Bachelor Softwareentwicklung (B.Sc.)

I PROGRAMME FOR SUCCESS.

Your bachelor's degree in software development will provide you with technology expertise that will enable you to pursue a successful career as a programmer in the digitalised world. 

Distance learning

Language : German, English

Team Leader Using Computer In Office Team Leader Using Computer In Office
Bachelorstudium

DEVELOP YOUR FUTURE. STUDY SOFTWARE DEVELOPMENT.

In times of digital growth, the need for skilled programmers is higher than ever, and with your Bachelor's degree in Software Development you have good career prospects. Your studies at the IU International University of Applied Sciences (IU) provides you with all the necessary skills to work successfully as a developer in IT departments of larger companies or Software companies.  

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

A FUTURE WORTH SEEING.

Among the TOP 10 topics in the ranking initiated by the World Economic Forum, seven (Cloud Computing, Big Data Analysis, Internet of Things, IT Security, Artificial Intelligence, E-commerce and Virtual Reality) can be found in the curriculum of IU’s Software Development degree programme, the job profile "Software and Applications Developer" is among the ten most in-demand professions across all industries and there are bottlenecks in filling software development-related jobs. These are just three of various reasons to choose a software development degree at IU International University of Applied Sciences. For example, you may become: 

Choose how you want to study Software Development at IU

You can complete your Bachelor's degree in Software Development at IU by distance learning. Here you can find out how your studies at IU work and what your advantages are in the distance learning study model.   

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Science
State-recognised & award-winning*
German, English
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full Time – 36 months
Part Time I – 48 months
Part Time II – 72 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Software Development  

In an economy where software in general, and especially Software-as-a-Service (SaaS), is gaining more and more market volume, software developers are the winners. With a degree in Software Development, you can be sure of excellent career opportunities. This means that you can prepare yourself for great freedom in your career choice. Software developers are in great demand in many areas. There will probably not be enough talented people to meet the demand in the future either. This means that you have excellent career choices. 

Moreover, studying is a wonderful experience in itself. Especially at IU, because we place great emphasis on lifelong learning that takes place according to your needs. 100% flexible. Because your studies should fit (to) you. 

  

Your IU studies in Software Development 

Where and when you want - at IU you study at your own pace. Each semester you learn a new technology and programming language and apply them in practical projects. After all, the theory-practice transfer is extremely important for a discipline like Software Development. You also learn about Data Modelling and Database Systems during your studies. In addition, you will deal with IT infrastructures and IT project management. Towards the end of your studies, you can choose from numerous specialisations such as "Data Science and Object-Oriented Programming with Python", "Internet of Things and Embedded Systems" or "Augmented, Mixed and Virtual Reality". Or you can embark on a "Learning Journey" designed by us. Sounds good? Then start your Software Development studies at IU. 

 

A look into the future: what you'll do after graduation  

Among the TOP 10 topics in the ranking initiated by the World Economic Forum, seven (Cloud Computing, Big Data Analysis, Internet of Things, IT Security, Artificial Intelligence, E-Commerce and Virtual Reality) can be found in the curriculum of the Software Development degree programme, the job profile "Software and Applications Developer" is among the ten most sought-after professions across all industries and there are bottlenecks in filling Software Development-related jobs

These are just three of the many reasons to choose a software development degree at IU International University of Applied Sciences. After your studies in Software Development, exciting career prospects await you, because software plays a leading role everywhere in times of digitalisation. 

The most important questions about studying Software Developtment

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU

Bachelor Softwareentwicklung (B.Sc.)

ICH PROGRAMMIERE AUF ERFOLG.

Mit Deinem Bachelor in Softwareentwicklung qualifizierst Du Dich für einen der zehn begehrtesten Berufe – weltweit und über alle Branchen hinweg!

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch, Englisch

Team Leader Using Computer In Office Team Leader Using Computer In Office
Bachelorstudium

DEINE ZUKUNFT WEITERENTWICKELN. MIT DEM STUDIUM SOFTWAREENTWICKLUNG.

In Zeiten digitalen Wachstums ist der Bedarf an fähigen Programmierer:innen höher denn je und mit Deinem Bachelorstudium Softwareentwicklung hast Du gute Berufsaussichten. Der Bachelor of Science an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) gibt Dir alle nötigen Skills an die Hand, um erfolgreich als Entwickler:in in IT-Abteilungen größerer Unternehmen oder Softwarehäusern zu arbeiten.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

EINE ZUKUNFT, DIE SICH SEHEN LASSEN KANN.

Unter den TOP 10-Themen der vom Weltwirtschaftsforum initiierten Einstufung sind sieben (Cloud Computing, Big Data-Analyse, Internet der Dinge, IT-Sicherheit, Künstliche Intelligenz, E-Commerce und Virtuelle Realität) im Curriculum des Studiengangs Softwareentwicklung zu finden, das Berufsprofil „Software and Applications Developer“ ist unter den zehn nachgefragtesten Berufen über alle Branchen hinweg und es gibt Engpässe bei der Besetzung von mit Softwareentwicklung verbundenen Berufen. Das sind nur drei von diversen Gründen, Dich für ein Softwareentwicklungsstudium an der IU Internationalen Hochschule zu entscheiden. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Wähle, wie Du Softwareentwicklung an der IU studieren möchtest

Deinen Softwareentwicklung Bachelor kannst Du an der IU im Fernstudium absolvieren. Hier erfährst Du, wie Dein Studium an der IU funktioniert und was Deine Vorteile im Studienmodell des Fernstudiums sind.  

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Bachelor of Science
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch, Englisch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Teilzeit I – 48 Monate
Teilzeit II – 72 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Softwareentwicklung studieren solltest

In einer Wirtschaft in der Software im Allgemeinen und vor allem Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) immer mehr Marktvolumen gewinnt, sind Softwareentwickler:innen die Gewinnenden. Mit dem Studium der Softwareentwicklung sicherst Du Dir daher exzellente Karrieremöglichkeiten. Das bedeutet, dass Du Dich auf große Freiheiten bei der Berufswahl vorbereiten kannst. Softwareentwickler:innen sind in vielen Bereichen begehrt. Wahrscheinlich wird es auch in Zukunft nicht genügend Talente geben, um den Bedarf zu decken. Das bedeutet: Du hast beruflich ausgezeichnete Auswahlmöglichkeiten

Darüber hinaus ist das Studieren an sich eine schöne Erfahrung. Insbesondere an der IU, denn wir legen großen Wert auf Lebenslanges Lernen, das nach Deinen Bedürfnissen stattfindet. 100% flexibel. Weil Dein Studium (zu) Dir passen soll.

 

So sieht Dein Softwareentwicklung Studium an der IU aus

Wo und wann Du willst – an der IU studierst Du nach Deinem eigenen Rhythmus. Pro Semester lernst Du eine neue Technologie und Programmiersprache und wendest diese in Projekten praktischen an. Der Theorie-Praxis-Tansfer ist einer Disziplin wie Softwareentwicklung schließlich äußerst wichtig. Datenmodellierungen und Datenbanksysteme nimmst Du im Studium ebenfalls durch. Darüber hinaus beschäftigst Du Dich mit IT-Infrastrukturen und IT-Projektmanagement. Gegen Ende Deines Studiums wählst Du aus zahlreichen Spezialisierungen wie „Data Science und objektorientierte Programmierung mit Python“, „Internet of Things und Embedded Systems“ oder „Augmented, Mixed und Virtual Reality“ die passenden für Dich aus. Oder Du begibst Dich auf eine von uns entworfene „Learning Journey“. Hört sich gut an? Dann starte Dein Studium Softwareentwicklung an der IU. 


Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium 

Unter den TOP 10-Themen der vom Weltwirtschaftsforum initiierten Einstufung sind sieben (Cloud Computing, Big Data-Analyse, Internet der Dinge, IT-Sicherheit, Künstliche Intelligenz, E-Commerce und Virtuelle Realität) im Curriculum des Studiengangs Softwareentwicklung zu finden, das Berufsprofil „Software and Applications Developer“ ist unter den zehn nachgefragtesten Berufen über alle Branchen hinweg und es gibt Engpässe bei der Besetzung von mit Softwareentwicklung verbundenen Berufen.

Das sind nur drei von diversen Gründen, Dich für ein Softwareentwicklungsstudium an der IU Internationalen Hochschule zu entscheiden. Nach Deinem Studium in Softwareentwicklung erwarteten Dich spannende Karriereperspektiven, denn Software spielt in Zeiten der Digitalisierung überall eine leitende Rolle.

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Softwareentwicklung

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen