Master Finance & Accounting (MBA)

MY SUCCESSFUL FINANCIAL PLANNING.

You’ve got a knack for finances. Make more of it with the MBA in Finance and Accounting. 

Distance learning

Language : English

Erfolg und Vertrauen im Geschäft Erfolg und Vertrauen im Geschäft
Masterstudium

YOUR PLANNING. YOUR SUCCESS. WITH THE MBA FINANCE & ACCOUNTING.

The success of every company depends on the responsible and sustainable use of financial resources. Are you fascinated by the international financial market? Do you want to pull the levers and take your financial Know-how to the next level? With the MBA programme in Finance & Accounting at IU International University of Applied Sciences, you will become a competent manager. Thanks to the unbeatable combination of Business Administration basics and Financial Management expertise, you will later be able to lead international companies to success as a sought-after leader in Top Management.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

FINANCES NEED A PLAN. IT’S YOUR PLAN. IT’S YOUR CAREER:

Your financial planning secures the future of your business. Get off to the right start with the MBA Programme at IU International University of Applied Sciences.

Choose how you want to study Finance & Accounting (MBA) at IU

We have developed a suitable study model for every life situation and every learning type. This also applies to your MBA Finance & Accounting programme. This is the only way to ensure that you never lose sight of your personal and professional goals and that your Master's degree programme fits your individual needs perfectly. This is exactly why we at the IU International University of Applied Sciences attach great importance to the fact that you decide when, where and how you want to study - without any compromises. 

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Master of Business Administration
State-recognised & award-winning*
English
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full time – 18 months
Part time I – 24 months
Part time II – 36 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Finance & Accounting (MBA) 

Whether a Master's programme or an MBA programme is the better choice for you depends entirely on your professional goals and your individual requirements. While a classic Master's programme allows you to further deepen the specialised knowledge you gained in the course of a Bachelor's programme, an MBA focuses even more on imparting specialised knowledge such as leadership strategies and management skills. However, both forms of study offer excellent career prospects and attractive salary benefits if you want to start a new career, change industries or recommend yourself for higher positions. In any case, your IU degree programme will help you progress, as it not only provides you with specific Business Administration knowledge for a selected subject area, but above all optimally combines theory and practice. 

 

Your IU studies in Finance & Accounting (MBA)

In the English-language MBA Finance & Accounting programme at IU International University of Applied Sciences, you will acquire the most important Business Administration basics from Leadership to Corporate Finance to Strategic Management. In addition, you will acquire solid academic Know-how and learn everything about International Capital Markets, Financing Options, Investment Analyses and Portfolio Management. All this is complemented by subjects such as General Management, Advanced Management Accounting and Control as well as Business Ethics and Corporate Governance. With this unbeatable combination, you will rise to become an internationally sought-after finance professional to lead global companies to success. 

                 

A look into the future: what you'll do after graduation 

After your Finance & Accounting studies, you will have everything you need as a finance professional for demanding management positions at home and abroad. As a Risk Manager, you will be able to identify and evaluate the potential risks associated with business decisions and develop scenarios to avoid them. Or you can join as a Financial Controller to measure the profitability of a company with the help of key figure systems. Always with the aim of uncovering possible risks, weaknesses and potential for improvement and developing or implementing new solution concepts. You can also take on the control and supervisory function of a compliance officer in order to develop functioning organisational structures. 

The most important questions about studying Finance & Accounting (MBA)

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Master Finance & Accounting (MBA)

MEINE ERFOLGREICHE FINANZPLANUNG.

Die internationale Finanzwelt ist Dein Karriere-Traum. Mit Deinem Masterstudium Finance & Accounting sitzt Du an den Stellschrauben.

Fernstudium

Sprache : Englisch

Erfolg und Vertrauen im Geschäft Erfolg und Vertrauen im Geschäft
Masterstudium

DEINE PLANUNG. DEIN ERFOLG. MIT DEM MBA FINANCE & ACCOUNTING.

Vom verantwortungsvollen und nachhaltigen Umgang mit finanziellen Ressourcen hängt der Erfolg jedes Unternehmens ab. Dich fasziniert der internationale Finanzmarkt, Du willst die Hebel in Bewegung setzen und Dein Know-how im Finanzbereich aufs nächste Level bringen? Mit dem MBA-Studium Finance & Accounting an der IU Internationale Hochschule machst Du Dich zur kompetenten Führungskraft. Denn dank der unschlagbaren Kombination aus BWL-Basics und finanzwirtschaftlichem Fachwissen bist Du später in der Lage, internationale Unternehmen als begehrter Leader im Top-Management zum Erfolg zu führen.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

DU KENNST DIE ZAHLEN. UND LÄSST SIE FÜR DEINE KARRIERE ARBEITEN.

Mit Finanzen kennst Du Dich aus. Mit dem Masterstudium International Management machst Du das Beste daraus. Der Fokus auf Finance & Accounting öffnet Dir unter anderem folgende Türen:

Wähle, wie Du Finance & Accounting (MBA) an der IU studieren möchtest

Wir haben für jede Lebenssituation und jeden Lerntyp ein passendes Studienmodell entwickelt. Das gilt auch für Dein MBA-Studium Finance & Accounting. Denn nur so lässt sich wirklich sicherstellen, dass Du sowohl Deine persönlichen als auch beruflichen Ziele nie aus den Augen verlierst und Dein Masterstudium optimal zu Deinen individuellen Bedürfnissen passt. Genau deshalb legen wir von der IU Internationale Hochschule besonders viel Wert darauf, dass ganz allein Du entscheidest, wann, wo und wie Du studieren willst – ganz ohne Kompromisse. 

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Master of Business Administration
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Englisch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 18 Monate
Teilzeit I – 24 Monate
Teilzeit II – 36 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Finance & Accounting (MBA) studieren solltest 

Ob für Dich eher ein Masterstudium oder ein MBA-Studium die bessere Wahl ist, hängt ganz allein von Deinen beruflichen Zielen und Deinen individuellen Anforderungen ab. Während Du mit einem klassischen Masterstudium das im Zuge eines Bachelorstudiums gesammelte Fachwissen weiter vertiefen kannst, wird beim MBA der Fokus noch stärker auf die Vermittlung fachlicher Spezialkenntnisse wie Führungsstrategien und Managementfähigkeiten gelegt. Beiden Studienformen gleich sind jedoch die exzellenten Karriereperspektiven und die attraktiven Gehaltsvorteile, wenn Du neu einsteigen, die Branche wechseln oder Dich für höhere Positionen empfehlen willst. Dein IU Studium bringt Dich also in jedem Fall weiter, da es nicht nur spezielle BWL-Kenntnisse für einen ausgewählten Fachbereich vermittelt, sondern vor allem Theorie und Praxis optimal miteinander verbinden. 


So sieht Dein MBA-Studium Finance & Accounting an der IU aus 

Im englischsprachigen MBA-Studium Finance & Accounting an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwirbst Du die wichtigsten BWl-Basics vom Leadership über Corporate Finance bis hin zum Strategic Management. Darüber hinaus wird Dir solides fachwissenschaftliches Know-how vermittelt und Du lernst alles über internationale Kapitalmärkte, Finanzierungsoptionen, Investmentanalysen und das Portfoliomanagement. Ergänzt wird das alles noch durch die Themenbereiche General Management, Advanced Management Accounting and Control sowie Business Ethics and Corporate Governance. Mit dieser unschlagbaren Kombination steigst Du zum international gefragten Finanzprofi auf, um als begehrter Leader im Top-Management weltweit agierende Unternehmen zum Erfolg zu führen. 


Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem MBA-Studium 

Als Absolvent:in des MBA-Studiums Finance & Accounting bringst Du alles mit, was Du als Finanzprofi für anspruchsvolle Führungspositionen im In- und Ausland brauchst. Sei es als Risk Manager:in, um die mit unternehmerischen Entscheidungen verbundenen potenziellen Risiken zu identifizieren, zu bewerten und Szenarien zur Vermeidung dieser zu entwickeln. Oder Du steigst als Financial Controller:in ein, um mit Hilfe von Kennzahlensystemen die Wirtschaftlichkeit eines Unternehmens zu messen. Immer mit dem Ziel, mögliche Risiken, Schwachstellen sowie Verbesserungspotenziale aufzudecken und neue Lösungskonzepte zu entwickeln bzw. zu implementieren. Auch die Kontroll- und Aufsichtsfunktion eines Compliance Officer kannst Du übernehmen, um funktionierende Organisationsstrukturen zu entwickeln. 

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum MBA-Studium Finance & Accounting

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen