MY COMFORT ZONE.
Bachelor Hotelmanagement (B.A.)

At home in the best places in the world: With your hotel management degree, you can move confidently on all tourism platforms.

Distance learning

Language: German

Geschäftsmann, die kontaktlose Zahlung an der Rezeption Geschäftsmann, die kontaktlose Zahlung an der Rezeption
iu.de

SERVICE EXCELLENCE IN HOTEL MANAGEMENT STUDIES. AND IN YOUR FUTURE.

Business hotels, holiday clubs, leisure parks, system gastronomy, conference centres, wellness temples - they all need you! With your Bachelor of Hotel Management (B.A.), you will take on leading management functions in an exciting industry that continues to grow. And that worldwide. As a front office manager, sales manager or marketing manager in the hospitality industry, you have the satisfaction of guests and customers in your hands. Do you prefer a more strategic approach? Then realise your potential in revenue management, in the brand management of larger hotel chains or with "suppliers" such as reservation and travel portals.

Hotel management is a cross-disciplinary and cross-industry discipline. What do you need? Above all, business administration and event-specific basics. But your hotel management studies can do even more. Accordingly, you will gain a deep insight into current trends such as sustainability management, digitalisation and crisis management. Above all, your scientific-analytical and intercultural qualifications are promoted. After all, in the future you will be in an industry that thinks and acts globally. And one that uses new digital technologies. From augmented reality to social media tools. The basis of your hotel management studies is a well-founded scientific as well as practically oriented education in business and economics. Strategy, personnel planning and quality management included. In addition, you will learn management methods that have been specially adapted to the hospitality sector.

Are you also interested in tourism and event management as well as marketing? Your Bachelor's degree programme in Hotel Management offers you various elective subjects to specialise in. Also in terms of foreign languages. In general, your degree programme offers a variety of opportunities to strengthen your management skills, leadership skills and soft skills. Including team projects such as a tourism, hospitality and event management game.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

MAKE YOUR CAREER. INTERNATIONAL.

The hotel and tourism industry is still one of the most stable and successful sectors. With your hotel management studies, you will prepare yourself for an international and exciting professional field. For example as: 

Rezeptionistin übergibt Dokumente

Rooms Division Manager (m/f/d)

In your future job, you will be responsible for the operational management of the Room Division Management with the Front Office and Housekeeping departments. Especially when it comes to the staff, who you have to motivate and lead accordingly. You create staff schedules and cleaning plans - and always keep an eye on the budget. After all, it's about nothing less than the satisfaction of the guests. Accordingly, you are also responsible for quality management. 

Geschäftsmann arbeitet an Laptop

Food and Beverage Manager (m/f/d)

The way to customer satisfaction is through the stomach. Accordingly, the hotel and hospitality industry places a great deal of focus on the perfect enjoyment of food and beverages. As a food and beverage manager, you are responsible for the planning, implementation and control of gastronomic projects and facilities (e.g. kitchen, restaurant, bar). In addition to staff responsibility, you also take on budgeting - coupled with the efficient purchasing of food and beverages. 

Revenue Manager (m/f/d)

As a revenue manager, your main goal is to optimise profits. You calculate room rates taking into account seasonal fluctuations and other general conditions. You observe the market participants in order to achieve as many bookings as possible through attractive pricing. With maximum added value. For the calculation, you use specific software systems that can also analyse past booking data. With your analytical talent and your pleasure in strategic planning, you always have the right pricing strategy at hand. 

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEINE KOMFORTZONE.
Bachelor Hotelmanagement (B.A.)

An den besten Plätzen dieser Welt zuhause: Mit Deinem Hotelmanagement Studium bewegst Du Dich sicher auf allen Tourismus-Plattformen.

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

Geschäftsmann, die kontaktlose Zahlung an der Rezeption Geschäftsmann, die kontaktlose Zahlung an der Rezeption
iu.de

SERVICE-EXZELLENZ IM HOTELMANAGEMENT STUDIUM. UND IN DEINER ZUKUNFT.

Businesshotels, Ferienclubs, Freizeitparks, Systemgastronomie, Tagungszentren, Wellnesstempel – alle brauchen Dich! Mit Deinem Bachelor Hotelmanagement (B.A.) übernimmst Du leitende Managementfunktionen in einer spannenden Branche, die nach wie vor wächst. Und das weltweit. Als Front Office Manager:in, Sales Manager:in oder auch Marketing Manager:in in gastgewerblichen Betrieben hältst Du die Zufriedenheit von Gästen und Kund:innen in der Hand. Du magst es lieber strategischer? Dann verwirkliche Dich im Revenue Management, im Brand Management größerer Hotelketten oder auch bei „Zulieferern“ wie zum Beispiel Reservierungs- und Reiseportalen. 

Hotelmanagement ist eine fach- und branchenübergreifende Disziplin. Was Du dazu brauchst? Vor allem betriebswirtschaftliche und eventspezifische Grundlagen. Doch Dein Hotelmanagement Studium kann noch mehr. Entsprechend erhältst Du einen tiefen Einblick in aktuelle Trends wie Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement, Digitalisierung und Krisenmanagement. Vor allem werden Deine wissenschaftlich-analytischen wie auch interkulturellen Qualifikationen gefördert. Schließlich befindest Du Dich in Zukunft in einer Branche, die global denkt und handelt. Und die sich neuer digitaler Technologien bedient. Von Augmented Reality bis zu Social Media Tools. Die Basis Deines Hotelmanagement Studiums ist eine fundierte wissenschaftliche sowie praktische orientierte Ausbildung in der Betriebs- und Volkswirtschaft. Strategie, Personalplanung und Qualitätsmanagement inklusive. Zusätzlich erlernst Du Managementmethoden, die speziell an den Hospitality-Sektor angepasst wurden. 

Du interessierst Dich auch für Tourismus- und Eventmanagement sowie für den Bereich Marketing? Dein Bachelor-Studium Hotelmanagement hält hier verschiedene Wahlpflichtfächer für Dich bereit, um Dich zu spezialisieren. Auch, was Fremdsprachen angeht. Überhaupt gibt es in Deinem Studium eine Vielzahl an Möglichkeiten, um Deine Management-Kompetenzen, Leadership Skills und Soft Skills zu stärken. Einschließlich Team-Projekte wie ein Planspiel Tourismus, Hospitality und Event. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Bachelor Hotelmanagement | Dein IU Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

MACH DEINE KARRIERE. INTERNATIONAL.

Die Hotel- und Tourismusbranche zählt nach wie vor zu den stabilsten und erfolgreichsten Branchen. Mit Deinem Hotelmanagement Studium bereitest Du Dich auf ein internationales und spannendes Berufsfeld vor. Zum Beispiel als: 

Rezeptionistin übergibt Dokumente

Rooms Division Manager:in (m/w/d)

In Deinem zukünftigen Job bist Du verantwortlich für die operative Leitung des Bereichs Room Division Management mit den Abteilungen des Front Office und Housekeeping. Vor allem was das Personal angeht, das Du entsprechend motivieren und führen musst. Du erstellst Personaleinsatzpläne oder auch Reinigungspläne – und hast dabei immer das Budget im Blick. Schließlich geht es um nichts weniger als die Zufriedenheit der Gäste. Entsprechend bist Du auch für das Qualitätsmanagement zuständig.  

Geschäftsmann arbeitet an Laptop

Food and Beverage Manager:in (m/w/d)

Kundenzufriedenheit geht durch den Magen. Entsprechend legen Hotellerie und Hospitality-Gewerbe einen großen Fokus auf den vollendeten Genuss von Speisen und Getränken. Als Food and Beverage Manager:in bist Du für die Planung, Durchführung und Kontrolle von gastronomischen Projekten und Einrichtungen (z.B. Küche, Restaurant, Bar) verantwortlich. Du übernimmst neben der Personalverantwortung auch die Budgetierung – gepaart mit dem effizienten Einkauf von Speisen und Getränken.  

Revenue Manager:in (m/w/d)

Als Revenue Manager:in hast Du vor allem ein Ziel: Gewinne optimieren. Du kalkulierst Zimmerraten unter Berücksichtigung saisonaler Schwankungen und sonstiger Rahmenbedingungen. Du beobachtest die Marktteilnehmer, um durch eine attraktive Preisgestaltung möglichst viele Buchungen zu erzielen. Bei maximaler Wertschöpfung. Für die Kalkulation greifst Du auf spezifische Software-Systeme zurück, die auch vergangene Buchungsdaten analysieren können. Mit Deinem analytischen Talent und Deiner Freude an strategischer Planung hast Du so immer die richtige Preisstrategie zur Hand. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen