I MAKE MY FUTURE SECURE.
Master Informatik (M.Sc.)

Equipped with a broad foundation for the requirements of software developments, you will start your future after completing your Master's degree in Computer Science.

Distance learning

Language : German

Portrait of confident young businesswoman Portrait of confident young businesswoman
iu.de

MY CAREER? EVOLVES WITH ME. STUDY COMPUTER SCIENCE.

In your Master of Science in Computer Science, you will be taught both a scientific and a practically oriented foundation in the field of computer science in the various modules. Depending on the programme, you will focus on the application of computer science in other disciplines in the advanced training programme (60 ECTS) or on the development of software and the management of teams in the consecutive programme (120 ECTS). The former is aimed at prospective students from other disciplines who have already gained professional experience in the field of computer science.

 

As a student, you will be challenged to deal with ethical and social issues against the backdrop of the application of computer science in society, and your digital skills will also be sharpened during your training.

 

Your Master's degree in Computer Science at IU International University of Applied Sciences will prepare you in the best possible way to start your career in an interdisciplinary manner. Particularly through courses such as "IT Security", "Data Protection", "IT Governance" and "IT Law" in the 120 ECTS programme or through the continuing education aspect in the 60 ECTS programme, the teaching of interdisciplinary specialist knowledge is given and will considerably increase your future career prospects in the field of computer science.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

SECURE YOUR FUTURE.

With your Master's degree in Computer Science, many doors will be open to you, because after graduating from IU International University of Applied Sciences you will be able to structure complex contexts and design and implement solutions. As a perfectly trained professional, you will know how to use computer science in the corporate environment in the respective field of application, and thanks to advancing digitalisation and the great demand for computer scientists, this degree programme has great relevance on the job market. For example, you may become:

Product Owner (m/f/d)

As a product owner, you will be responsible for ensuring that your product and your development team perform optimally, while keeping an eye on maximising the value of the product or a technical platform. You will take care of the management of the product backlog and will be responsible for the successful and economically viable implementation of a project.

Software Engineer (Web) (m/f/d)

In your role as a software engineer, you will be involved in the entire software development process of a company. Your solution approaches can also concern areas such as business intelligence, big data or data management. And whether it's IT architecture, programming, analysis, conception or integration – you will be involved in every step of the way, which is exactly what makes this job so diverse and exciting.  

IT Coordinator (Web) (m/f/d)

IT coordinators support the development of IT systems and coordinate the cooperation between the respective specialist department and the IT department of a company. As an IT coordinator, you will ensure that everything runs smoothly and that communication between the different parties functions properly. With this profession, the range of industries and the type of companies in which you can work is huge, because the interdisciplinary skills you will learn in your Master's degree are in demand everywhere.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

The study that adapts to your life

Request information on the type of study that is best for you.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

  • Ideal for graduating with maximum flexibility: study when, where and how you want.  
  • 100% online study - no compulsory attendance and optionally full or part-time 
  • Take exams online or locally if you wish    
  • Maximum support from tutors, professors and study coaches 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 2 December

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität

ICH MACH MEINE ZUKUNFT SICHER.
Master Informatik (M.Sc.)

Führe IT-Projekte zum Erfolg und sichere Dir ausgezeichnete Karriereperspektiven. Dein Master Informatik vermittelt Dir das Wissen und die Qualifikationen, die Du dafür brauchst. 

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Portrait of confident young businesswoman Portrait of confident young businesswoman
iu.de

DEINE KARRIERE ENTWICKELT SICH MIT DEINEM INFORMATIK STUDIUM. UND MIT DIR.

In Deinem Master of Science Informatik wird Dir in den unterschiedlichen Modulen sowohl eine wissenschaftliche als auch eine praktisch orientierte Grundlage im Bereich der Informatik vermittelt. Je nach Programm konzentrierst Du Dich bei dem weiterbildenden Programm auf die Anwendung von Informatik in anderen Disziplinen (60 ECTS) oder bei dem konsekutiven Programm auf die Entwicklung von Software und die Leitung von Teams (120 ECTS). Ersteres richtet sich an fachfremde Interessent:innen, die bereits Berufserfahrung im Bereich der Informatik sammeln konnten. 

Als Studierende:r wirst Du herausgefordert, Dich vor dem Hintergrund der Anwendung der Informatik in der Gesellschaft mit ethischen und gesellschaftlichen Fragen auseinanderzusetzen, außerdem werden Deine Digital Skills in der Ausbildung geschärft. 

Dein Masterstudiengang Informatik an der IU Internationalen Hochschule bereitet Dich bestens darauf vor, interdisziplinär in Deine Karriere zu starten. Besonders durch Lehrinhalte wie „IT-Sicherheit”, „Datenschutz”, „IT-Governance” und „IT-Recht” im 120-ECTS-Programm oder durch den weiterbildenden Aspekt beim 60-ECTS-Programm die Vermittlung von interdisziplinärem Fachwissen gegeben und erhöht Deine späteren Berufsaussichten im Umfeld der Informatik um einiges. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

SICHERST DU MIT LINKS: DEINE ZUKUNFT.

Mit Deinem Masterstudium in Informatik stehen Dir viele Türen offen, denn nach Deinem Abschluss an der IU Internationalen Hochschule bist Du in der Lage, komplexe Zusammenhänge zu strukturieren und Lösungsansätze zu konzipieren und umzusetzen. Als perfekt ausgebildeter Profi weißt Du, wie Informatik im Unternehmensumfeld im jeweiligen Anwendungsfeld einzusetzen ist, und dank fortschreitender Digitalisierung und großem Bedarf an Informatiker:innen hat dieser Studiengang eine große Relevanz auf dem Arbeitsmarkt. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Product Owner (m/w/d)

Als Product Owner bist Du dafür verantwortlich, dass Dein Produkt und Dein Entwicklungsteam optimal performen, während Du die Wertmaximierung des Produktes oder einer technischen Plattform im Blick hast. Du kümmerst Dich um das Management des Product Backlogs und trägst die Verantwortung für die erfolgreiche und wirtschaftlich sinnvolle Umsetzung eines Vorhabens. 

Software Engineer (Web) (m/w/d)

In Deiner Rolle als Software Engineer bist Du am gesamten Software-Entwicklungsprozess eines Unternehmens beteiligt. Deine Lösungsansätze können auch Bereiche wie Business Intelligence, Big Data oder Data Management betreffen. Und egal, ob IT-Architektur, Programmierung, Analyse, Konzeption oder Integration – Du bist in jeden Schritt involviert und genau das macht diesen Job auch so vielfältig und spannend.  

IT-Koordinator:in (Web) (m/w/d)

IT-Koordinator:innen unterstützen die Entwicklung von IT-Systemen und koordinieren die Zusammenarbeit zwischen der jeweiligen Fachabteilung und der IT eines Unternehmens. Als IT-Koordinator:in sorgst Du für einen reibungslosen Ablauf und dafür, dass die Kommunikation zwischen den unterschiedlichen Parteien funktioniert. Mit diesem Beruf ist die Bandbreite an Branchen und die Art der Unternehmen, in denen Du tätig sein kannst, riesig, denn Deine im Master erlernten interdisziplinären Fähigkeiten sind überall gefragt. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren

  • Ideal für alle, die maximal selbstbestimmt lernen wollen – im Ausland, neben Beruf, Familie oder anderen Projekten
  • Online-Studium mit innovativen Lerntools und vielfältigen Vernetzungsplattformen für den direkten Austausch mit Lehrenden, Mitstudierenden und Coaches
  • Flexible Kursstruktur und -reihenfolge – nach Wunsch und in Deinem Tempo
  • Studienbeginn: Jederzeit


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 2. Dez. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität