MY LIFEHACK.
MASTER CYBER SECURITY MANAGEMENT (M.SC.)

Become the security of a new generation. With your Cyber Security Management degree, you will design complex IT infrastructures to be as secure as possible.

Distance learning

myStudies

Language: English

iu.de

COME TO THE SAFE SIDE. STUDY CYBER SECURITY MANAGEMENT.

With your Cyber Security Management degree, you will be able to use your talents in IT for something really useful: You’ll advise companies and authorities on their IT networks so that no one can get in. In this Master’s programme, you will specialise in IT and data security and acquire expertise in management.

 With digitalisation, attacks on IT security structures in companies are on the rise. Businesses, critical infrastructures and government agencies need competent professionals to manage IT security in order to guarantee the confidentiality, availability and integrity of their data. These professional managers are desperately sought worldwide and, of course, also in Germany. The result of this staff shortage has already led to successful cyber attacks. Do you want to start a career as a manager in the field of IT security, in which you will be able to prevent cyber attacks with the help of international security standards, detect and defend against them and carry out forensic investigations? Then you are on the right track with our Master in Cyber Security Management! During your studies, you will acquire all the necessary skills to ensure data security for the information systems of your future employers against attacks, risks or malware through recognised standards and forensic methods.  

In the Master of Cyber Security Management at IU International University of Applied Sciences, you will sharpen your professional skills in the management area, e.g. in the Cyber Risk Assessment and Management module or in the area of Crisis Management. This will prepare you for your professional career in IT security.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Master of Cyber Security Management | Your studies at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER. FOR A SECURE FUTURE.

With digitalisation, attacks on IT security structures in companies are also on the rise. Every second, a successful attack by hackers leads to production downtimes - and thus to high financial losses. As a Master of Cyber Security Management, you will secure excellent career prospects across all industries. For example, you may become:

IT Security Architect

The function of IT security architects (IT-SA for short) can be compared to the architect of a building. They are responsible for the technical, functional, design and economic planning. What about you? You are, too, but for IT infrastructures. You will be responsible for the technical architectures in companies. You will be responsible for the conception and implementation of security by design. As a security architect you will have a broad knowledge base and need less detailed knowledge. To put it another way: you will need to know which firewalls exist, but you won't have to programme them. Your team will do that for you. 

IT Security Manager

As an IT security manager or IT security consultant, you will protect companies and their valuable data from hacker and virus attacks, industrial espionage and other digital threats. Whether in cyber security, IT forensics, data protection or penetration testing, your goal will always be the security of the system. Whether internally as an employee or externally as a service provider, you will identify the gaps in the IT infrastructure and develop preventive measures to protect the IT systems.

IT Security Consultant

As an IT security consultant, your job will be to protect the valuable data of a company and its customers. You will develop comprehensive security strategies and strengthen the security awareness of the company.

You will also carry out security tests and implement IT security solutions.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

myStudies

Study the way you want after graduating from high school. Campus or online - you decide.  

Study on campus during the day or in the virtual lecture hall, exchange ideas with professors and fellow students and deepen your knowledge on our digital platform. This way you will benefit from the perfect mix of classic student life and flexible online studies!

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEIN LIFEHACK.
MASTER CYBER SECURITY MANAGEMENT (M.SC.)

Werde zur Security einer neuen Generation. Mit Deinem Studium Cyber Security Management gestaltest Du komplexe IT-Infrastrukturen maximal sicher. 

Fernstudium

myStudium

Sprache: Englisch

iu.de

KOMM AUF DIE SICHERE SEITE. STUDIERE CYBER SECURITY MANAGEMENT.

Mit Deinem Cyber Security Management Studium kannst Du Deine IT-Talente für etwas richtig Sinnvolles nutzen: Du stehst Unternehmen und Behörden hinsichtlich ihrer IT-Netzwerke beratend zur Seite, sodass auch wirklich keiner reinkommt. In diesem weiterbildenden Master spezialisierst Du Dich auf die Sicherheit von IT und Daten und eignest Dir Management-Expertise an. 

Mit der Digitalisierung nehmen Angriffe auf die IT-Sicherheitsstrukturen in Unternehmen zu. Wirtschaftsunternehmen, kritische Infrastrukturen und staatliche Behörden benötigen kompetente Profis für das Management der IT-Sicherheit, um die Vertraulichkeit, Verfügbarkeit und Integrität ihrer Daten zu gewährleisten. Diese fachlichen Manager:innen werden weltweit und natürlich auch in Deutschland händeringend gesucht. Das Ergebnis dieses personellen Engpasses führte bereits zu erfolgreichen Cyberangriffen. Willst Du eine Karriere als Manager:in im Bereich IT-Sicherheit starten, in der Du Cyberangriffe unter Zuhilfenahme von internationalen Sicherheitsstandards verhinderst, diese aufdeckst und abwehrst sowie forensische Untersuchungen durchführst? Dann bist Du mit unserem Master in Cyber Security Management auf der richtigen Spur! Denn während des Studiums erwirbst Du alle nötigen Kompetenzen, um die Datensicherheit für die Informationssysteme Deiner künftigen Arbeitgeber gegenüber Angriffen, Risiken oder Schadsoftware durch anerkannte Standards und forensische Methoden zu gewährleisten.  

Im Master Cyber Security Management an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) schärfst Du unter anderem Deine fachlichen Kompetenzen im Managementbereich, z. B. im Modul Cyber Risk Assessment and Management oder im Bereich des Crisis Management. Damit bist Du bestens auf Deinen beruflichen Karriereweg in der IT-Sicherheit vorbereitet. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Master Cyber Security Management | Dein IU Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE. FÜR EINE SICHERE ZUKUNFT.

Mit der Digitalisierung steigen auch die Angriffe auf IT-Sicherheitsstrukturen in Unternehmen. Jeder zweite erfolgreiche Angriff der Hacker:innen führt dabei zu Produktionsausfällen – und somit zu hohen finanziellen Verlusten. Als Master Cyber Security Management sicherst Du Dir branchenübergreifend exzellente Karriereperspektiven. Zum Beispiel als: 

IT-Sicherheitsarchitekt:in

Die Funktion von IT-Sicherheitsarchitekt:innen (kurz: IT-SA) lässt sich gut mit den Architekt:innen eines Gebäudes vergleichen. Sie sind für die technische, funktionale, gestalterische und wirtschaftliche Planung verantwortlich. Und Du? Bist das ebenfalls, jedoch für IT-Infrastrukturen. Du verantwortest die technischen Architekturen in Unternehmen. Und bist zuständig für die Konzeption und Umsetzung einer Security by Design. Als Sicherheitsarchitekt:in verfügst Du über ein breites Wissen. Detailwissen benötigst Du weniger. Oder anders ausgedrückt: Du musst wissen, welche Firewalls es gibt, sie aber nicht programmieren. Das macht Dein Team für Dich.  

IT-Security Manager:in

Als IT Security Manager:in oder auch IT-Security Consultant schützt Du Unternehmen und deren wertvolle Daten vor Hacker- und Virenangriffen, Wirtschaftsspionagen und anderen digitalen Bedrohungen. Ob in der Cyber Security, IT-Forensik, Datenschutz oder im Penetration Testing: Dein Ziel ist immer die Sicherheit des Systems. Ob intern als Angestellte:r oder extern als Dienstleister:in – Du identifiziert die die Lücken in der IT-Infrastruktur und entwickelst präventive Maßnahmen zum Schutz der IT-Systeme. 

IT-Security Consultant

Als IT-Security Consultant ist es Deine Aufgabe, wertvolle Daten eines Unternehmens und seiner Kund:innen zu schützen. Du entwickelst umfassende Sicherheitsstrategien und stärkst dabei auch das Sicherheitsbewusstsein der Unternehmen. 

Darüber hinaus führst Du Sicherheitstests durch und implementierst Lösungen hinsichtlich der IT-Sicherheit. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

myStudium

Nach dem Abi studieren, wie Du willst – am Campus oder virtuell

Du studierst tagsüber am Campus oder im virtuellen Hörsaal, tauschst Dich mit Lehrenden und Mitstudierenden aus und vertiefst Dein Wissen auf unserer digitalen Lernplattform. So profitierst Du vom perfekten Mix aus klassischem Studierendenleben und flexiblem Online-Studium!

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen