MY CAREER GOALS ARE SAFE.
Master Cyber Security (M.Sc.)

Your protective expertise ensures the success of international companies. Take your next career step with your Master’s degree in Cyber Security. 

Distance learning

myStudies

Language: German, English

Programmierung. Mann arbeitet auf Computer im IT-Amt Programmierung. Mann arbeitet auf Computer im IT-Amt
iu.de

YOUR SAFETY STRATEGY FOR YOUR CAREER. STUDY CYBER SECURITY.

You have an understanding of a wide range of hardware and software systems, are proficient in programming and want to make a career internationally. Cyber attacks are becoming an increasing threat – you will be able to fend them off. The Master's programme in Cyber Security will prepare you for this exciting professional field. For your later responsibility of securing the entire network infrastructure in the company, you will acquire valuable knowledge in the area of planning and implementing effective IT security strategies. You will also deal with the programming and implementation of complex software and system architectures. This opens up cross-sector career opportunities for you as a manager; for example, in the field of computer forensics, software development or pen testing. 

The Master's programme in Cyber Security will provide you with the necessary basics in the fields of computer science, computer security, programming with Python and pen testing. You will also deepen your knowledge in selected areas such as host and software forensics, cloud computing and secure software development. In addition, topics such as computer science, artificial intelligence and advanced data analysis, as well as IT law and IT service management are also on the curriculum. Individually selectable specialisations that amount to 30 ECTS will open up a wide variety of industries and exciting positions for you. 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Master’s degree in Cyber Security | Study at IU University of Applied Sciences

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

BECOME A THREAT HUNTER. FOR EXCITING CAREER OPPORTUNITIES.

You will have the right security strategies and concepts for the future of international companies. With your Master's degree in Cyber Security, a wide range of opportunities will be open to you: 

IT SECURITY CONSULTANT

As an IT Security Consultant, it is your job to protect the valuable data of your company and your customers. You develop comprehensive security strategies and strengthen the security awareness of your company. In addition, you carry out tests to check security and implement IT security solutions.

ETHICAL HACKER / PENTESTER

Ethical hackers or pentesters are information professionals who crack IT systems after companies have instructed them to do so. They actively try to circumvent existing security settings. In doing so, they reveal how vulnerable an (operating) system or a web application is - a demanding and complex job that requires a high degree of creativity.

SYSTEM/NETWORK/FIREWALL ADMINISTRATOR

In this job, you are responsible for the planning, installation, administration and maintenance of the firewall and network infrastructure. In the process, you develop network and security concepts. In addition, you take care of the coordination and implementation of projects in the area of networks and security. As part of your tasks, you find solutions to optimise the IT infrastructure.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

myStudies

Study the way you want after graduating from high school. Campus or online - you decide.  

Study on campus during the day or in the virtual lecture hall, exchange ideas with professors and fellow students and deepen your knowledge on our digital platform. This way you will benefit from the perfect mix of classic student life and flexible online studies!

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEINE KARRIEREZIELE SIND SICHER.
Master Cyber Security (M.Sc.)

Dein schützendes Know-How sichert den Erfolg internationaler Unternehmen. Mach Deinen nächsten Karriereschritt mit Deinem Masterstudium Cyber Security.

Fernstudium

myStudium

Sprache: Deutsch, Englisch

Programmierung. Mann arbeitet auf Computer im IT-Amt Programmierung. Mann arbeitet auf Computer im IT-Amt
iu.de

DEINE SICHERHEITSSTRATEGIE FÜR DEINE KARRIERE. STUDIERE CYBER SECURITY.

Du verstehst unterschiedlichste Hard- und Software-Systeme, beherrschst die Programmierung und möchtest international Karriere machen. Cyber-Attacken werden zu einer zunehmenden Bedrohung – Du kannst sie abwehren. Der Masterstudiengang Cyber Security bei uns bereitet Dich optimal auf dieses spannende Aufgabenfeld vor. Für Deine spätere Aufgabe, die gesamte Netzwerkinfrastruktur im Unternehmen abzusichern, erwirbst Du wertvolles Know-how im Bereich der Planung und Umsetzung wirksamer IT-Sicherheitsstrategien. Du beschäftigst Dich ebenso mit der Programmierung und Implementierung komplexer Software- und Systemarchitekturen. Auf diese Weise eröffnen sich Dir branchenübergreifende Karrierechancen als Führungskraft zum Beispiel im Bereich der Computer Forensik, der Softwareentwicklung oder im Pentesting. 

Unser Masterstudium Cyber Security vermittelt Dir die nötigen Grundlagen auf den Gebieten der Informatik, Rechnersicherheit, Programmierung mit Python und des Pentestings. Ebenso vertiefst Du Dein Fachwissen in ausgewählten Bereichen wie der Host- und Software-Forensik, dem Cloud Computing und der sicheren Softwareentwicklung. Darüber hinaus stehen auch Themen wie Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence und Advanced Data Analysis sowie IT-Recht und IT-Service-Management auf dem Lehrplan. Individuell wählbare Spezialisierungen im Umfang von 30 ECTS öffnen Dir die Tür für unterschiedlichste Branchen und spannende Funktionen.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Master Cyber Security | Studieren an der IU Hochschule

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

GEH ALS THREAT-HUNTER AUF DIE JAGD. NACH AUFREGENDEN KARRIERE-CHANCEN.

Du hast die passenden Sicherheits-Strategien und -Konzepte für die Zukunft internationaler Unternehmen. Mit Deinem Masterstudium Cyber Security stehen Dir vielfältige Möglichkeiten offen:

IT-Security Consultant (m/w/d)

Als IT-Security Consultant ist es Deine Aufgabe, wertvolle Daten Deines Unternehmens und der Kundschaft zu schützen. Du entwickelst umfassende Sicherheitsstrategien und stärkst dabei auch das Sicherheitsbewusstsein Deines Unternehmens. Darüber hinaus führst Du Tests zur Überprüfung der Sicherheit durch und implementierst IT-Security-Lösungen.

Ethical Hacker:in / Pentester:in (m/w/d)

Ethical Hacker:in bzw. Pentester:in sind Informationsprofis, die IT-Systeme knacken, nachdem Unternehmen sie damit beauftragt haben. Sie versuchen aktiv, die existierenden Sicherheitseinstellungen zu umgehen. Dabei zeigen sie auf, wie verwundbar ein (Betriebs-)System oder eine Webanwendung ist – eine anspruchsvolle und komplexe Arbeit, die ein hohes Maß an Kreativität erfordert.

System- / Netzwerk -/ Firewall-Administrator:in (m/w/d)

In diesem Job bist Du für die Planung, Installation, Administration sowie Pflege der Firewall- und Netzwerkinfrastruktur zuständig. Dabei erarbeitest Du Netzwerk- und Sicherheitskonzepte. Darüber hinaus kümmerst Du Dich um die Koordination und Umsetzung von Projekten im Bereich Netzwerk und Security. Im Rahmen Deiner Aufgaben findest Du Lösungen zur Optimierung der IT-Infrastruktur.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

myStudium

Nach dem Abi studieren, wie Du willst – am Campus oder virtuell

Du studierst tagsüber am Campus oder im virtuellen Hörsaal, tauschst Dich mit Lehrenden und Mitstudierenden aus und vertiefst Dein Wissen auf unserer digitalen Lernplattform. So profitierst Du vom perfekten Mix aus klassischem Studierendenleben und flexiblem Online-Studium!

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen