Study
in Mönchengladbach

Studying in Mönchengladbach means studying at the Lower Rhine main business hub. At the International University of Applied Sciences campus in Mönchengladbach, you will get ready for your professional life and enjoy theory and practice working hand in hand so that you are optimally prepared to kickstart your career. Find out more here!

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

Study formats
Dual Studies
Mobile by bus and train
Central location with optimal transport connections
Learn & relax
Common room for learning together

Courses in Mönchengladbach

IU International University of Applied Sciences offers you the study programme that matches your life: Dual Studies, Part-time Studies or myStudies - here you will find all Bachelor's and Master's programmes available at this study location.

your campus Mönchengladbach

At the IU campus in Mönchengladbach, you will benefit from its central location, which you can easily reach by public transport or by bike. In addition to a lounge room for studying and relaxing together, at the International University of Applied Sciences campus in Mönchengladbach you can expect Wi-Fi, well-equipped rooms and a library with access to our extensive research database. Studying in Mönchengladbach can also mean living in Mönchengladbach, because thanks to its location in the centre of Europe, the city is an attractive business location for many industries.

Dual studies

Learn more

WHY MÖNCHENGLADBACH?

The lively city on the Lower Rhine has much more to offer than just football. It is a lively business location with a mix of creative and digital industries, logistics, trade and the clothing industry. In addition, there's plenty of air to breathe during your studies in Mönchengladbach: more than half of the city's area consists of parkland and green spaces. After you graduate from the International University of Applied Sciences (IU), e.g. in Social Work or Media Design, it will be easy to start your future at one of the many companies in the region. Do you need more information about studying in Mönchengladbach? No problem, reach out to us via the contact details provided and we will give you input on the degree programme that suits you and your interests best.

That's what our students say

“What I particularly like about the dual study programme at IU is the pleasant size of the classes and the modern atmosphere on campus.“

D. Pech über sein Duales Studium in Soziale Arbeit
Daniel Pech
B.A. Social Work

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU

Studieren
in Mönchengladbach

Studium in Mönchengladbach heißt Studieren am Wirtschaftsstandort Niederrhein. Am IU Campus Mönchengladbach machst Du Dich fit für Dein Berufsleben. Hier an der Hochschule Mönchengladbach arbeiten Theorie und Praxis Hand in Hand, sodass Du bestens vorbereitet bist für Deine Karriere. Erfahre hier mehr!

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

Studienformate
Duales Studium
Mobil mit Bus und Bahn
Zentrale Lage mit optimaler Verkehrsanbindung
Lernen & Relaxen
Aufenthaltsraum zum gemeinsamen Lernen

Studiengänge in Mönchengladbach

Die IU Internationale Hochschule bietet Dir das Studium, das zu Deinem Leben passt: Egal ob duales Studium, Kombistudium oder myStudium – hier findest Du alle Bachelor- und Master-Studiengänge, die an diesem Studienort verfügbar sind.

Dein Campus Mönchengladbach

Am IU Campus Mönchengladbach profitierst Du von der zentralen Lage des Standorts, den Du ganz einfach mit den Öffentlichen oder dem Fahrrad erreichen kannst. Neben einem Aufenthaltsraum zum gemeinsamen Lernen und Entspannen erwarten Dich an der Hochschule Mönchengladbach WLAN, top ausgestattete Räumlichkeiten und eine Bibliothek mit Zugang zu unserer umfangreichen Recherche-Datenbank. Studieren in Mönchengladbach kann auch heißen Bleiben in Mönchengladbach, denn dank seiner Lage im Zentrum Europas ist die Stadt ein attraktiver Wirtschaftsstandort für diverse Branchen.

WARUM MÖNCHENGLADBACH?

Die quirlige Großstadt direkt am Niederrhein bietet noch viel mehr als nur Fußball. Sie ist ein lebendiger Wirtschaftsstandort mit einem Mix aus Kreativ- und Digitalwirtschaft, Logistik, Handel und Bekleidungswirtschaft. Außerdem gibt’s bei Deinem Studium in Mönchengladbach viel Luft zum Atmen: mehr als die Hälfte der Stadtfläche besteht aus Parklandschaften und Grünflächen. Und nach Deinem Abschluss an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU), z. B. in Soziale Arbeit oder Mediendesign, wird es ein Leichtes, Deine Zukunft bei einem der diversen Unternehmen der Region in Angriff zu nehmen. Du brauchst noch ein paar mehr Informationen zum Studieren in Mönchengladbach? Kein Problem, wir sind unter den angegebenen Kontaktdaten für Dich erreichbar und Input, was den zu Dir und Deinen Interessen passenden Studiengang angeht, gibt Dir der IU Studienfinder.

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Am dualen Studium der IU gefällt mir besonders die angenehme Größe der Klassen und die moderne Atmosphäre am Campus.“

D. Pech über sein Duales Studium in Soziale Arbeit
Daniel Pech
B.A. Soziale Arbeit

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen