Master
Online Marketing

With your Master’s degree in Online Marketing, you will become a marketeer and a driving force behind the digital transformation.  

Distance learning

iu.de

YOUR MARKETING KNOWLEDGE. WITH AN ONLINE BOOSTER.

The digital world is constantly evolving. What about you? You can also develop and evolve. With your Master’s degree in Online Marketing, you will become a strategist when it comes to social media, CRM, mobile or web applications. You will learn how to convince target groups on all cross-media platforms. At the same time, you will expand your knowledge in areas such as performance marketing, or digital analytics and strategies. In addition to technical skills, you will also learn about creative and agile methods that will help you develop a cross-channel, comprehensive perspective on online marketing mechanisms.  

With your Master’s degree programme Online Marketing, you will deepen your knowledge in a targeted manner. You will then be able to use this knowledge creatively, innovatively and customer-oriented in agile projects. Depending on your personal interests and specialisation, all areas of online marketing will be open to you. You will gain in-depth knowledge on topics such as SEO/SEA, viral strategies, monitoring and analytical tools, m-commerce, marketing automation and new marketing tools like chatbots or voice search. In this way, you will be able to successfully establish yourself in the online world of tomorrow.  

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. IN THE WORLD OF MARKETING.

With your Master’s degree in Online Marketing, you will help shape the future. Professionally as well. As an independent freelancer, as a young start-up – or with global companies. For example, as a...  

ONLINE MARKETING MANAGER

As an online marketing manager, you are an all-round talent. Your main task is to make your company's website or online shop easier to find in digital media. In doing so, you optimise the reach and conversion rate. In addition, you align campaigns across channels, carry out strategic marketing planning and take care of the timing and budgeting of the various measures. In a specialised position, for example as an online marketing manager in SEA, your work is focused on one area: In this case, search engine advertising.

PERFORMANCE MARKETING SPECIALIST

Performance marketing specialists are experts who approach and align online marketing in a performance-oriented way. In this position, you focus on the conversion rate and, for example, on the question of how interested parties can become customers. You plan and optimise the marketing budget to maximise the CPA (cost per acquisition). In this context, you create and control campaigns through key performance indicators. In addition to the (further) development of the communication strategy, you constantly test all marketing activities and develop new channels (e.g. newsletters, blogs).

HEAD OF ONLINE MAREKTING

The head of online marketing acts as a manager in the online marketing department of a company. In this position, you do not work with a specialised focus, but rather have a holistic view of the online marketing area. Based on data, you take operative measures in the daily business. You know how to measure success and can interpret metrics (e.g. CPC, ROAS, AOV etc.). Your tasks therefore also include management and leadership decisions.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

The study that adapts to your life

Request information on the type of study that is best for you.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

  • Ideal for graduating with maximum flexibility: study when, where and how you want.  
  • 100% online study - no compulsory attendance and optionally full or part-time 
  • Take exams online or locally if you wish    
  • Maximum support from tutors, professors and study coaches 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität

Master
Online Marketing

Mit Deinem Master Online Marketing wirst Du zum Marketeer und Impulsgeber der digitalen Transformation. 

Fernstudium

iu.de

Master of Arts

Online Marketing

Die digitale Welt entwickelt sich ständig weiter. Und Du? Kannst Dich ebenfalls weiterentwickeln. Mit Deinem Masterstudium Online Marketing wirst Du zum Strategen, wenn es um Social Media, CRM, Mobile- oder Web-Anwendungen geht. Du lernst, wie Du Zielgruppen auf allen crossmedialen Plattformen überzeugst. Und vertiefst gleichzeitig Dein Wissen in Bereichen wie Performance Marketing oder Digital Analytics and Strategies. Neben fachlichen Kompetenzen eignest Du Dir kreative und agile Methoden an, die Dir helfen, eine kanalübergreifende, ganzheitliche Perspektive auf Online Marketing-Mechanismen zu entwickeln. Und Deine Management-Skills? Werden gezielt geschärft und trainiert. Damit Du bereit für führende Positionen bist.  

Mit Deinem Masterstudiengang Online Marketing vertiefst Du ganz gezielt Dein Wissen. Und kannst dieses in agilen Projekten kreativ, innovativ und kundenorientiert einsetzen. Je nach persönlichem Interesse und Spezialisierung stehen Dir grundsätzlich alle Bereiche des Online-Marketings offen. Denn Du beschäftigst Dich eingehend mit Themen wie SEO/SEA, viralen Strategien, Monitoring- und Analytic-Tools, M-Commerce, Marketing Automation und neuen Marketinginstrumenten wie Chatbots und Voice Search. So kannst Du Dich in der Online-Welt von morgen erfolgreich etablieren.  


Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Gehaltssteigerungen von über 20%
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERECHANCEN. IN DER MARKETINGWELT.

Mit Deinem Master im Online Marketing gestaltest Du die Zukunft mit. Auch beruflich. Als eigenständige:r Freelancer:in, als junges Start-Up – oder auch in globalen Unternehmen. Zum Beispiel als ... 

Online Marketing Manager:in (m/w/d)

Als Online Marketing Manager:in bist Du ein Allround-Talent: Deine Hauptaufgabe ist es, die Website oder den Online-Shop Deines Unternehmens in digitalen Medien auffindbar zu machen. Dabei optimierst Du die Reichweite und Konversionsrate. Außerdem richtest Du Kampagnen kanalübergreifend aus, nimmst eine strategische Marketingplanung vor und kümmerst Dich um das Timing sowie die Budgetierung der verschiedenen Maßnahmen. In einer spezialisierten Funktion, zum Beispiel als Online Marketing Manager:in SEA, ist Deine Tätigkeit auf einen Bereich fokussiert: in diesem Fall Suchmaschinenanzeigen und -werbung.

Performance Marketing Specialist (m/w/d)

Performance Marketing Specialists sind Experten, die Online Marketing performanceorientiert angehen und ausrichten. In dieser Position orientierst Du Dich an der Conversion Rate und damit zum Beispiel an der Frage, wie aus reinen Interessenten Kunden werden können. Du planst und optimierst das Marketingbudget, um die CPA (Kosten pro Akquisition) zu maximieren. Dabei erstellst und steuerst Du Kampagnen durch Leistungskennzahlen. Neben der (Weiter-)Entwicklung der Kommunikationsstrategie testest Du konstant alle Marketingaktivitäten und erschließt neue Kanäle (z.B. Newsletter, Blogs).

Head of Online Marekting (m/w/d)

Der Head of Online Marketing agiert als Führungskraft in der Online-Marketing-Abteilung eines Unternehmens. In dieser Position arbeitest Du nicht mit einem spezialisierten Fokus, sondern hast einen ganzheitlichen Blick auf den Bereich Online Marketing. Auf der Grundlage von Daten triffst Du operative Maßnahmen im Tagesgeschäft. Dabei weißt Du, wie Du Erfolg misst und kannst Metriken (z.B. CPC, ROAS, AOV etc.) interpretieren. Zu Deinen Aufgaben zählen daher auch Management- und Führungsentscheidungen.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wiefolgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Flexibilität und maximalen Erfolg – 100% online studieren

  • Perfekt, um maximal flexibel Deinen Abschluss zu machen: Studieren, wann, wo und wie Du möchtest
  • 100% Onlinestudium – ganz ohne Präsenzpflicht und wahlweise in Voll- oder Teilzeit
  • Lege Prüfungen auf Wunsch onlineLege Deine Prüfung online ab. Jederzeit, 24/7 und an 365 Tagen im Jahr. oder vor OrtSchreibe Deine Klausuren an einem unserer über 45 Prüfungszentren in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, oder an 130 Goethe-Instituten weltweit. ab
  • Maximaler Support durch Tutoren, Professoren und Study Coaches


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

6000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

35+

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

JETZT KOSTENLOS &

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität