Study
in Heidelberg (virtual)

Start your studies in Heidelberg, a university city with centuries of tradition and an excellent reputation. Benefit from one of the most internationally popular cities in Germany with a strong business location. Become part of a large community and take advantage of the best conditions for your personal career start. Find out more here!

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

STUDY FORMATS
Dual Studies
SELF-DETERMINED LEARNING
Thanks to virtual lectures, you can study wherever you are
NETWORK & EXCHANGE
Events to get to know fellow students locally and virtually across Germany 

Courses in Heidelberg (virtual)

your campus Heidelberg (virtual)

Studying in Heidelberg means a varied working life, a mild climate and lots of like-minded people for you. With a student population of more than 20 percent, Heidelberg is one of the most popular destinations for students from all over the world. In addition to a picturesque backdrop, Heidelberg offers you everything you need for a great student time with numerous shops, restaurants and bars.

You can take part in our virtual lectures in the form of live video conferences from the comfort of your own home, while you spend the practical part of your dual studies programme with your practical partner directly in Heidelberg. In order for you to get to know your fellow students personally, we organise events for you twice a year, such as a semester kick-off event or a summer party, as well as smaller quarterly meetings. 

Dual studies

Learn more

WHY HEIDELBERG?

Studying in Heidelberg means studying where others go on holiday. With its direct location on the Neckar River, Heidelberg Castle and a romantic old town, Heidelberg is considered one of the most beautiful cities in Germany. Whether you're a city kid or a nature lover, you'll definitely get your money's worth here. 

The housing market is relaxed, even in the city centre. And Heidelberg is one of the cities with the highest quality of life.

Long-distance connections are excellent in all directions, so you can be in Frankfurt or Stuttgart in less than an hour. The best way to get around the city is on foot, by bike or by bus.

Heidelberg is home to numerous companies from a variety of industries. Your career prospects are therefore bright. Not sure which degree programme suits you and your interests? Then use our IU Studyfinder and find out.

That's what our students say

“The weekly change at IU appealed to me in contrast to the three-monthly rhythm because then there is no rut and you can also build up a life in a city.“

L. Dahm über ihr Duales Studium
Linda Dahm
B.A. Tourism Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Studieren
in Heidelberg (virtuell)

Kombiniere virtuelle Lehre, praktische Erfahrungen und persönlichen Austausch – mit einem dualen Studium am virtuellen Campus. Starte Deine Studienzeit in Heidelberg, einer Universitätsstadt mit jahrhundertelanger Tradition und ausgezeichnetem Ruf. Profitiere von einer der international beliebtesten Städte Deutschlands mit starkem Wirtschaftsstandort. Werde Teil einer großen Community und nutze Deine Chance auf beste Voraussetzungen für Deinen persönlichen Karrierestart. Erfahre hier mehr!

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

STUDIENFORMATE
Duales Studium
SELBSTBESTIMMTES LERNEN 
Dank virtueller Vorlesungen ortsunabhängig studieren
VERNETZEN & AUSTAUSCHEN
Events zum Kennenlernen von Mitstudierenden vor Ort und virtuell deutschlandweit 

Studiengänge in Heidelberg (virtuell)

Dein Campus Heidelberg (virtuell)

Studieren in Heidelberg bedeutet für Dich ein abwechslungsreiches Arbeitsleben, mildes Klima und jede Menge Gleichgesinnte. Mit einem Studierendenanteil von mehr als 20 Prozent ist Heidelberg eine der beliebtesten Anlaufstellen für Studierende aus aller Welt. Neben einer malerischen Kulisse bietet Dir Heidelberg mit zahlreichen Geschäften, Restaurants und Bars alles, was Du für eine tolle Studierendenzeit brauchst.  

An unseren virtuellen Lehrveranstaltungen in Form von Live-Videokonferenzen kannst Du ganz bequem von zuhause teilnehmen, während Du den praktischen Teil Deines dualen Studiums bei Deinem Praxispartner direkt in Heidelberg verbringst. Damit Du Deine Kommiliton:innen persönlich kennenlernst, organisieren wir für Dich zwei Mal im Jahr Events wie eine Semesterauftaktveranstaltung oder ein Sommerfest und kleinere Treffen im Quartal.

WARUM HEIDELBERG?

Dein Studium in Heidelberg bedeutet für Dich studieren, wo andere Urlaub machen. Heidelberg gilt mit der direkten Lage am Neckar, dem Schloss Heidelberg und einer romantischen Altstadt als eine der schönsten Städte Deutschlands. Egal, ob Stadtkind oder Naturliebhaber:in – hier kommst Du auf jeden Fall auf Deine Kosten.   

Der Wohnungsmarkt ist selbst im Stadtzentrum entspannt. Und Heidelberg zählt zu den Städten mit der höchsten Lebensqualität. 

Der Fernverkehr ist in alle Himmelsrichtungen bestens ausgebaut und so bist Du in weniger als einer Stunde in Frankfurt oder Stuttgart. Innerhalb der Stadt bewegst Du dich am besten zu Fuß, mit dem Rad oder Bus fort. 

In Heidelberg sind zahlreiche Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Industriezweigen ansässig. Deine beruflichen Aussichten stehen also unter einem guten Stern. Du bist Dir noch nicht sicher, welcher Studiengang zu Dir und Deinen Interessen passt? Nutze unseren IU Studyfinder und finde es heraus.  

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Der wöchentliche Wechsel an der IU hat mir im Gegensatz zum Dreimonatsrhythmus zugesagt, weil dann kein Trott einkehrt und man sich außerdem ein Leben in einer Stadt aufbauen kann.“

L. Dahm über ihr Duales Studium
Linda Dahm
B.A. Tourismusmanagement

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen