MY POTENTIAL.
Bachelor Data Science (B.Sc.)

Data Science initiates trend-setting impulses for the consistent use and processing of data. 

Distance learning

Language : English

Design Kerl Design Kerl
iu.de

YOUR SENSE OF NUMBERS, DATA, FACTS. PAYS OFF IN DATA SCIENCE.

Nothing has changed our world so deeply in the past years as digitisation: new technologies today create possibilities that were completely unthinkable in the past. This process has revolutionized a wide variety or realms that include interpersonal communication, economic processes, and much more. Data Science lies at the basis of this revolution. These new approaches can be used to map, analyse, and make use of all sorts of information. The Bachelor's Degree Programme in Data Science at IU University ensures that you master the required theoretical problem-solving skills. As a well-trained data analysis expert, you will later develop practical solutions for both private and public economic sectors. 

In the IU Data Science Bachelor's Degree Programme, you will learn the most vital theoretical basics in the fields of data visualisation and analysis, machine learning, and software engineering. In addition, you will develop your own portfolio with selected work samples that document your data science solution competence. Furthermore, you can specialise in individual aspects such as autonomous driving or Smart Factory, with emphasis in both practical and advisory tasks as a data science expert. 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. FUTURE-ORIENTED.

Your studies in Data Science are opening a whole new range of opportunities for you and your career. Be ready to make an impact and to work in an industry as diverse as your learned skills. 

Data Scientist

As a data scientist, you systematically evaluate data and extract knowledge. Based on the knowledge you gain from your analysis; you support the company management with strategic decisions. You also know how to clearly present your insights to any audience independent of their expertise in math. Data scientists usually act in an advisory capacity and provide support in difficult situations. With your expertise, you are at home in the field of business intelligence and big data.   

Data Engineer

As a data engineer, you are responsible for all relevant processes relating to the generation, storage, maintenance, processing, and transfer of data. The design and monitoring of the hardware and software infrastructure are crucial. This includes the conception, purchasing, and set-up of all the necessary components that are required. As a data expert, you are also responsible for the security and stability of the entire system as well as compliance with data protection and data security regulations and policies.   

Digital Analytics Consultant

As an expert in data analytics, you know how to correctly evaluate the flood of digital information and data, regardless of the device. Your goal is to filter out the data that provides the customer with important information and figures so that they can derive trends and customer needs for their market. To achieve this, data must be collected, visualised, and correctly interpreted. That means strategic consulting is an important skill for a digital analytics consultant. 

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

The study that adapts to your life

Request information on the type of study that is best for you.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

  • Ideal for graduating with maximum flexibility: study when, where and how you want.  
  • 100% online study - no compulsory attendance and optionally full or part-time 
  • Take exams online or locally if you wish    
  • Maximum support from tutors, professors and study coaches 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 2 December

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität

Bachelor
Data Science

Mit Deinem Studium Data Science bist Du auf dem besten Weg zur Business Intelligence der Zukunft. 

Fernstudium

Design Kerl Design Kerl
iu.de

Bachelor of Science

Data Science

Die digitale Welt verhilft uns zu grenzenlosem Datenmaterial. Nur wenige Spezialisten können jedoch diese Daten verstehen, analysieren und entsprechend für sich nutzen. Dein Data Science Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule macht Dich genau zu so einem Datenanalyse-Profi. Ausgestattet mit theoretischen Lösungskompetenzen kannst Du auch praktisch diese Daten richtig auswerten – und sie konsequent für neue Lösungen nutzen. Egal wann, egal wo. Die Datenwissenschaft (Data Science) ist somit die Kernwissenschaft aller Digitalisierungsprozesse. Und entscheidend für erfolgreiche Geschäftsmodelle in der digitalen Welt.  

Komm mit Big Data groß raus. Im Bachelorstudiengang Data Science werden Dir dazu die wichtigsten theoretischen Grundlagen in den Bereichen Datenvisualisierung und -analyse, maschinelles Lernen und Software Engineering vermittelt. Du lernst alles über Business Intelligence wie Cloud Computing und Big Data Technologien. Darüber hinaus kannst Du Dich gezielt auf einzelne Bereiche, wie zum Beispiel Autonomes Fahren oder Smart Factory spezialisieren. Und Dein erlerntes Wissen? Kannst Du gleich in der Praxis anwenden. Im Deinem Fernstudium Data Science gibt es fünf Portfoliokurse, die auf Projektbasis Deine datenwissenschaftlichen Lösungskompetenzen dokumentieren. Natürlich persönlich von Dir präsentiert. So kannst Du souverän nach Deinem Studium sowohl praktische als auch beratende Aufgaben übernehmen. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Gehaltssteigerungen von über 20%
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE DATENANALYSE. GRUNDLAGE FÜR NACHHALTIGEN KARRIERE-ERFOLG.

Du interpretierst und kanalisierst die ganz großen Datenmengen. Dein Bachelorstudium an der IU Internationale Hochschule macht Dich unentbehrlich. 

Data Scientist (m/w/d)

Als Data Scientist wertest Du Daten systematisch aus und extrahierst Wissen. Auf Basis Deiner gewonnenen Erkenntnisse unterstützt Du die Unternehmensführung vor allem bei strategischen Entscheidungen. Außerdem weißt Du, Dein Wissen anschaulich zu präsentieren und es Dritten ohne spezifische Fachkenntnisse zu vermitteln. Data Scientists treten meist in beratender Funktion auf und unterstützen bei schwierigen Situationen. Mit Deinem Know-how bist Du als Expert:in vor allem im Bereich Business Intelligence und Big Data zu Hause.

Data Engineer (m/w/d)

Als Data Engineer kümmerst Du Dich um alle relevanten Prozesse rund um die Generierung, Speicherung, Pflege, Aufbereitung und Weitergabe von Daten. Entscheidend sind dabei Aufbau und Überwachung der Hardware- und Software-Infrastruktur. Dazu gehören Konzeption, Einkauf sowie Einrichtung aller nötigen Komponenten, die für die jeweiligen Anforderungen angemessen sind. Darüber hinaus bist Du als Datenexpert:in für die Sicherheit und Stabilität des gesamten Systems sowie die Einhaltung von Datenschutz und Datensicherheit verantwortlich.

Data Analytics Constultant (m/w/d)

Als Profi weißt Du die Flut an digitalen Informationen und Daten richtig auszuwerten – egal, um welches Endgerät es sich dabei handelt. Ziel ist es, genau die Daten herausfiltern, die dem Kunden wichtige Informationen und Zahlen liefern, damit er daraus Trends und Kundenbedürfnisse für seinen Markt ableiten kann. Um das zu erreichen, müssen Daten nicht nur gesammelt und visualisiert, sondern auch richtig interpretiert werden. Strategische Beratung gehört deshalb zu den Wesenszügen eines Digital Analytics Consultant.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wiefolgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Flexibilität und maximalen Erfolg – 100% online studieren

  • Perfekt, um maximal flexibel Deinen Abschluss zu machen: Studieren, wann, wo und wie Du möchtest
  • 100% Onlinestudium – ganz ohne Präsenzpflicht und wahlweise in Voll- oder Teilzeit
  • Lege Prüfungen auf Wunsch onlineLege Deine Prüfung online ab. Jederzeit, 24/7 und an 365 Tagen im Jahr. oder vor OrtSchreibe Deine Klausuren an einem unserer über 45 Prüfungszentren in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, oder an 130 Goethe-Instituten weltweit. ab
  • Maximaler Support durch Tutoren, Professoren und Study Coaches


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

6000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

35+

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

JETZT KOSTENLOS &

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität