MY REVOLUTION IS DIGITAL.
MASTER DIGITALE TRANSFORMATION (MBA)

Shape the digital transformation. For the business world of tomorrow. With your MBA in Digital Transformation.

Distance learning

Language: German

Businesswoman explaining plan at convention center Businesswoman explaining plan at convention center
iu.de

ON THE CAREER PATH OF DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION. WITH YOUR STUDIES IN DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION (MBA).

It is hard to imagine our everyday lives without digital technologies. They are the foundation of modern business models and the basis for the value chains of the future, whether hardware components for networking machines, systems and mobile devices or assistance systems in the production environment, they have all established themselves as efficient and indispensable companions. With your MBA in Digital Transformation, you will drive the fourth industrial revolution forward. You will shape the transformation in terms of digitalisation, networking and automation. In a nutshell: You will optimise the value creation processes.

First of all, you will acquire the basic skills of a Master of Business Administration. These include skills in leadership, strategic management and international marketing. Then, you will specialise in your focus area of digital transformation. You will learn how to take stock of the current digital state of a company. Based on these results, you will develop a concept for the continuation of the digital transformation. You will also learn the basics of hybrid project management. This will enable you to control and implement the process of digital transformation. Another focus of your specialisation is the topic of agile leadership. Why? Because the world is turning faster and faster and companies have to react to changes in a timely manner. This requires agility and agile leadership, because contemporary leadership is no longer just about processes and structures, but also about the right mindset. To complete your qualification as an MBA in Digital Transformation, you will work your way into the mindset of design thinking. You will go through the typical steps of the concept: inspiration, idea and implementation phase. Of course, you will also learn how to evaluate the success of design tasks. The two focal points of agile leadership and design thinking each include a project course that will prepare you for your future job. You will finally be able to incorporate your newly acquired knowledge from these elective modules into your final Master's thesis.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

Always in the thick of things. Your career in digital transformation.

With your MBA in Digital Transformation, you will be at the forefront of the digital transformation. You will have career opportunities in (almost) all industries. For example, you may become:

Digital Transformation Consultant (m/f/d)

You will use your expertise to analyse existing corporate strategies, structures and processes on site and to develop industry-specific and implementable concepts in close cooperation with clients. You will accompany your company-wide transformation programmes and design and optimise organisational structures, business processes, operating models or entire business models.

Manager of Digital Transformation (m/f/d)

You will change structures and processes in companies to make them fit for the digital world. To do this, you will identify existing potential and design the overall concept for the digital transformation on this basis. You will also ensure that the topic of digital transformation does not get bogged down in day-to-day business. Through your transformation management, you will create a sustainable awareness among managers and employees. 

Project Manager of Digital Transformation (m/f/d)

As a project manager, you will ensure that digitalisation initiatives in companies are not simply initiated, but also lead to a defined result. You will be responsible for coordinating a large number of different projects. For this, you will work with agile teams. In this way, you will implement system connections, product adaptations or the conception and implementation of new solutions.

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEINE REVOLUTION IST DIGITAL.
MASTER DIGITALE TRANSFORMATION (MBA)

Gestalte den digitalen Wandel. Für die Geschäftswelt von morgen. Mit Deinem MBA Digitale Transformation. 

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

Businesswoman explaining plan at convention center Businesswoman explaining plan at convention center
iu.de

AUF DEM KARRIEREWEG DIGITALEN WANDELS. MIT DEINEM MASTERSTUDIUM DIGITALE TRANSFORMATION (MBA).

Digitale Technologien sind aus unserem Alltag kaum noch wegzudenken. Sie sind das Fundament moderner Geschäftsmodelle. Und die Grundlage für die Wertschöpfungsketten der Zukunft. Egal ob Hardwarekomponenten zur Vernetzung von Maschinen, Anlagen und mobilen Devices. Oder Assistenzsysteme im Produktionsumfeld. Sie alle haben sich als effiziente und unverzichtbare Wegbegleiter etabliert. Mit Deinem MBA - digitale Transformation treibst Du die vierte industrielle Revolution voran. Du gestaltest die Transformation in punkto Digitalisierung, Vernetzung und Automatisierung. Auf den Punkt gebracht: Du optimierst die Wertschöpfungprozesse.  

Als Erstes erarbeitest Du Dir die grundlegenden Kompetenzen eines Master of Business Administration. Dazu gehören unter anderem Fähigkeiten in Leadership, strategischem Management und internationalem Marketing. Danach spezialisierst Du Dich auf Deinen Schwerpunkt digitale Transformation. Du lernst, wie Du eine Bestandsaufnahme des digitalen Ist-Zustandes eines Unternehmens durchführst. Und entwickelst aufgrund dieser Ergebnisse ein Konzept für die Weiterführung der digitalen Transformation. Außerdem erarbeitest Du Dir die Grundlagen des hybriden Projektmanagements. So kannst Du den Prozess des digitalen Wandels steuern und umsetzen. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt Deiner Spezialisierung ist das Thema agile Leadership. Warum? Weil die Welt sich immer schneller dreht. Und Unternehmen auf Veränderungen zeitnah reagieren müssen. Dafür braucht es Agilität und agile Führung. Denn bei zeitgemäßer Führung geht es nicht mehr nur um Abläufe und Strukturen, sondern vielmehr auch um das richtige Mindset. Um Deine Qualifikation als MBA - digitale Transformation zu komplettieren, arbeitest Du Dich schließlich noch in die Denkweise des Design Thinking ein. Du durchläufst die typischen Arbeitsschritte des Konzeptes: Inspirations-, Ideen- und Umsetzungsphase. Und natürlich lernst Du, wie Du Erfolge von Designaufgaben evaluieren kannst. Die beiden Schwerpunkte agile Leadership und Design Thinking beinhalten jeweils einen Projektkurs, der Dich fit für die Praxis macht. Dein neu erworbenes Wissen aus diesen Wahlpflichtmodulen kannst Du in Deine abschließende Masterarbeit einfließen lassen.  

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Master DIGITALE TRANSFORMATION | Dein IU Internationale Hochschule Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

Mittendrin statt nur dabei. Deine Karriere im digitalen Wandel.

Mit Deinem MBA - Digitale Transformation bist Du beim digitalen Wandel an vorderster Front dabei. Und hast Karrierechancen in (fast) allen Branchen. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Consultant – Digitale Transformation (m/w/d)

Du nutzt Deine Expertise, um bestehende Unternehmensstrategien, -strukturen und -prozesse vor Ort zu analysieren und in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Kund:innen branchenspezifische und umsetzungsfähige Konzepte zu entwickeln. Du begleitest Deine unternehmensweite Transformationsprogramme und gestaltest und optimierst Organisationsstrukturen, Geschäftsprozesse, Operating-Modelle oder ganze Geschäftsmodelle. 

Manager:in Digitale Transformation (m/w/d)

Du veränderst Strukturen und Abläufe in Unternehmen, um sie fit für die digitale Welt zu machen. Hierfür identifizierst Du bestehende Potenziale und entwirfst auf dieser Basis das Gesamtkonzept für die digitale Transformation. Außerdem sorgst Du dafür, dass das Thema digitale Transformation nicht im Tagesgeschäft versandet. Durch Dein Transformation Management schaffst Du ein nachhaltiges Bewusstsein bei Führungskräften und Mitarbeitenden.  

Projektmanager:in Digitale Transformation (m/w/d)

Als Projektmanager:in sorgst Du dafür, dass Digitalisierungsinitiativen in Unternehmen nicht nur einfach angestoßen werden, sondern auch zu einem definierten Ergebnis führen. Du hast eine Vielzahl unterschiedlich gearteter Projekte zu verantworten, die Du orchestrieren musst. Hierfür arbeitest Du mit agilen Teams. Und realisierst so Systemanbindungen, Produktanpassungen oder die Konzeption und Umsetzung neuer Lösungen. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen