Bachelor Applied Artificial Intelligence (B.Sc.)

I SHAPE THE FUTURE.

A real vision for your future. With a bachelor's degree in Artificial Intelligence, you can understand, develop and implement artificial intelligence. 

Distance learning

myStudies

Language : English

Male Engineer Programs Drone while Holding Laptop in His Hands. Male Engineer Programs Drone while Holding Laptop in His Hands.
Bachelorstudium

INCREASE YOUR COMPETENCE: STUDY ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE.

Autonomous driving, smart factories, Industry 4.0, robotics - all of these can be controlled even more efficiently with AI applications. Artificial intelligence is divided into "general AI" and "narrow AI". Your Applied Artificial Intelligence degree programme deals with "narrow AI", that is, with developments that can take on concrete tasks comparable to or better than a human. What is required here is a broad knowledge of the diverse AI applications. Do you want to study Applied Artificial Intelligence? At IU International University of Applied Sciences, you’ll enjoy studies that are extremely diverse and, above all, future-proof.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

YOUR CAREER. FOR AN EXCITING FUTURE.

Start as a junior, move up as an expert. Your bachelor's degree in Artificial Intelligence prepares you for your future - and the future of others. You can enter practically all areas and professional fields, as artificial intelligence will bring a disruptive change to every industry and every application. But especially in autonomous driving, Industry 4.0, sensor technology and robotics, as well as data engineering. Graduates can become all this and much more when they study AI: 

Choose how you want to study Applied Artificial Intelligence at IU

You can study your Bachelor of Applied Artificial Intelligence in various forms. It all depends on what your individual everyday life looks like and what requirements you start your studies with. This table will give you a good overview of the advantages of the different study forms and which model will best support you personally on your way. 

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now

myStudies

Study the way you want after graduating from high school. Campus or online – you decide. 

Study on campus during the day or in the virtual lecture hall, exchange ideas with professors and fellow students and deepen your knowledge on our digital platform. This way you will benefit from the perfect mix of classic student life and flexible online studies!

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Science
Bachelor of Science
State-recognised & award-winning*
State-recognised & award-winning*
English
English
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Perfect mix of flexible online studies and regular courses on site or virtually
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Campus life with maximum flexibility – design your studies according to your life situation!
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Structured curriculum, best support and personal contacts
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Classes and exams virtually or on-site in small groups
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Virtual campus & 15 locations
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Start your studies up to 4x per year
Full Time – 36 months
Full time – 36 months
Part Time I – 48 months
Part Time II – 72 months
Study online
Study online and on-site at the campus

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Applied Artificial Intelligence 

A degree opens many doors for you and creates opportunities for more growth and freedom in your future. You will have more career options and you will move up the career ladder much faster because you will be taught certain key skills that will be incredibly helpful in your specific field. In addition, some companies prefer academics for higher positions.  

Regarding lifelong learning, you’ll invest above all in yourself and your professional skills in the future. Also, studying is fun – especially when, like at IU, education takes place the way you want it to.  

  

This is what your Applied Artificial Intelligence studies at IU look like 

Central elements of the Artificial Intelligence (B. Sc.) study programme are the basics of mathematics and statistics as well as Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning andDeep Learning. This means that you should have mathematical and logical-abstract thinking skills. In the AI degree programme, you will learn and understand methods of language and image processing, UI/UX, cloud computing and software engineering in a practical way. At the same time, you will hone your expertise in specific application domains. For example, you may specialise in autonomous driving, which not only controls cars, but also warehouse robots. Or prepare yourself for the entire field of automation & robotics in the smart factory of tomorrow


A look into the future: What you will be able to do after graduating 

Start as a junior, move up as an expert. Your Bachelor of Artificial Intelligence will prepare you for your future – and the future of others. You will be able to enter virtually any field or profession, as artificial intelligence will disrupt every industry and application; in particular, autonomous driving, Industry 4.0, sensor technology and robotics, as well as data engineering. Graduates will be able to become this and much more if they study AI. 

The most important questions about studying Applied Artificial Intelligence

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Bachelor Applied Artificial ­Intelligence (B.Sc.)

ICH GESTALTE ZUKUNFT.

Eine echte Vision für Deine Zukunft. Als Bachelor Artificial Intelligence kannst Du künstliche Intelligenz verstehen, entwickeln und implementieren. 

Fernstudium

myStudium

Sprache : Englisch

Male Engineer Programs Drone while Holding Laptop in His Hands. Male Engineer Programs Drone while Holding Laptop in His Hands.
Bachelorstudium

ERHÖHE DEINE KOMPETENZ. IM APPLIED ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE STUDIUM.

Autonomes Fahren, Smart Factory, Industrie 4.0, Robotics – das alles kann mit AI-Anwendungen noch effizienter gesteuert werden. Künstliche Intelligenz wird dabei in „general AI“ und „narrow AI“ unterschieden. Dein Studiengang Applied Artificial Intelligence beschäftigt sich mit „narrow AI“. Ergo mit Entwicklungen, die konkrete Aufgaben vergleichbar oder besser als ein Mensch übernehmen können. Gefragt ist hier ein breites Wissen in den vielfältigen AI-Anwendungen. Applied Artificial Intelligence studieren? Ist an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) äußerst vielfältig und vor allem zukunftssicher.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

DEINE KARRIERE. FÜR EINE SPANNENDE ZUKUNFT.

Einsteigen als Junior, aufsteigen als Expert:in. Dein Bachelor Artificial Intelligence macht Dich bereit für Deine Zukunft – und die Zukunft anderer. Du kannst praktisch in alle Bereiche und Berufsfelder einsteigen, da künstliche Intelligenz jede Industrie und jede Anwendung disruptiv verändern wird. Insbesondere jedoch im autonomen Fahren, Industrie 4.0, Sensorik und Robotik sowie Data Engineering. Das und noch viel mehr können Absolvent:innen werden, wenn sie AI studieren: 

Wähle, wie Du Applied Artificial Intelligence an der IU studieren möchtest

Deinen Bachelor Applied Artificial Intelligence kannst Du in verschiedenen Studienformen studieren. Dabei kommt es ganz darauf an, wie Dein individueller Alltag aussieht und mit was für Voraussetzungen Du Dein Studium beginnst. In der Tabelle bekommst Du einen guten Überblick darüber, welche Vorteile die Studienformen mit sich bringen und welches Modell Dich persönlich am besten unterstütz auf Deinem Weg. 

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern

myStudium

Nach dem Abi studieren, wie Du willst – am Campus oder virtuell
Du studierst tagsüber am Campus oder im virtuellen Hörsaal, tauschst Dich mit Lehrenden und Mitstudierenden aus und vertiefst Dein Wissen auf unserer digitalen Lernplattform. So profitierst Du vom perfekten Mix aus klassischem Studierendenleben und flexiblem Online-Studium!

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Bachelor of Science
Bachelor of Science
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Englisch
Englisch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Perfekter Mix aus flexiblem Online-Studium und regelmäßigen Kursen vor Ort oder virtuell
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Campusleben mit maximaler Fleixbilität – gestalte Dein Studium nach Deinem Leben!
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Strukturierter Lehrplan, beste Betreuung und persönliche Ansprechpartner:innen
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Unterricht und Prüfungen virtuell oder vor Ort in kleinen Gruppen
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Virtueller Campus & 15 Standorte
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Studienbeginn bis zu 4x pro Jahr
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Teilzeit I – 48 Monate
Teilzeit II – 72 Monate
Online studieren
Online und vor Ort am Campus studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Applied Artificial Intelligence studieren solltest 

Ein Studium eröffnet Dir diverse Türen und schafft Möglichkeiten für mehr Wachstum und Freiheit in Deiner Zukunft. Du hast mehr Karriereoptionen als ohne und steigst deutlich schneller auf, da Dir gewisse Schlüsselqualifikationen vermittelt werden, die in Deinem speziellen Fachbereich unfassbar hilfreich sind. Außerdem bevorzugen einige Unternehmen Akademiker:innen für höhere Positionen. 

Unter dem Aspekt des lifelong learnings investierst Du vor allem in Dich selbst und Deine fachlichen Kompetenzen in der Zukunft. Und: Ein Studium macht Spaß - vor allem, wenn Bildung (wie an der IU) so stattfindet, wie Du es willst. 


So sieht Dein Applied Artificial Intelligence Studium an der IU aus 

Zentrale Elemente Deines Studiengangs Artificial Intelligence (B. Sc.) sind Grundlagen der Mathematik und Statistik sowie Machine Learning, Reinforcement Learning undDeep Learning. Das heißt, Du solltest mathematisches und logisch-abstraktes Denken mitbringen. Im AI Studium lernst Du Methoden der Sprach- und Bildverarbeitung, UI/UX, Cloud-Computing sowie Software Engineering praxisnah kennen und verstehen. Gleichzeitig schärfst Du Dein Fachwissen in konkreten Anwendungsdomänen. Spezialisiere Dich zum Beispiel auf autonomes Fahren, das nicht nur Autos steuert, sondern auch Lagerroboter. Oder mach Dich fit für den gesamten Bereich Automation & Robotics in der Smart Factory von morgen.


Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium 

Einsteigen als Junior:in, aufsteigen als Expert:in. Dein Bachelor Artificial Intelligence macht Dich bereit für Deine Zukunft – und die Zukunft anderer. Du kannst praktisch in alle Bereiche und Berufsfelder einsteigen, da künstliche Intelligenz jede Industrie und jede Anwendung disruptiv verändern wird. Insbesondere jedoch im autonomen Fahren, Industrie 4.0, Sensorik und Robotik sowie Data Engineering. Das und noch viel mehr können Absolvent:innen werden, wenn sie AI studieren.

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Applied Artificial Intelligence

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen