Bachelor Kommunikationsdesign (B.A.)

My realm of ideas.

Communications design - ensures that even complex information and messages are conveyed and understood in various channels. 

Distance learning

Language : German

Fotografin Fotografin
Bachelorstudium

UNFOLDS WELL: YOUR CAREER. STUDY COMMUNICATIONS DESIGN.

You want to deal with art, design and creation not only in your private life, but also professionally. And enrich the digital and analogue media landscape with creative ideas. Then you are ready for a career in the creative industry. During your Communication Design studies at the IU International University of Applied Sciences (IU), you will learn what is important in the implementation of creative concepts. You will develop cross-media strategies and get to the heart of complex messages, both visually and in terms of content. In addition, you realise your own projects so that you can later make a successful start in the communication and media landscape with maximum practical relevance.  

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. FUTURE-ORIENTED.

Your studies in Communications Design are opening a whole new range of opportunities for you and your career. Be ready to make an impact and to work in an industry as diverse as your learned skills. 

Choose how you want to study Communication Design at IU

We offer you a Bachelor's degree in Communication Design at the IU as a distance learning programme. You can study at our virtual campus anywhere in Germany and with 100% flexibility. You choose the time model that suits you best. Your distance learning course lasts between 36 and 72 months. 

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Arts
State-recognised & award-winning*
German
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full Time – 36 months
Part Time I – 48 months
Part Time II – 72 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Communication Design  

In your Communication Design distance learning programme, you will learn the basics of excellent design and deal with numerous media formats. In the process, you will also learn something about yourself, what you like and where exactly your talents lie. After your degree, you can shape your professional future in a targeted way or continue with a Master's degree

With your Bachelor's degree, you gain more freedom of choice, multiply your career opportunities and invest in your skills. In distance learning at IU, you set the pace yourself. Your studies, your schedule. For lifelong learning that's fun for everyone.  

 
Your IU Studies in Communication Design 

Whether print media, TV, online media, photography, film or UI/UX design: during your Communication Design studies at IU, you will acquire a broad spectrum of theoretical knowledge, application-oriented skills and creative competences. You will get to know all relevant areas of visual and digital communication - and learn which designs have an impact. 

 

You will apply your theoretical knowledge to numerous practical projects and deepen your knowledge in areas such as audio-visual, didactic, space or cross-media design. For your later work as a communication designer, it is especially important that you present your ideas and results skilfully. You will therefore also train your soft skills during your studies at IU. 

 

A look into the future: what you will do after graduation  

With your Bachelor's degree in Communication Design, you can work as a freelancer, set up a design studio or use your talents for companies and organisations. Creative communication designers are behind, among other things, advertising messages that make an impression, illustrations in various media and the design of elegant websites. 

Once you have some work experience, you can move up to more senior positions. As an academic, you have better chances in this regard. You also have the opportunity to continue your studies after your Bachelor's degree.  

The most important questions about studying Communication Design

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Bachelor Kommunikationsdesign (B.A.)

MEIN IDEENREICH.

Mit Deinem Studium Kommunikationsdesign wirst Du Botschafter:in kreativer Ideen und Konzepte.  

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Fotografin Fotografin
Bachelorstudium

ENTFALTET SICH GUT: DEINE KARRIERE. STUDIERE KOMMUNIKATIONSDESIGN.

Du möchtest Dich nicht nur privat, sondern auch beruflich mit Kunst, Design und Gestaltung auseinandersetzen. Und die digitale wie analoge Medienlandschaft mit kreativen Ideen bereichern. Dann bist Du bereit für Deine Karriere in der Kreativbranche. Im Bachelorstudium Kommunikationsdesign an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) lernst Du, worauf es bei der Umsetzung kreativer Konzepte ankommt. Du entwickelst crossmediale Strategien und bringst komplexe Botschaften visuell wie inhaltlich auf den Punkt. Darüber hinaus realisierst Du eigene Projekte, um später mit maximalem Praxisbezug in der Kommunikations- und Medienlandschaft erfolgreich durchzustarten.  

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

KREATIVE MÖGLICHKEITEN. FÜR DEINE KARRIERE.

Viele Absolventen unseres Kommunikationsdesign Studiums gründen ein eigenes Designbüro oder sind als Freelancer tätig. Im Angestelltenverhältnis arbeitest Du zum Beispiel als: 

Wähle, wie Du Kommunikationsdesign an der IU studieren möchtest 

Deinen Bachelor in Kommunikationsdesign bieten wir Dir an der IU im Fernstudium an. An unserem virtuellen Campus kannst Du somit deutschlandweit und 100% flexibel studieren. Das passende Zeitmodell wählst Du selbst aus. Dein Fernstudium dauert so etwa zwischen 36 und 72 Monaten. 

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Bachelor of Arts
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Teilzeit I – 48 Monate
Teilzeit II – 72 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Kommunikationsdesign studieren solltest  

In Deinem Kommunikationsdesign Fernstudium lernst Du die Grundlagen für hervorragendes Design kennen und beschäftigst Dich mit zahlreichen Medienformaten. Dabei erfährst Du auch etwas über Dich selbst, was Dir am besten gefällt und wo genau Deine Talente liegen. Nach Deinem Studium kannst Du Deine berufliche Zukunft gezielt gestalten oder mit einem Master-Studium weitermachen

Mit Deinem Bachelor-Abschluss erlangst Du mehr Wahlfreiheiten, vervielfachst Deine Karrieremöglichkeiten und investierst in Deine Fähigkeiten. Im Fernstudium an der IU gibst Du dabei selbst den Takt an. Dein Studium, Dein Zeitplan. Für Lebenslanges Lernen, das jedem Spaß macht.  

 
So sieht Dein Kommunikationsdesign Studium an der IU aus 

Ob Print, TV, Online-Medien, Fotografie, Film oder UI/UX-Design: Während Deines Bachelorstudiums in Kommunikationsdesign an der IU erlangst Du ein breites Spektrum an theoretischen Kenntnissen, anwendungsorientierten Fertigkeiten und gestalterischen Kompetenzen. Du lernst alle relevanten Bereiche der visuellen und digitalen Kommunikation kennen – und erfährst, welche Designs Wirkung zeigen. 

 

Dein theoretisches Wissen wendest Du im Rahmen zahlreicher Projekte praxisnah an und vertiefst Deine Kenntnisse in Bereichen wie audio-visuelles Design, didaktisches Design, Design im Raum oder crossmediales Design. Für Deine spätere Arbeit als Kommunikationsdesigner ist vor allem wichtig, dass Du Deine Ideen und Ergebnisse gekonnt präsentierst. Deine Softskills trainierst Du im Studium an der IU deshalb ebenfalls. 

 

Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium  

Mit Deinem Bachelor in Kommunikationsdesign kannst Du freiberuflich tätig werden, ein Designbüro gründen oder Deine Talente für Unternehmen und Organisationen einsetzen. Kreative Kommunikationsdesigner:innen stecken unter anderem hinter Werbebotschaften, die Eindruck schinden, Illustrationen in verschiedenen Medien und der Gestaltung eleganter Webseiten

Sobald Du etwas Berufserfahrung gesammelt hast, kannst Du höhere Positionen anstreben. Als Akademiker:in hast Du diesbezüglich bessere Chancen. Außerdem hast Du die Möglichkeit, im Anschluss an Deinen Bachelor weiter zu studieren.  

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Kommunikationsdesign

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU