I AM RESEARCHING DEEPER.
MASTER SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN (M.A.)

Become a leader of social change with your Master’s degree in Social Sciences, you will have what it takes to be a leader.

Distance learning

Language: German

iu.de

IN THE BEST OF COMPANY. YOUR MASTER’S DEGREE IN SOCIAL SCIENCES.

Society is currently undergoing a major transformation. Megatrends such as ecology, sustainability, digitalisation, diversity, education and social justice are the drivers of our future life. With your Master's degree in Social Sciences, you will have the opportunity to contribute to the future of our society in a scientifically sound way – free of any "fake news". Have you already completed your Bachelor of Social Sciences (B.A.)? Then add another four semesters and expand your knowledge. You'll be ready for more management and leadership responsibilities, especially for municipalities or other organisations and public institutions.

During your studies, you will acquire methodological, interdisciplinary and social skills, which are guaranteed by special modules as well as different teaching and examination formats. You can put together these modules yourself as part of the "Design Your Degree" model and combine them as you wish. The focus will be on an in-depth thematic examination of socio-political topics and a profound analysis of society. You’ll immerse yourself in current topics such as ethics, internationality and digitalisation. You will deal in a critical manner with social science findings and interpret them accordingly. This requires logically stringent chains of argumentation, which you will train sufficiently during your studies. At the same time, you will enrich the social discourse through independent research work. For you, studying social sciences does not only mean studying theory. Practical projects and seminars skilfully will round off your studies, for example, in the areas of quality management in social affairs, diversity management, intercultural and international social work, health policy, coaching and counselling, PR and communication. What about your leadership skills? They will also be supported and trained.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Master of Social Sciences | Your studies at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER? SOCIALLY RELEVANT.

Your research skills are not only in demand at social institutions, educational institutions or in research. More and more companies are also expanding their scientific departments and hiring social scientists. As a Master of Arts in Social Sciences (M.A.) you will have the chance to pursue a versatile career. 

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

ICH FORSCHE TIEFER.
MASTER SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN (M.A.)

Werde zur Leitfigur des gesellschaftlichen Wandels. Mit Deinem Masterstudium Sozialwissenschaften hast Du das Zeug zur Führungskraft.

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

iu.de

IN BESTER GESELLSCHAFT. DEIN MASTERSTUDIUM SOZIALWISSENSCHAFTEN.

Die Gesellschaft befindet sich gerade in einem starken Wandel. Megatrends wie Ökologie, Nachhaltigkeit, Digitalisierung, Diversität, Bildung, soziale Gerechtigkeit sind die Treiber für unser zukünftiges Leben. Mit Deinem Masterstudium Sozialwissenschaften hast Du die Möglichkeit, an der Zukunft unserer Gesellschaft mitzuwirken. Und zwar wissenschaftlich fundiert – ganz ohne „Fake News“. Du hast bereits Deinen Bachelor Sozialwissenschaften (B.A.) abgeschlossen? Dann pack noch einmal vier Semester drauf und bau Dein Wissen aus. Somit bist Du bereit für mehr Management- und Führungsverantwortung. Vor allem für Kommunen oder auch andere Organisationen und öffentliche Träger.

Während Deines Studiums erwirbst Du methodische, überfachliche und soziale Kompetenzen, die durch spezielle Module sowie unterschiedliche Lehr- und Prüfungsformate gewährleistet sind. Diese Module kannst Du Dir im Zuge des „Design Your Degrees“ selbst zusammenstellen und nach individuellem Wunsch kombinieren. Im Mittelpunkt steht die vertiefte thematische Auseinandersetzung mit gesellschaftspolitischen Themen und eine profunde Gesellschaftsanalyse. Du tauchst ein in aktuelle Themengebiete wie Ethik, Internationalität und Digitalisierung. Du befasst Dich kritisch mit sozialwissenschaftlichen Befunden und kannst diese entsprechend interpretieren. Das erfordert logisch stringente Argumentationsketten, die Du in Deinem Studium ausreichend trainierst. Gleichzeitig bereicherst Du den gesellschaftlichen Diskurs durch eigenständige Forschungsarbeiten. Sozialwissenschaften studieren heißt für Dich nicht nur Theorie studieren. Praxisprojekte und Seminare runden Dein Studium gekonnt ab. Zum Beispiel in den Bereichen Qualitätsmanagement im Sozialwesen, Diversity Management, interkulturelle und internationale soziale Arbeit, Gesundheitspolitik, Coaching und Beratung, PR und Kommunikation. Und Deine Führungspersönlichkeit? Wird ebenfalls unterstützt und geschult.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Master Sozialwissenschaften | Dein IU Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE? GESELLSCHAFTLICH RELEVANT.

Deine forschenden Kompetenzen sind nicht nur bei gesellschaftlichen Institutionen, Bildungseinrichtungen oder in der Forschung gefragt. Auch immer mehr Unternehmen bauen ihre wissenschaftlichen Abteilungen aus und stellen Sozialwissenschaftler:innen ein. Als Master of Arts Sozialwissenschaften (M.A.) hast Du die Chance auf eine vielseitige Karriere. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen