THAT TASTES GOOD TO ME.
Bachelor Culinary Management (B.A.)

Culinary Management provides practical preparation for a successful career in the catering and hotel industry. 

Dual studies

Language: German

Shot of a young man using a digital tablet while working in a coffee shop Shot of a young man using a digital tablet while working in a coffee shop
iu.de

YOUR CULINARY MANAGEMENT STUDIES. SUIT YOUR TASTE.

For you, cooking and pleasing people are like the salt in the soup. Turn your passion into a profession: whether as a restaurant manager, event manager, or creative chef. The Bachelor's Programme in Culinary Management at IU University will provide you with the necessary business management fundamentals. You will learn how to create successful catering concepts, calculate the price for a complete buffet, and all the necessary requirements for hygiene and quality management. You will be well-versed in all the necessary skills for a management position in marketing or human resources in large hotels or trendy restaurants. 

The IU Study Programme in Culinary Management will teach you the most important business management basics to successfully plan and create budgets for events, conferences, or gastronomic offers. You will learn how to implement presentation and kitchen concepts and find out which kitchen technologies you need. The modular curriculum includes the most important fundamentals of nutritional science, marketing, and human resources management. This broad knowledge will enable you to make independent and well-informed decisions as a manager.  

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

BA Programme in Culinary Management: Be Gastronomy Professional | IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. FUTURE-ORIENTED.

Your studies in Culinary Management are opening a whole new range of opportunities for you and your career. Be ready to make an impact and to work in an industry as diverse as your learned skills. 

Restaurant Manager

As a restaurant manager, you take on a central position in a gastronomy business. You take care of internal organisation, employees, orders, and accounting. Above all, you are the first point of contact for your guests and ensure the service runs smoothly. One of your biggest responsibilities is to find the right balance between your guests’ wishes, your employees’ needs and the business’ interests. 

Chef

As a chef, you have a firm grasp on your kingdom, i.e., the kitchen. You lead your team, coordinate activities, and decide what will be on the menu. You are also responsible for administrative tasks in the background such as ordering and checking the goods. As a professional in the food & beverage sector, you are also prepared to pass on your knowledge to employees and trainees. This job requires working with all the departments in a hotel or with restaurants.   

Food & Beverage Manager

Food and beverage managers are in charge of the economic side of restaurant management. Together with the restaurant manager and the chef, you calculate budgets, design the menu, and coordinate grocery shopping. You are also responsible for monitoring quality, hygiene, and compliance with legal requirements. 

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Dual studies

Studies or work experience? Why not both? 

You will study in person or virtually and learn how to put your knowledge into practice during your practical phases in a company. The perfect mix of theory and practical experience, tailored exactly to you and your needs.

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

DAS SCHMECKT MIR.
Bachelor Culinary Management (B.A.)

Hol Dir mit Deinem Studium Culinary Management die entscheidende Prise Wissen, um in der Welt der Gastronomie erfolgreich zu sein. 

Duales Studium

Sprache: Deutsch

Shot of a young man using a digital tablet while working in a coffee shop Shot of a young man using a digital tablet while working in a coffee shop
iu.de

STUDIERE CULINARY MANAGEMENT. GANZ NACH DEINEM GESCHMACK.

Du begeisterst Dich für gute Küche, nette Menschen und tolle Gastrokonzepte? Dann mach Deine Leidenschaft zum Beruf. Werde Restaurantleiter:in, Event-Manager:in, Food-Profi, kreative/r Küchenchef:in. Die dafür nötigen betriebswirtschaftlichen Grundlagen vermittelt Dir der Bachelorstudiengang Culinary Management. Dort lernst Du, wie man erfolgreiche Gastronomiekonzepte erstellt, den Preis für ein komplettes Buffet kalkuliert und worauf es in puncto Hygiene- und Qualitätsmanagement ankommt. Ideale Voraussetzungen für eine leitende Funktion im Marketing bzw. Personalbereich großer Hotels oder angesagter Szene-Restaurants.  

Mit dem Dualen Studium Culinary Management holst Du Dir die nötige Theorie- und Praxiserfahrung. Du lernst wichtige betriebswirtschaftliche Grundlagen, um komplette Events, Tagungen oder gastronomische Angebote erfolgreich planen und kalkulieren zu können. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss kannst Du Präsentations- und Küchenkonzepte kreativ um- und Küchentechnologien richtig einsetzen. Darüber hinaus stehen auf Deinem studentischen Speiseplan noch viele weitere Themen wie Ernährungslehre, Marketing und Personalführung. Alles mit dem Ziel, Dich zu einer eigenständigen, verantwortungsvollen Führungskraft auszubilden.  

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Culinary Management Studium | Dein Bachelor an der IU

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERECHANCEN. EIN GENUSS-GEWINN.

Gastgeber:in, Manager:in, kreativer Kopf: Mit dem Studium Culinary Management machst Du Dich bereit für eine Karriere im Hotelmanagement, in der Lebensmittelindustrie oder Gastronomie. Zum Beispiel:   

Restaurantleiter:in (m/w/d)

Als Restaurantleiter:in nimmst Du eine zentrale Position in einem gastronomischen Betrieb ein. Du kümmerst Dich um die interne Organisation, die Mitarbeitenden, die Bestellungen und die Abrechnungen. Vor allem aber bist Du erste/r Ansprechpartner:in für Deine Gäste und stellst einen reibungslosen Serviceablauf sicher. Die Herausforderung dabei ist, stets die richtige Balance zwischen den Wünschen der Gäste, den Befindlichkeiten Deiner Mitarbeitenden und den wirtschaftlichen Interessen des Betriebs zu finden.

Küchenchef:in (m/w/d)

Als Küchenchef:in hast Du Dein Reich, also die Küche, fest in der Hand. Du leitest Dein Team, koordinierst das Geschehen und bestimmt, was auf die Speisekarte kommt. Auch bist Du für administrative Aufgaben im Hintergrund verantwortlich: zum Beispiel für die Bestellung und Kontrolle der Ware. Als Profi im Bereich Food & Beverage gibst Du Dein Wissen natürlich auch an Mitarbeitende und Auszubildende weiter. Außerdem arbeitest Du mit allen Abteilungen eines Hotels oder Restaurants zusammen.

Food & Beverage Manager:in (m/w/d)

Food and Beverage Manager:innen wurden früher Wirtschaftsdirektoren genannt. Dementsprechend beschäftigst Du Dich in dieser Position viel mit der wirtschaftlichen Seite der Restaurantführung. Gemeinsam mit der Restaurantleitung und dem/der Küchenchef:in kalkulierst Du Budgets, konzipierst die Speisekarte und koordinierst den Lebensmitteleinkauf. Außerdem bist Du verantwortlich für die Qualitäts- und Hygienekontrollen und die Einhaltung der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Duales Studium

Studium oder Berufserfahrung? Mach doch einfach beides! 

Du studierst in Präsenz oder virtuell und lernst bei Deinen Praxisphasen im Unternehmen, wie Du Dein Wissen umsetzen kannst. Die perfekte Mischung aus Praxiserfahrung und Theorie, genau auf Dich und Deine Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen