MY DEEP UNDERSTANDING.
MASTER ANGEWANDTE SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN (M.A.)

Deepen your professional experience and social science knowledge to Master’s level. With your Master’s degree in Applied Social Sciences, you will be ready for the next step in your career.

Distance learning

Language: German

iu.de

PUT THE THEORY INTO PRACTICE. STUDY APPLIED SOCIAL SCIENCES.

Are you already working in a social science environment? Do you want to take your knowledge to the next level?

Then you can study applied social sciences and complete your Master's degree. Applied social science is the transfer of general theoretical assumptions to concrete social reality. Empirical methods are often used for this purpose, which you will study in detail in your Master of Applied Social Sciences.

During your studies, as a practitioner, you will have the opportunity to deepen your own thematic focus through learning paths such as the areas of society and diversity, social management and leadership, education, psychology and communication or health management. The "Design Your Degree" model means that you can put together almost all modules as you wish, depending on what interests you more and what you want to build your future career on. The focus of this Master's degree is on applied research as well as quantitative research methods. At the same time, you will immerse yourself in social megatrends that can later be useful for your daily work. This also includes topics such as digitalisation and ethics. At the end of your Master's degree in Social Sciences, you will be able to research and critically analyse specific fields of practice from the social sciences standpoint. At the same time, you will be able to participate confidently in socio-political discussions. It is an ideal path for you if you are aiming for a higher position within your profession.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Master of Applied Social Sciences | Your studies at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER? SOCIALLY RECOGNISED.

Companies and administrations often invest a lot of money in social research; especially for product development, information campaigns, social and health promotion, education and training. But what effects do these measures have? And how can they be developed and improved? Professionals who can solve these questions in a practice-oriented manner are very in demand. As a Master of Arts in Applied Social Sciences (M.A.), many professional fields will be open to you. 

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEIN TIEFES VERSTÄNDNIS.
MASTER ANGEWANDTE SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN (M.A.)

Vertiefe Deine Berufserfahrung und Dein sozialwissenschaftliches Wissen auf Master-Niveau. Mit Deinem Masterstudium Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften bist Du bereit für die nächste Karrierestufe.

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

iu.de

BRING DIE THEORIE IN DIE PRAXIS. STUDIERE ANGEWANDTE SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN.

Du arbeitest bereits im sozialwissenschaftlichen Kontext? Jetzt möchtest Du Dein Wissen auf das nächste Level bringen?

Dann kannst Du Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften studieren und Deinen Master absolvieren. Die angewandte Sozialwissenschaft ist die Übertragung allgemeiner theoretischer Annahmen auf die konkrete soziale Wirklichkeit. Häufig werden dafür empirische Methoden eingesetzt, die Du in Deinem Masterstudium Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften ausführlich behandelst.

Während Deines Studiums bekommst Du als Praktiker:in die Möglichkeit, eigene Themenschwerpunkte durch Lernpfade zu vertiefen. So zum Beispiel in den Bereichen Gesellschaft und Diversität, Sozialmanagement und Leitung, Pädagogik, Psychologie und Kommunikation oder Gesundheitsmanagement. Das Konzept des „Design Your Degree“ beinhaltet, dass Du Dir beinahe alle Module nach Deinen individuellen Wünschen zusammenstellen kannst. Je nachdem, was Dich mehr interessiert und worauf Du Deine zukünftige Karriere aufbauen willst. Im Mittelpunkt des Masters stehen die Angewandte Forschung wie auch quantitative Forschungsmethoden. Gleichzeitig tauchst Du ein in gesellschaftliche Megatrends, die später für Deine tägliche Arbeit nützlich sein können. Dazu gehören auch Themen wie Digitalisierung und Ethik. Am Ende Deines Studiums Master Sozialwissenschaften bist Du in der Lage, spezifische Praxisfelder sozialwissenschaftlich zu beforschen und kritisch zu analysieren. Gleichzeitig kannst Du souverän an gesellschaftspolitischen Diskussionen teilnehmen. Ideal für Dich, wenn Du innerhalb Deines Berufs eine höhere Position anstrebst.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Master Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften | Dein IU Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE? GESELLSCHAFTLICH ANERKANNT.

Unternehmen und Verwaltungen investieren häufig viel Geld in die Sozialforschung. Vor allem auch für Produktentwicklungen, Informationskampagnen, soziale und gesundheitliche Förderung, Bildung und Weiterbildung, Doch welche Wirkungen haben diese Maßnahmen? Und wie können sie entwickelt und verbessert werden? Gefragt sind Profis, die diese Fragen praxisorientiert lösen können. Als Master of Arts Angewandte Sozialwissenschaften (M.A.) stehen Dir viele Berufsfelder offen. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen