUR FUTURE. STUDY SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT.

In times of digital growth, the need for skilled programmers is higher than ever and with your Bachelor's degree in software development, you not only have good career prospects in the future, but almost every industry is open to you, because the design, implementation and operation of functional software is nowadays a basic prerequisite for successful business and a functioning society. The Bachelor of Science at IU International University of Applied Sciences provides you with all the necessary skills to work successfully as a developer in the IT departments of larger companies or software houses. 

With an affinity for technology and a strong enthusiasm for solving problems through software, you are well prepared for your studies in software development. The practical-oriented introduction to professional software development is ensured by one new technology and programming language per semester, which are then also applied in different projects. With the numerous specialisations such as "Data Science and Object-Oriented Programming with Python", "Internet of Things and Embedded Systems" or "Augmented, Mixed and Virtual Reality", you have numerous opportunities to pursue your very own career-specific "learning journeys". 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

BA Programme in Softwaredevelopment | IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

A FUTURE WORTH SEEING.

Among the TOP 10 topics in the ranking initiated by the World Economic Forum, seven (Cloud Computing, Big Data Analysis, Internet of Things, IT Security, Artificial Intelligence, E-commerce and Virtual Reality) can be found in the curriculum of IU’s Software Development degree programme, the job profile "Software and Applications Developer" is among the ten most in-demand professions across all industries and there are bottlenecks in filling software development-related jobs. These are just three of various reasons to choose a software development degree at IU International University of Applied Sciences. For example, you may become: 

JAVASCRIPT DEVELOPER (M/F/D)

As a JavaScript developer, you will specialise in JavaScript applications in your company. This means that you will be essentially involved in the programming of websites and will be familiar with one of the most important programming languages. You will also be responsible for the architecture of the backend and the implementation of interactive applications in order to create the most intuitive interface possible for the user. 

FRONTEND ENGINEER (M/F/D)

In your position as a frontend developer, you will specialise in the development of user interfaces and have extensive experience with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Your work will ensure that there are no security gaps and that the programming code remains clear so that the correct software can be created.

BACKEND DEVELOPER (M/F/D)

Designing complex processes in the background and guaranteeing a smooth workflow: Your job as a backend developer will bring many challenges, which you will master with ease after your successful bachelor's degree at IU. You will specialise in the development of server-side software without a graphical user interface. Your responsibilities will include the development, conception, implementation and maintenance of a system or application

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

myStudies

Study the way you want after graduating from high school. Campus or online - you decide.  

Study on campus during the day or in the virtual lecture hall, exchange ideas with professors and fellow students and deepen your knowledge on our digital platform. This way you will benefit from the perfect mix of classic student life and flexible online studies!

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

ICH PROGRAMMIERE AUF ERFOLG.
BACHELOR SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT (B.SC.)

Mit Deinem Bachelor in Software Development qualifizierst Du Dich für einen der zehn begehrtesten Berufe – weltweit und über alle Branchen hinweg!

myStudium

Sprache: Englisch

Team Leader Using Computer In Office Team Leader Using Computer In Office
iu.de

DEINE ZUKUNFT WEITERENTWICKELN. MIT DEM STUDIUM SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT.

In Zeiten digitalen Wachstums ist der Bedarf an fähigen Programmierer:innen höher denn je und mit Deinem Bachelorstudium Software Development hast Du nicht nur gute Berufsaussichten in der Zukunft, Dir steht auch beinahe jede Branche offen, denn die Konzeption, Implementierung und der Betrieb funktionsfähiger Software ist heutzutage Grundvoraussetzung erfolgreichen Wirtschaftens und einer funktionsfähigen Gesellschaft. Der Bachelor of Science an der IU Internationalen Hochschule gibt Dir alle nötigen Skills an die Hand, um erfolgreich als Entwickler:in in IT-Abteilungen größerer Unternehmen oder Softwarehäusern zu arbeiten. 

Mit einer Affinität für Technik und einer starken Begeisterung für die Lösung von Problemen mit Software bist Du auf Dein Studium Software Development bestens vorbereitet. Der praktisch-orientierte Einstieg in die professionelle Softwareentwicklung wird sichergestellt durch je eine neue Technologie und Programmiersprache pro Semester, die dann auch in Projekten praktisch angewandt werden. Mit den zahlreichen Spezialisierungen wie z.B. „Data Science und objektorientierte Programmierung mit Python“, „Internet of Things und Embedded Systems“ oder „Augmented, Mixed und Virtual Reality“ hast Du zahlreiche Möglichkeiten, Deine ganz eigenen berufsspezifischen „Learning Journeys“ zu verfolgen.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Bachelor Softwaredevelopment | Dein Studium an der IU

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

EINE ZUKUNFT, DIE SICH SEHEN LASSEN KANN.

Unter den TOP 10-Themen der vom Weltwirtschaftsforum initiierten Einstufung sind sieben (Cloud Computing, Big Data-Analyse, Internet der Dinge, IT-Sicherheit, Künstliche Intelligenz, E-Commerce und Virtuelle Realität) im Curriculum des Studiengangs Software Development zu finden, das Berufsprofil „Software and Applications Developer“ ist unter den zehn nachgefragtesten Berufen über alle Branchen hinweg und es gibt Engpässe bei der Besetzung von mit Softwareentwicklung verbundenen Berufen. Das sind nur drei von diversen Gründen, Dich für ein Studium Software Development an der IU Internationalen Hochschule zu entscheiden. Werde zum Beispiel: 

JAVASCRIPT DEVELOPER (M/W/D)

Als JavaScript-Entwickler:in bist Du spezialisierst auf JavaScript-Anwendungen in Deinem Unternehmen. Damit bist Du essenziell an der Programmierung von Websites beteiligt und mit einer der wichtigsten Programmiersprachen vertraut. Auch die Architektur des Backends und die Implementierung interaktiver Anwendungen, um für die User eine möglichst intuitive Oberfläche zu kreieren, fallen in Dein Aufgabengebiet. 

FRONTEND ENGINEER (M/W/D)

In Deiner Position als Frontend Entwickler:in bist Du auf die Entwicklung von Benutzeroberflächen spezialisiert und Du verfügst über umfangreiche Erfahrungen mit HTML, CSS und JavaScript. Deine Arbeit sorgt dafür, dass keine Sicherheitslücken entstehen und dass der Programmiercode übersichtlich bleibt, damit die korrekte Software erstellt werden kann. 

BACKEND-DEVELOPER (M/W/D)

Komplexe Prozesse im Hintergrund gestalten und einen reibungslosen Ablauf garantieren: Dein Job als Backend-Entwickler:in bringt viele Herausforderungen mit sich, die Du nach Deinem erfolgreichen Bachelorabschluss mit links meisterst. Du bist spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung von serverseitiger Software ohne grafische Benutzeroberfläche, zu Deinen Aufgabenbereichen gehören die Entwicklung, Konzeption, Implementierung und die Pflege eines Systems oder einer Anwendung. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

myStudium

Nach dem Abi studieren, wie Du willst – am Campus oder virtuell

Du studierst tagsüber am Campus oder im virtuellen Hörsaal, tauschst Dich mit Lehrenden und Mitstudierenden aus und vertiefst Dein Wissen auf unserer digitalen Lernplattform. So profitierst Du vom perfekten Mix aus klassischem Studierendenleben und flexiblem Online-Studium!

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen