Master Personalmanagement (M.A.)

MY PERSONAL GOAL.

Human Resource Management focuses on combining work with people with economic and legal expertise to successfully improve employee satisfaction and productivity. 

Distance learning

Language : German, English

Attraktive indische Büroangestellte tippt am Computer Attraktive indische Büroangestellte tippt am Computer
Masterstudium

STUDY HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT: YOUR JOB ARE SATISFIED EMPLOYEES.

Are you good with people and know exactly what is important for a successful Human Resources strategy? Then you've come to the right place in the Master's programme in Personnel Management at the IU International University of Applied Sciences: here you will develop into a luminary in Human Resources Management. You will conduct contract negotiations and job interviews, be responsible for the maximum satisfaction of employees, create incentives for new team members and clarify labour law issues. In this way, you make a significant contribution to the success of the company.  

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. FUTURE-ORIENTED.

Your studies in Human Resource Management are opening a whole new range of opportunities for you and your career. Be ready to make an impact and to work in an industry as diverse as your learned skills. 

Choose how you want to study Personnel Management at IU

Flexible, versatile, practical: you can complete your Master's degree in Personnel Management 100% online as an IU distance learning programme and remain independent at all times. Early bird or night owl? No matter which learning type you are, your IU study programme is tailored to your individual needs. Thanks to the innovative learning app IU Learn and the online campus myCampus, you can study independently around the clock. In addition, a unique mix of digital tools, virtual live formats and an interactive online community are available to you. So that you always stay on the move and can incorporate your Master's degree into your everyday life regardless of location. 

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Master of Arts
State-recognised & award-winning*
German, English
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full time – 12 months
Part time I – 18 months
Part time II – 24 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Personnel Management

With a Master's degree, you can not only expand, deepen and specialise your knowledge in a specific subject area. In the course of your IU studies, you will also be taught more in-depth content, methodologies and skills, which many employers regard as an additional professional qualification. In many professions, a Master's degree is a prerequisite for a career or an academic career. In addition to significantly more attractive career opportunities, possible experience abroad and valuable contacts in the Business world, you can usually also expect a significantly better starting salary. Thus, the internationally recognised Master's degree offers you a whole repertoire of advantages that you could be denied with a pure Bachelor's degree. 


Your IU studies in Personnel Management

In the Master's programme in Personnel Management at the IU International University of Applied Sciences, you will specifically expand your Business, Psychological and Legal skills. You will learn how to find excellent professionals, how to promote your employees professionally and how to resolve conflicts between employees and employers. Topics such as HR-Management, Employer Branding and Recruiting or Compensation and Personnel Controlling are on the programme. In addition, you can specialise in the areas of Negotiation, Change Management or Organisational Development in order to later take on leading functions, for example in the area of Online Marketing. 


A look into the future: what you'll do after graduation

With the skills and professional competences you acquire in the Master's programme in Personnel Management, you will make a significant contribution to the success of your company. Your special know-how in combination with soft skills such as people skills and organisational talent will pave the way for you to strategic, business and administrative areas of HR work. This makes you an absolute guarantee of success for many companies. As a future specialist and manager, you will take on important contract negotiations and job interviews, be responsible for maximum employee satisfaction, create incentives for new team members and clarify labour law issues. Exciting management positions in the public sector await you as a Head of the HR department, HR developer and HR consultant or as a freelance HR consultant. 

The most important questions about studying Personnel Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU

Master Personalmanagement (M.A.)

MEIN PERSÖNLICHES ZIEL.

Fördere Mitarbeitendenzufriedenheit und steigere die Produktivität. Mit dem Masterstudium Personalmanagement bist Du bestens für Deine Zukunft gerüstet.

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch, Englisch

Attraktive indische Büroangestellte tippt am Computer Attraktive indische Büroangestellte tippt am Computer
Masterstudium

DEIN JOB SIND ZUFRIEDENE ARBEITSKRÄFTE. STUDIERE PERSONALMANAGEMENT.

Du kannst gut mit Menschen umgehen und weißt genau, worauf es bei einer erfolgreichen Personalstrategie ankommt? Dann bist Du im Masterstudiengang Personalmanagement an der IU Internationale Hochschule goldrichtig: Hier entwickelst Du Dich zur Koryphäe im Personalwesen weiter. Du führst Vertragsverhandlungen und Vorstellungsgespräche, bist verantwortlich für die maximale Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeitenden, schaffst Anreize für neue Teammitglieder und klärst arbeitsrechtliche Fragen. Auf diese Weise trägst Du maßgeblich zum Unternehmenserfolg bei.   

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

GEH VOLL AUF ERFOLGSKURS. DEINE INTERNATIONALE KARRIERE.

Dein im Masterstudium Personalmanagement an der IU Internationale Hochschule erworbenes fachliches Know-how in Kombination mit Deinen Soft Skills wie Menschenkenntnis und Organisationstalent ebnen Dir den Weg in die strategischen, betriebswirtschaftlichen und verwaltenden Bereiche der Personalarbeit. Damit bist Du für viele Unternehmen ein Erfolgsgarant. 

Wähle, wie Du Personalmanagement an der IU studieren möchtest

Flexibel, vielseitig, praxisnah: Deinen Master Personalmanagement kannst Du zu 100% online als IU Fernstudium absolvieren und dabei jederzeit unabhängig bleiben. Early Bird oder Nachteule? Ganz egal zu welchem Lerntyp Du zählst, Dein IU Studium richtet sich ganz nach Deinen individuellen Vorstellungen. So kannst Du dank der innovativen Lernapp IU Learn und dem Online-Campus myCampus rund um die Uhr selbstbestimmt lernen. Zusätzlich steht Dir ein einzigartiger Mix aus digitalen Tools, virtuellen Live-Formaten und eine interaktive Online-Community zur Verfügung. Damit Du immer in Bewegung bleibst und Dein Masterstudium ortsunabhängig in Deinen Alltag einbauen kannst. 

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Master of Arts
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch, Englisch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 12 Monate
Teilzeit I – 18 Monate
Teilzeit II – 24 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Personalmanagement studieren solltest 

Mit einem Masterstudium kannst Du Dein Wissen in einem bestimmten Fachgebiet nicht nur gezielt erweitern, vertiefen und spezialisieren. Im Verlauf Deines IU Studiums werden Dir auch tiefergehende Inhalte, Methodiken und Fähigkeiten vermittelt, die von vielen Arbeitgebenden als zusätzliche Berufsqualifizierung angesehen werden. In zahlreichen Berufen wird ein Masterabschluss ohnehin vorausgesetzt, damit Du überhaupt Karriere machen oder eine wissenschaftliche Laufbahn einschlagen kannst. Neben deutlich attraktiveren Karrierechancen, etwaigen Auslandserfahrungen und wertvollen Kontakten in die Wirtschaft, erwartet Dich in der Regel auch noch ein deutlich besseres Einstiegsgehalt. Damit bietet Dir der international anerkannte Masterabschluss ein ganzes Repertoire an Vorteilen, das Dir bei einem reinen Bachelorstudium verwehrt bleiben könnte. 


So sieht Dein Masterstudium Personalmanagement an der IU aus 

Im Masterstudium Personalmanagement an der IU Internationale Hochschule baust Du Deine betriebswirtschaftlichen, psychologischen und rechtlichen Kompetenzen gezielt aus. Dabei lernst Du, wie Du exzellente Fachkräfte ausfindig machst, Deine Mitarbeitenden beruflich förderst und Konflikte zwischen Arbeitnehmenden und Arbeitgebenden löst. Hierfür stehen Themen wie HR Management, Employer Branding and Recruiting oder Compensation und Personalcontrolling auf dem Programm. Zusätzlich kannst Du Dich in den Bereichen Negotiation, Change Management oder Organisationsentwicklung spezialisieren, um später führende Funktionen zum Beispiel im Bereich Online Marketing zu übernehmen.  

 

Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium 

Mit Deinen im Master Personalmanagement erworbenen Fähigkeiten und fachlichen Kompetenzen trägst Du maßgeblich zum Unternehmenserfolg bei. Dein spezielles Know-how in Kombination mit Soft Skills wie Menschenkenntnis und Organisationstalent ebnen Dir den Weg in strategische, betriebswirtschaftliche und verwaltende Bereiche der Personalarbeit. Damit bist Du für viele Unternehmen ein absoluter Erfolgsgarant. Als zukünftige Fach- und Führungskraft übernimmst Du wichtige Vertragsverhandlungen und Vorstellungsgespräche, bist verantwortlich für die maximale Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeitenden, schaffst Anreize für neue Teammitglieder und klärst arbeitsrechtliche Fragen. Auf Dich warten also spannende Führungsfunktionen im öffentlichen Dienst als Leitung der Personalabteilung, Personalentwickeler:in und Personalreferent:in oder als freier HR Consultant.  

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Masterstudium Personalmanagement

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen