I DECIDE SUSTAINABLY.
Master Nachhaltiges Management (M.A.)

Economic success at any price?Not your strategy. You find solutions that are profitable for all stakeholders and design projects with a holistic approach. With your master's degree in Sustainable Management. 

Distance learning

Language : German

Confident businesswoman giving presentation in creative office Confident businesswoman giving presentation in creative office
iu.de

YOUR SUSTAINABLE MANAGEMENT STUDIES. FOR THE WORLD OF TOMORROW.

Management is the art of solving the challenges of a complex world and taking into account the most diverse influences and conditions in decision-making processes. Today, the success of really good management is no longer measured only by figures and profits. Responsibility for the social and ecological impacts of a company's activities is increasingly coming into focus. Sustainability and profit are not a trade-off for modern companies, but the only viable path to a sustainable future. This is exactly what you will learn in your master's programme in Sustainable Management. You will address the classic business management disciplines and fields of action and expand them to include ecological, social and ethical perspectives. Your degree programme gives you a 360° view. This is how you can learn to manage sustainably! 

First, you will acquire a sound business and economic basis in your Sustainable Management study programme. Then you choose your focus from the classic business administration disciplines. The elective modules offer you individualised opportunities to expand your basic business knowledge with your own ideas and perspectives. With your M.A. in Sustainable Management, you complete a comprehensive business degree programme, but expand the usual canon of subjects to include social responsibility and aspects of sustainability. This means that you are interdisciplinary and functionally broader. You can develop your own ideas and actively shape the business world of tomorrow.  

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER: SUSTAINABLE FOR THE FUTURE.

CEOs of global corporations and asset managers say that sustainability is not only essential for the success of companies today, but a holistic approach also actively contributes to profits. Accordingly, there is a shift in thinking that requires new qualities and mindsets in management. This is where you come on the scene. With your master's degree in sustainable management, you meet precisely this need. Your degree qualifies you for middle management positions in companies that want to integrate sustainability into their corporate strategy, culture and organisation. With your innovative contribution, you will enrich the modern corporate structures of tomorrow. You can become, for example:  

MANAGEMENT CONSULTANT FOR SUSTAINABLE BUSINESS TRANSFORMATION

In management consulting in the field of sustainability, you will support companies in their transformation to sustainable enterprises. As a professional in this field, you are able to set up concepts and processes that accompany companies on their way to more sustainability, without losing sight of the company's goals.

COMPANY MANAGER OR FOUNDER

When managing a company, you are not only responsible for your company, but also for your social, ecological and societal environment. The path to management leads you either to found your own company, to make a positive impact on your environment, or to be elected by the shareholders of an existing limited liability company during your professional career.

HEAD OF THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT

As the head of a finance department, you and your team will be responsible for accounting, regular reporting to senior management and the timely preparation of financial statements. You will also prepare the annual plan, write ESG-compliant investment proposals and assist other departments with sustainable innovation and investment. As a manager, you will actively integrate sustainable leadership and empowerment into your daily work.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

The study that adapts to your life

Request information on the type of study that is best for you.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

  • Ideal for graduating with maximum flexibility: study when, where and how you want.  
  • 100% online study - no compulsory attendance and optionally full or part-time 
  • Take exams online or locally if you wish    
  • Maximum support from tutors, professors and study coaches 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 2 December

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität

Master
Nachhaltiges Management

Wirtschaftlicher Erfolg um jeden Preis? Nicht Deine Strategie. Du findest Lösungen, die für alle Interessensgruppen gewinnbringend sind und konzipierst Projekte mit ganzheitlichem Ansatz. Mit Deinem Master Nachhaltiges Management.  

Fernstudium

Confident businesswoman giving presentation in creative office Confident businesswoman giving presentation in creative office
iu.de

Master of Arts

Nachhaltiges Management

Management ist die Kunst, Herausforderungen einer komplexen Welt zu lösen und bei Entscheidungsprozessen unterschiedlichste Einflüsse und Voraussetzungen mitzudenken. Dabei misst sich der Erfolg eines wirklich guten Managements heute nicht mehr nur an Zahlen und Gewinnen. Die Verantwortung für soziale und ökologische Auswirkungen der Aktivitäten eines Unternehmens rücken immer mehr in den Fokus. Nachhaltigkeit und Profit sind für moderne Unternehmen kein Trade-Off, sondern der einzig gangbare Weg in eine tragfähige Zukunft. Genau das lernst Du in Deinem Masterstudium Nachhaltiges Management. Du thematisierst die klassischen betriebswirtschaftlichen Disziplinen und Handlungsfelder und erweiterst diese um ökologische, soziale und ethische Perspektiven. Mit Deinem Studiengang verschaffst Du Dir einen 360°-Blick. So kannst Du nachhaltig lernen, um nachhaltig zu wirtschaften! 

Zuerst erarbeitest Du Dir in Deinem Studiengang Nachhaltiges Management eine fundierte betriebswirtschaftliche und ökonomische Basis. Dann wählst Du aus den klassischen BWL-Disziplinen Deine Schwerpunkte aus. Die Wahlpflichtmodule bieten Dir individualisierte Möglichkeiten, Dein grundlegendes BWL-Wissen um eigene Ideen und Perspektiven zu erweitern. Mit Deinem M.A. Nachhaltiges Management legst Du einen vollumfänglichen BWL Studiengang ab, erweiterst den üblichen Fächerkanon jedoch um gesellschaftliche Verantwortung und Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit. Du bist also interdisziplinär unterwegs und funktional breiter aufgestellt. Du kannst eigene Ideen entwickeln und gestaltest die Wirtschaftswelt von morgen aktiv mit.  

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Gehaltssteigerungen von über 20%
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE: TRAGFÄHIG FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT.

CEOs globaler Konzerne und Vermögensverwalter:innen geben an, dass Nachhaltigkeit für den Erfolg von Unternehmen heutzutage nicht nur essenziell ist, vielmehr trägt ein ganzheitlicher Ansatz auch aktiv zum Gewinn bei. Dementsprechend findet ein Umdenken statt, das neue Qualitäten und Denkweisen im Management erfordert. Hier trittst Du auf den Plan. Mit Deinem Master Nachhaltiges Management bedienst Du genau diesen Bedarf. Dein Abschluss qualifiziert Dich für Positionen des mittleren Managements in Betrieben, die Nachhaltigkeit in ihrer Unternehmensstrategie,- kultur und Organisation integrieren möchten. Mit Deinem innovativen Beitrag bereicherst du die modernen Unternehmensstrukturen von Morgen. Werde zum Beispiel:  

Unternehmensberater:in für nachhaltige Unternehmenstransformation (m/w/d)

In der Unternehmensberatung im Bereich Nachhaltigkeit unterstützt Du Betriebe bei ihrer Transformation zum nachhaltigen Unternehmen. Als Profi auf diesem Gebiet bist Du in der Lage, Konzepte und Prozesse aufzusetzen, die Unternehmen auf ihrem Weg zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit begleiten, ohne dabei die Ziele der Firma aus den Augen zu verlieren. 

Geschäftsführung oder -gründung (m/w/d)

Bei der Geschäftsführung eines Unternehmens trägst Du nicht nur die Verantwortung für Deine Firma, sondern auch für Dein soziales, ökologisches und gesellschaftliches Umfeld. Der Weg zur Geschäftsführung führt dabei entweder über die Gründung Deines eigenen Unternehmens, mit dem Du einen positiven Impact für Dein Umfeld schaffen möchtest, oder Du wirst während Deiner beruflichen Laufbahn von den Gesellschafterinnen und Gesellschaftern einer bestehenden GmbH dazu gewählt.  

Leitung der Finanzabteilung (m/w/d)

Bei der Leitung einer Finanzabteilung bist Du mit Deinem Team für die Buchhaltung, das regelmäßige Reporting an die Geschäftsleitung sowie die zeitgerechte Abschlusserstellung zuständig. Darüber hinaus erarbeitest Du die Jahresplanung, verfasst ESG-konforme Investitionsanträge und stehst anderen Abteilungen in Bezug auf nachhaltige Innovationen und Investitionen zur Seite. Als Führungskraft achtest Du darauf, Sustainable Leadership und Empowerment aktiv in Deinen Arbeitsalltag zu integrieren.  

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Flexibilität und maximalen Erfolg – 100% online studieren

  • Perfekt, um maximal flexibel Deinen Abschluss zu machen: Studieren, wann, wo und wie Du möchtest
  • 100% Onlinestudium – ganz ohne Präsenzpflicht und wahlweise in Voll- oder Teilzeit
  • Lege Prüfungen auf Wunsch onlineLege Deine Prüfung online ab. Jederzeit, 24/7 und an 365 Tagen im Jahr. oder vor OrtSchreibe Deine Klausuren an einem unserer über 45 Prüfungszentren in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, oder an 130 Goethe-Instituten weltweit. ab
  • Maximaler Support durch Tutoren, Professoren und Study Coaches


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

6000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität