Bachelor Betriebswirtschaftslehre (B.A.)

I THINK ECONOMICALLY.

Business administration – sets an important milestone for a professional career as a generalist in the field of business administration. 

Distance learning

myStudies

Language : German

Bachelorstudium

BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION STUDIES - YOUR CAREER SPRINGBOARD FOR VARIOUS INDUSTRIES.

Companies need generalists like you. People who study business administration and then skilfully implement economic goals, demonstrate analytical skills and at the same time keep an eye on the big picture. With your Business Administration degree at IU International University of Applied Sciences, you'll get yourself ready for the economics of the future. Studying business administration at IU means starting your career as a comprehensively trained business economist in various industries. 

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. FUTURE-ORIENTED.

Your studies in Business Administration are opening a whole new range of opportunities for you and your career. Be ready to make an impact and to work in an industry as diverse as your learned skills.

Choose how you want to study Business Administration at IU

You can study your Bachelor of Business Administration in various forms. It all depends on what your individual everyday life looks like and what requirements you start your studies with. This table will give you a good overview of the advantages of the different study forms and which model will best support you personally on your way.

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now

myStudies

Study the way you want after graduating from high school. Campus or online – you decide. 

Study on campus during the day or in the virtual lecture hall, exchange ideas with professors and fellow students and deepen your knowledge on our digital platform. This way you will benefit from the perfect mix of classic student life and flexible online studies!

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Arts
Bachelor of Arts
State-recognised & award-winning*
State-recognised & award-winning*
German
German
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Perfect mix of flexible online studies and regular courses on site or virtually
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Campus life with maximum flexibility – design your studies according to your life situation!
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Structured curriculum, best support and personal contacts
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Classes and exams virtually or on-site in small groups
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Virtual campus & 15 locations
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Start your studies up to 4x per year
Full Time – 36 months
Full time – 36 months
Part Time I – 48 months
Part Time II – 72 months
Study online
Study online and on-site at the campus

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Business Administration 

Studying a degree can be worthwhile for you if you are simply interested in a specific subject. But beyond that, a degree can be important for your career path. It will open up many career opportunities for you, the demand for highly qualified workers continues to grow, university graduates often earn more and sometimes only a degree can lead to a certain career goal. Apart from that, you will expand your own horizons and invest in your own education with the specialist knowledge and soft skills you’ll acquire; and that is of enormous importance in times of lifelong learning.   


This is what your Business Administration studies at IU look like 

With a degree in Business Administration, all options will be open to you. Instead of specialising in just one area, you can train to become a versatile business administration professional. You will be taught a broad range of specialised knowledge in the areas of purchasing, logistics, marketing and human resources. Our lecturers will also specifically train your management skills and leadership qualities. In addition to our scientifically sound and practice-oriented education, you will also be taught social skills and interdisciplinary qualifications in our Business Administration degree. As a result, our modular study programme not only covers the fundamentals, but also offers you a variety of opportunities to further deepen your personal interests.  


A look into the future: What you will be able to do after graduating 

Business Administration graduates are wanted everywhere: in logistics, marketing, e-commerce, industry, financial services and so on. There is virtually no industry in which you won’t be able to find a job with your Bachelor of Business Administration. This will make your job prospects ideal and future-proof, as business administration graduates are needed in every company. Which career path you choose depends on the focus you set during your studies and what you want to specialise in. 

The most important questions about studying Business Administration

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Bachelor Betriebswirtschaftslehre (B.A.)

ICH DENKE WIRTSCHAFTLICH.

Modern, anspruchsvoll, praxisrelevant. Absolvierende des BWL-Studiums sind begehrte Generalist:innen in der Wirtschaft.

Fernstudium

myStudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Bachelorstudium

STUDIERE BETRIEBSWIRTSCHAFTSLEHRE - DEIN KARRIERESPRUNGBETT FÜR VIELE BRANCHEN.

Unternehmen brauchen Generalist:innen wie Dich. Leute, die Betriebswirtschaftslehre studieren und anschließend  wirtschaftliche Ziele gekonnt umsetzen, analytisches Geschick beweisen und gleichzeitig das große Ganze im Blick behalten. Mit einem BWL Studium an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) machst Du Dich fit für die Wirtschaftsökonomie der Zukunft. BWL studieren an der IU heißt, als umfangreich ausgebildete:r Betriebswirt:in in Deine Karriere starten und das in diversen Branchen. 

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

DEINE KARRIERECHANCEN. ÖKONOMISCH SINNVOLL.

BWLer werden überall gesucht. In der Logistik, im Marketing, im E-Commerce, in der Industrie, in der Finanzdienstleistung und so weiter. Hier ein kleiner Auszug Deiner möglichen Tätigkeitsfelder: 

Wähle, wie Du Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der IU studieren möchtest

Deinen Bachelor Betriebswirtschaftslehre kannst Du in verschiedenen Studienformen studieren. Dabei kommt es ganz darauf an, wie Dein individueller Alltag aussieht und mit was für Voraussetzungen Du Dein Studium beginnst. In der Tabelle bekommst Du einen guten Überblick darüber, welche Vorteile die Studienformen mit sich bringen und welches Modell Dich persönlich am besten unterstütz auf Deinem Weg.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern

myStudium

Nach dem Abi studieren, wie Du willst – am Campus oder virtuell
Du studierst tagsüber am Campus oder im virtuellen Hörsaal, tauschst Dich mit Lehrenden und Mitstudierenden aus und vertiefst Dein Wissen auf unserer digitalen Lernplattform. So profitierst Du vom perfekten Mix aus klassischem Studierendenleben und flexiblem Online-Studium!

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Bachelor of Arts
Bachelor of Arts
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch
Deutsch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Perfekter Mix aus flexiblem Online-Studium und regelmäßigen Kursen vor Ort oder virtuell
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Campusleben mit maximaler Fleixbilität – gestalte Dein Studium nach Deinem Leben!
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Strukturierter Lehrplan, beste Betreuung und persönliche Ansprechpartner:innen
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Unterricht und Prüfungen virtuell oder vor Ort in kleinen Gruppen
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Virtueller Campus & 15 Standorte
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Studienbeginn bis zu 4x pro Jahr
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Teilzeit I – 48 Monate
Teilzeit II – 72 Monate
Online studieren
Online und vor Ort am Campus studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Betriebswirtschaftslehre studieren solltest 

Ein Studium kann sich schon dann für Dich lohnen, wenn Du Dich einfach für ein bestimmtes Studienfach interessierst. Aber auch darüber hinaus kann ein Studium von Bedeutung sein für Deinen Karriereweg. Es eröffnet Dir diverse berufliche Aufstiegschancen, der Bedarf an hochqualifizierten Arbeitskräften wächst immer weiter, Hochschulabsolvent:innen verdienen häufig mehr und manchmal führt nur ein Studium zu einem bestimmten Berufsziel. Abgesehen davon erweiterst Du mit dem erlernten Fachwissen und Deinen Soft Skills Deinen eigenen Horizont und investierst in Deine eigene Bildung. Und das ist in Zeiten lebenslangen Lernens von enormer Wichtigkeit.   


So sieht Dein Betriebswirtschaftslehre Studium an der IU aus 

Mit dem BWL Studium stehen Dir alle Möglichkeiten offen. Anstatt Dich nur für einen Bereich zu spezialisieren, kannst Du Dich zum vielseitig einsetzbaren Betriebswirtschaftslehre-Profi ausbilden lassen. Dir wird ein breites Fachwissen in den Bereichen Einkauf, Logistik, Marketing und Personalwesen vermittelt. Deine Managementskills und Führungsqualitäten werden ebenfalls gezielt von unseren Lehrenden geschult. Neben der wissenschaftlich fundierten und praxisorientierten Ausbildung werden Dir im Studiengang BWL auch soziale Kompetenzen und überfachliche Qualifikationen vermittelt. Dadurch deckt das modular aufgebaute Studium nicht nur das grundlegende Basiswissen ab, sondern bietet Dir vielfältige Möglichkeiten, Deine persönlichen Interessen weiter zu vertiefen.  


Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium 

BWLer werden überall gesucht. In der Logistik, im Marketing, im E-Commerce, in der Industrie, in der Finanzdienstleistung und so weiter. Es gibt so gut wie keine Branche, in der Du mit Deinem abgeschlossenen BWL Bachelor nicht unterkommen kannst. Das macht Deine Jobaussichten ideal und zukunftssicher, da in jedem Unternehmen BWLer arbeiten und gebraucht werden. Welchen Karriereweg Du einschlägst, ist davon abhängig, welchen Fokus Du im Studium setzt, und auf was Du Dich spezialisieren möchtest.  

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Betriebswirtschaftslehre

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen