MY IT STRATEGY: TWICE AS GOOD.
Bachelor Business & IT (B.Sc.)

There is huge demand for IT specialists with management skills. Make something of it. With your English-language Bachelor's degree in Business & IT. 

myStudies

Language : English

Multi ethnisches Millennial Business Team Multi ethnisches Millennial Business Team
iu.de

ECONOMICALLY FIT FOR YOUR FUTURE. WITH YOUR BUSINESS & IT STUDIES.

Almost all economic processes are closely linked to IT systems, and as a result of global digitalisation, the demand for IT specialists with business management know-how is growing. That's why your bachelor's degree in Business & IT is the best guarantee for your successful future, bringing together the best of both worlds. Whether software development, business analysis, process management or IT consulting, your potential fields of activity after graduation are broadly diversified. 

During your bachelor's degree at IU International University, you will acquire IT expertise in the field of data modelling and database systems. You will also lay the foundation for successful business management with your courses. You will have no problem recognising technological potential and you will also know how to sensibly implement it in processes for the success of a company. 

In the six semesters of your English-language bachelor's degree programme, you will focus on topics such as Business 101, Object-oriented Programming with Java, Statistics, IT Law, Corporate Finance and Investment or Data Analytics and Big Data. Possible specialisations include IT service management, mobile software engineering, business intelligence or IT security. After graduation, you can apply your interdisciplinary skills in a variety of practical ways depending on the industry and specialisation, because hardly any economic process functions today without good IT management.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

BUSINESS OR IT? YOU DO BOTH. WITH FLYING COLOURS.

With your bachelor's degree in Business & IT at IU International University of Applied Sciences, you will have various opportunities to prove your skills on the job market. The career prospects in IT-related positions are growing with digitalisation, because almost every value-added process depends on IT and specialists who master both the technical aspects and the business management. You can become, for example: 

Junge Männer im Co-working-space

Software developer

As a software developer, you conceive and implement software from individual components to complete applications. In coordination with various specialist departments, you programme solutions that are tailored to specific requirements and user needs. This requires to continuously keep track of the economic framework conditions and making sure that the solutions meet these conditions. 

Team bei der Problemlösung vor Bildschirm

Business analyst

As a business analyst, you are responsible for business processes and requirements’ management. This means that you analyse and prioritise all processes and system requirements that have to be met to offer efficient solutions for the company and the client. You identify existing problems and develop concepts and IT guidelines to solve them. 

Mann bei Meeting im Büro

IT consultant

As an IT consultant, you advise companies on IT projects. For example, you support the implementation of a cloud infrastructure or the introduction and maintenance of IT systems. You are involved at all stages in projects from planning to implementation. Your goal is to improve applications and processes, making IT-supported workflows more effective.  

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

myStudies

Study the way you want after graduating from high school. Campus or online - you decide.  

Study on campus during the day or in the virtual lecture hall, exchange ideas with professors and fellow students and deepen your knowledge on our digital platform. This way you will benefit from the perfect mix of classic student life and flexible online studies!

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 3rd February

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEINE IT-STRATEGIE: DOPPELT GUT.
Bachelor Business & IT (B.Sc.)

Die Nachfrage nach IT-Spezialist:innen mit Management-Skills ist riesig. Mach was draus. Mit Deinem englischsprachigen Bachelorstudiengang Business & IT.

myStudium

Sprache : Englisch

Multi ethnisches Millennial Business Team Multi ethnisches Millennial Business Team
iu.de

ÖKONOMISCH FIT FÜR DEINE ZUKUNFT. MIT DEINEM BUSINESS & IT STUDIUM.

Fast alle ökonomischen Prozesse sind eng mit IT-Systemen verwoben und als Ergebnis globaler Digitalisierung steigt die Nachfrage nach IT-Spezialist:innen, die mit Wirtschaftsmanagement-Know-how aufwarten können. Deswegen ist Dein Bachelorstudium Business&IT die beste Absicherung für Deine erfolgreiche Zukunft, die das Beste aus beiden Welt vereint. Egal, ob Software Development, Business-Analyse, Prozessmanagement oder IT Consulting, Deine potenziellen Tätigkeitsfelder nach Deinem Abschluss sind breit gefächert. 

Innerhalb Deines Bachelorstudiums an der IU Internationale Hochschule eignest Du Dir IT-Expertise im Bereich von Datenmodellierung und Datenbanksystemen an. Außerdem schaffst Du mit Deinen Kursen den Grundstein für erfolgreiches Wirtschaftsmanagement. Technologisches Potenzial erkennst Du ohne Probleme und Du weißt auch, wie Du es sinnvoll für den Erfolg eines Unternehmens in Prozesse implementieren kannst. 

In den sechs Semestern Deines englischsprachigen Bachelorstudiengangs konzentrierst Du Dich auf Themen wie Business 101, Object-oriented Programming with Java, Statistics, IT Law, Corporate Finance and Investment oder Data Analytics and Big Data. Mögliche Spezialisierungen sind unter anderem IT Service Management, Mobile Software Engineering, Business Intelligence oder IT Security. Deine interdisziplinär erlernten Skills kannst Du nach Abschluss je nach Branche und Spezialisierung praktisch vielseitig anwenden, denn kaum ein wirtschaftlicher Prozess funktioniert heute ohne gutes IT-Management.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

BUSINESS ODER IT? MACHST DU BEIDES. MIT BRAVOUR.

Mit Deinem Bachelorstudium Business&IT an der IU Internationale Hochschule hast Du auf dem Arbeitsmarkt diverse Chancen, Dein Können unter Beweis zu stellen. Die Karriereaussichten in IT-relevanten Positionen wachsen mit der Digitalisierung, denn so gut wie jeder Wertschöpfungsprozess ist abhängig von IT und Spezialist:innen, die sowohl die technischen Aspekte als auch die betriebswirtschaftlichen beherrschen. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Junge Männer im Co-working-space

SOFTWAREENTWICKLER:IN (M/W/D)

Als Softwareentwickler:in entwickelst und implementierst Du Software – von einzelnen Bausteinen bis hin zu vollständigen Anwendungen. In Abstimmung mit den Nutzenden aus unterschiedlichen Fachabteilungen programmierst Du Lösungen, die auf die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse und Anforderungen zugeschnitten sind. Dabei hältst Du immer auch die wirtschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen im Blick und achtest darauf, dass sie eingehalten werden. 

Team bei der Problemlösung vor Bildschirm

BUSINESS ANALYST:IN (M/W/D)

Als Business Analyst:in untersuchst Du Geschäftsprozesse und kümmerst Dich um das Anforderungsmanagement. Das bedeutet, Du identifizierst, analysierst, priorisierst und formulierst die Anforderungen an Prozesse und IT-Systeme. Dabei hast Du nicht nur bestehende Probleme, sondern auch neue Chancen im Blick. Du stimmst die Umsetzbarkeit mit der IT-Abteilung ab und achtest gleichzeitig auf wirtschaftliche Produktlösungen, die zur Geschäftsstrategie passen. Bis zur Implementierung sorgst Du für ein gutes Zusammenspiel zwischen allen Beteiligten.

Mann bei Meeting im Büro

IT-CONSULTANT (M/W/D)

Als IT-Consultant berätst Du Unternehmen bei IT-Projekten. Zum Beispiel unterstützt Du bei der Implementierung einer Cloud-Infrastruktur oder bei der Einführung und Wartung von IT-Systemen. Dabei begleitest Du die Projekte von der Planung bis zur Umsetzung. Dein Ziel: Anwendungen und Prozesse zu verbessern und so IT-gestützte Arbeitsabläufe effektiver zu machen. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

myStudium

Nach dem Abi studieren, wie Du willst – am Campus oder virtuell

  • Ideal für Abiturient:innen, die nach ihrem Schulabschluss mit maximaler Flexibilität ins Campusleben eintauchen wollen
  • Feste Lehrveranstaltungen tagsüber auf dem Campus vor Ort oder bei Bedarf live und interaktiv am virtuellen Campus
  • Alles geregelt: Strukturierter Lehrplan und persönliche Ansprechpartner:innen
  • Studienbeginn: Bis zu 4x im Jahr

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 22. Dez. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität