Study
in Schwerin (virtual)

With your degree in Schwerin, you will not only secure a sound academic education, but also the best professional prospects for your future. The state capital of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, with its over 1000-year history, offers you not only many cultural sights, but also numerous companies from a wide range of economic sectors. Follow your personal career path individually and flexibly after graduation. Find out more here!

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

Study formats
Dual Studies
SELF-DETERMINED LEARNING
Thanks to virtual lectures, you can study wherever you are
NETWORK & EXCHANGE
Events to get to know fellow students locally and virtually across Germany 

Courses in Schwerin (virtual)

your campus Schwerin (virtual)

Schwerin offers cultural sights, is manageable and is also the location of various economic sectors such as mechanical engineering or many service companies. All in all, the virtual study location in Schwerin offers you optimal conditions for your studies and your career path. In our dual study programme, you’ll learn the theory on the virtual campus; you’ll work in a company in Schwerin during the practical phases and will be able to exchange ideas with fellow students at events on site. 

Dual studies

Learn more

Why Schwerin?

Studying in Schwerin is particularly worthwhile because of the comparatively low rents and the countless leisure activities. For many students, a visit to the Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania Festival is an absolute must. The Schwerin Business Week, on the other hand, offers students, entrepreneurs, teachers and other interested parties an ideal forum for exchange. But this northern city also has a lot to offer for sporty students - the ideal mix for the perfect student life by the water! 

Nothing will stand in the way of your professional future with a degree in IU’s virtual location in Schwerin. After all, various economic sectors are present around this city, including the healthcare and cultural industry. You will benefit from the city's initiatives, such as the Digital Innovation Centre. It simplifies networking, establishes innovations and sees itself as a place for founders, entrepreneurs, creatives and scientists. Use the advantages of the city for yourself - and come to us at our virtual location in Schwerin. We look forward to meeting you! 

That's what our students say

“The weekly change at IU appealed to me in contrast to the three-monthly rhythm because then there is no rut and you can also build up a life in a city.“

L. Dahm über ihr Duales Studium
Linda Dahm
B.A. Tourism Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU

Studieren
in Schwerin

Mit einem Studium in Schwerin sicherst Du Dir nicht nur eine fundierte akademische Ausbildung, sondern auch beste berufliche Zukunftsaussichten. Die Landeshauptstadt Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns bietet Dir mit ihrer über 1000-jährigen Geschichte nicht nur viele kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten, sondern auch zahlreiche Unternehmen aus den verschiedensten wirtschaftlichen Branchen. Damit Du nach dem Abschluss Deinen persönlichen Karriereweg individuell und flexibel gehen kannst. Erfahre hier mehr!

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

Studienformate
Duales Studium
SELBSTBESTIMMTES LERNEN  
Dank virtueller Vorlesungen ortsunabhängig studieren
VERNETZEN & AUSTAUSCHEN 
Events zum Kennenlernen von Mitstudierenden vor Ort und virtuell deutschlandweit

Studiengänge in Schwerin

Dein Campus Schwerin

Schwerin bietet kulturelle Sehenswürdigkeiten, ist überschaubar und ist zugleich Standort diverser wirtschaftlicher Branchen wie dem Maschinenbau oder vieler Dienstleistungsbetriebe. Insgesamt bietet Dir der virtuelle Studienort Schwerin optimale Bedingungen für Dein Studium und Deinen Karriereweg. Im dualen Studium lernst Du die Theorie am virtuellen Campus, die Praxis absolvierst Du in einem Unternehmen in Schwerin und kannst Dich bei Events vor Ort mit Mitstudierenden austauschen. 

Warum Schwerin?

Studieren in Schwerin lohnt sich vor allem durch die vergleichsweisen geringen Mieten und die unzähligen Freizeitangebote. So ist für viele Studierende der Besuch der Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommern ein absolutes Muss. Die Schweriner Wirtschaftswoche hingegen bietet Studierenden, Unternehmer:innen, Lehrenden und anderen Interessierten ein ideales Forum zum Austausch. Aber auch für sportliche Studierende hat die Stadt im Norden eine Menge Angebote – die ideale Mischung für das perfekte Studierendenleben am Wasser! 

Deiner beruflichen Zukunft steht mit einem Studium am virtuellen Studienort Schwerin nichts im Wege. Schließlich sind hier unterschiedliche wirtschaftliche Branchen vertreten, unter anderem die Gesundheitswirtschaft oder die Kulturwirtschaft. Du profitierst von Initiativen der Stadt, wie z. B. dem Digitalen Innovationszentrum. Das vereinfacht Vernetzung, etabliert Innovationen und versteht sich als Ort für Gründer:innen, Unternehmer:innen, Kreative oder Wissenschaftler:innen. Nutze die Vorteile der Stadt für Dich – und komm zu uns an den virtuellen Standort Schwerin. Wir freuen uns auf Dich! 

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Der wöchentliche Wechsel an der IU hat mir im Gegensatz zum Dreimonatsrhythmus zugesagt, weil dann kein Trott einkehrt und man sich außerdem ein Leben in einer Stadt aufbauen kann.“

L. Dahm über ihr Duales Studium
Linda Dahm
B.A. Tourismusmanagement

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen