I SHAPE SOCIETY.
BACHELOR SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN (B.A.)

Would you like to understand how people and our society are influenced by culture, politics and the economy? With your Bachelor's degree in Social Sciences, you will acquire interdisciplinary skills.

Distance learning

Language: German

iu.de

YOUR SOCIAL SCIENCES STUDIES. YOUR KNOWLEDGE FOR A GOOD SOCIETY.

What is really important to people? How are social milieus changing? How will we live and work in the future? You will be able to answer all this and much more if you study social sciences; a scientific discipline that examines the phenomena of human thinking, feeling and acting, but above all also of social coexistence. Sounds exciting? With a mixture of political science and sociology, your social sciences degree will offer you a broad field for professional development. From research to free enterprise to a political career.

These studies include knowledge and skills in social science theories, socio-political discourses and a broad education in qualitative and quantitative research methods. This also includes empirical research work. At the very beginning, you will learn the basics of social psychology and scientific work. During your Bachelor's degree in Social Sciences, you will encounter current topics from society and social policy. You will deal with social science theories such as social inequality, diversity or sociology. At the same time, you will learn how collaborative work works. You will be able to deepen your knowledge even further during your studies and specialise even more. Education and didactics, social work, social management, psychology, coaching and counselling, pedagogy, diversity, media education, communication and PR - the subject areas are as diverse as your interests and the degree programme in general. Following a "Design Your Degree" model, this Bachelor of Social Sciences offers you every opportunity to put together your modules as flexibly as possible and to set your focus on the topics that you would like to incorporate into your career path later on. 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Bachelor of Social Sciences | Your studies at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER. WITH SOCIAL SKILLS.

NGOs, municipal and political institutions, market research companies, trade unions, associations, educational institutions - they all need social scientists like you. As a Bachelor of Social Sciences (B.A.) you can dive into a versatile career.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

ICH GESTALTE GESELLSCHAFT.
BACHELOR SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN (B.A.)

Du möchtest verstehen, wie der Mensch und unsere Gesellschaft durch Kultur, Politik und Wirtschaft beeinflusst werden? Mit Deinem Bachelorstudium Sozialwissenschaften erhältst Du interdisziplinäre Kompetenzen.

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

iu.de

DEIN SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN STUDIUM. DEIN WISSEN FÜR EINE GUTE GESELLSCHAFT.

Was ist den Menschen wirklich wichtig? Wie verändern sich gesellschaftliche Milieus? Wie werden wir in Zukunft leben und arbeiten? Das alles und noch viel mehr kannst Du beantworten, wenn Du Sozialwissenschaften studierst. Eine wissenschaftliche Disziplin, die Phänomene des menschlichen Denkens, Fühlens und Handelns untersucht. Vor allem aber auch des gesellschaftlichen Zusammenlebens. Klingt spannend? Mit einer Mischung aus Politikwissenschaft und Soziologie bietet Dein Sozialwissenschaften Studium ein breites Feld, Dich beruflich zu entfalten. Von der Forschung über die freie Wirtschaft bis zur politischen Karriere.

Zu Deinem Studium gehören Kenntnisse und Kompetenzen zu sozialwissenschaftlichen Theorien, sozialpolitische Diskurse sowie eine breite Ausbildung in Hinblick auf qualitative und quantitative Forschungsmethoden. Dazu gehört auch die empirische Forschungsarbeit. Ganz zu Beginn lernst Du entsprechend sozialpsychologische Grundlagen und wissenschaftliches Arbeiten kennen. Während Deines Bachelorstudiums Sozialwissenschaften begegnest Du aktuellen Themen aus der Gesellschaft und Sozialpolitik. Du beschäftigst Dich mit sozialwissenschaftlichen Theorien wie beispielsweise soziale Ungleichheit, Diversität oder auch Soziologie. Gleichzeitig lernst Du, wie kollaboratives Arbeiten funktioniert. Bereits während Deines Studiums kannst Du Dein Wissen weiter vertiefen. Und Dich somit noch stärker spezialisieren. Bildung und Didaktik, Soziale Arbeit, Sozialmanagement, Psychologie, Coaching und Beratung, Pädagogik, Diversität, Medienpädagogik, Kommunikation und PR – die Fachgebiete sind so vielfältig wie Deine Interessen und der Studiengang im Allgemeinen. Denn als „Design Your Degree“ bietet dieser Bachelor Sozialwissenschaften Dir alle Möglichkeiten, so flexibel wie möglich Deine Module zusammenzustellen und Deine Schwerpunkte bei den Themen zu setzen, die Du später auch in Deinen Karriereweg einfließen lassen möchtest. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum Du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE. MIT SOZIALER KOMPETENZ.

NGOs, städtische und politische Institutionen, Marktforschungsunternehmen, Gewerkschaften, Verbände, Bildungseinrichtungen – alle brauchen Sozialwissenschaftler:innen wie Dich. Als Bachelor Sozialwissenschaften (B.A.) kannst Du in eine vielseitige Karriere eintauchen.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen