Study
in Koblenz (virtual)

Start your career in Koblenz. Located directly between the Rhine and the Moselle, Koblenz is not only one of the oldest cities in Germany, but also one of the most important business locations in the region. Benefit from a large number of renowned companies that are looking forward to qualified applicants like you. Find out more here!

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

STUDY FORMATS
Dual Studies
SELF-DETERMINED LEARNING
Thanks to virtual lectures, you can study wherever you are
NETWORK & EXCHANGE
Events to get to know fellow students locally and virtually across Germany 

Courses in Koblenz (virtual)

your campus Koblenz (virtual)

Koblenz is not only a popular destination for excursions, but is also very popular among students. Studying in Koblenz offers you plenty of variety. There are countless beer gardens, bars and cafés in the old town, as well as numerous cultural events and a wide range of leisure activities. Enjoy the summer months with your fellow students on the shores of the Rhine or relax in the surrounding vineyards.

With your dual studies programme, you can take part in our virtual courses directly from home, while you do your practical work with your practical partner in or around Koblenz. You can get to know your fellow students directly at one of our two annual events, such as a semester kick-off event or a summer festival, as well as at local meetings during the semester.

Dual studies

Learn more

WHY KOBLENZ?

Your studies in Koblenz will take you to one of the most beautiful regions in Germany. The pleasant climate and picturesque landscapes invite you to go on bike tours, weekend excursions and city trips with your fellow students.

Rents in Koblenz itself vary from district to district. The one or two euros more are compensated for by the extremely high quality of life. Alternatively, there are numerous shared flats throughout the city.

Within the city, you can get around quickly using public transport. Thanks to the good long-distance transport connections, you can easily travel to surrounding cities such as Bonn, Frankfurt or Mainz. 

Since Koblenz and the surrounding area is considered an attractive location, the number of potential employers in the region is particularly high. For you, this means a broad spectrum of opportunities to take your career into your own hands and successfully start your working life with your practical partner. Are you still unsure about which degree programme to choose? Our IU Studyfinder will be happy to help you.

That's what our students say

“The weekly change at IU appealed to me in contrast to the three-monthly rhythm because then there is no rut and you can also build up a life in a city.“

L. Dahm über ihr Duales Studium
Linda Dahm
B.A. Tourism Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Studieren
in Koblenz (virtuell)

Starte Deinen Weg ins Berufsleben in Koblenz. In Deinem dualen Studium verbindest Du virtuelle Lehre mit Praxiserfahrung direkt vor Ort. Direkt zwischen Rhein und Mosel studierst Du gemeinsam mit Deinen Kommiliton:innen in einer der wichtigsten Wirtschaftsstandorte der Region. Profitiere von einer Vielzahl an renommierten Unternehmen, die sich auf qualifizierte Bewerber:innen wie Dich freuen. Erfahre hier mehr!

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

STUDIENFORMATE
Duales Studium
SELBSTBESTIMMTES LERNEN 
Dank virtueller Vorlesungen ortsunabhängig studieren
VERNETZEN & AUSTAUSCHEN
Events zum Kennenlernen von Mitstudierenden vor Ort und virtuell deutschlandweit 

Studiengänge in Koblenz (virtuell)

Dein Campus Koblenz (virtuell)

Koblenz ist nicht nur ein beliebtes Ausflugsziel, sondern steht auch bei Studierenden hoch im Kurs. Beim Studieren in Koblenz wird Dir jede Menge Abwechslung geboten. In der Altstadt befinden sich unzählige Biergärten, Bars und Cafés, darüber hinaus gibt es zahlreiche kulturelle Events und ein breites Freizeitangebot. Genieße die Sommermonate mit deinen Kommiliton:innen am Rhein-Ufer oder entspanne in den umliegenden Weinbergen. 

Bei Deinem dualen Studium nimmst Du direkt von zuhause an unseren virtuellen Lehrveranstaltungen teil, während Du Deinen praktischen Teil bei Deinem Praxispartner in oder um Koblenz umsetzt. Deine Mitstudierenden kannst Du direkt bei einem unserer zwei jährlichen Events wie einer Semesterauftaktveranstaltung oder einem Sommerfest sowie bei lokalen Treffen innerhalb des Semesters kennenlernen. 

WARUM KOBLENZ?

Dein Studium in Koblenz führt Dich in eine der schönsten Regionen Deutschlands. Angenehmes Klima und malerische Landschaften laden zu Fahrradtouren, Wochenendausflügen und Städtetrips mit Deinen Kommiliton:innen ein.  

Die Mieten in Koblenz selbst unterscheiden sich von Stadtteil zu Stadtteil. Der ein oder andere Euro mehr wird durch die extrem hohe Lebensqualität wieder ausgeglichen. Alternativ gibt es stadtweit zahlreiche WGs.  

Innerhalb der Stadt kommst Du schnell mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln voran. Durch die gute Anbindung an  den Fernverkehr kannst Du bequem in umliegende Städte wie Bonn, Frankfurt oder Mainz reisen.   

Da Koblenz und Umgebung als attraktiver Standort gilt, ist die Zahl der potentiellen Arbeitgeber in der Region besonders hoch. Für Dich bedeutet dies ein breites Spektrum an Möglichkeiten, Deine Karriere in die Hand zu nehmen und erfolgreich bei Deinem Praxispartner ins Arbeitsleben zu starten. Du bist Dir noch unsicher, welchen Studiengang Du wählen sollst? Unser IU Studyfinder hilft Dir gerne weiter.

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Der wöchentliche Wechsel an der IU hat mir im Gegensatz zum Dreimonatsrhythmus zugesagt, weil dann kein Trott einkehrt und man sich außerdem ein Leben in einer Stadt aufbauen kann.“

L. Dahm über ihr Duales Studium
Linda Dahm
B.A. Tourismusmanagement

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen