Bachelor Social Media (B.A.)

EXACTLY MY WORLD.

Social Media, we show community managers what is important for the conception and design of successful communication strategies in social networks. 

Distance learning

Language : German

Vlogger Vlogger
Bachelorstudium

OPTIMALLY NETWORKED WITH YOUR EXPERTISE. STUDY SOCIAL MEDIA.

A job where you are on social networks like Facebook, Instagram and Twitter every day. All you have to do is study Social Media. During your Social Media studies at the IU International University of Applied Sciences (IU), you will learn what is important in the conception and design of successful communication strategies in social networks. And what terms like swarm intelligence, fake news and influencers mean for your work.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. FUTURE-ORIENTED.

Your studies in Social Media are opening a whole new range of opportunities for you and your career. Be ready to make an impact and to work in an industry as diverse as your learned skills. 

Choose how you want to study Social Media at IU

You can complete your Bachelor's degree in Social Media at IU by distance learning. Here you can find out how your studies at IU work and what your advantages are in the distance learning study model.   

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Arts
State-recognised & award-winning*
German
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full Time – 36 months
Part Time I – 48 months
Part Time II – 72 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Social Media  

With a degree, you will enjoy more professional freedom in the future. First and foremost, with a Bachelor's degree you have more diverse career opportunities and more promising chances for promotion. In addition, many companies prefer academics to fill higher positions. 

The degree is also worth the experience. With every course you take, you invest in your personal growth with a view to lifelong learning. When education takes place the way you want it to, it's a lot of fun. 

 

Your IU studies in Social Media 

During your Social Media studies, you will get to know the different facets of Social Media and User behaviour in more detail, and you will be able to use and evaluate them in a targeted way. You develop creative methods that educate and positively influence people.  

The modular Social Media degree programme provides you with all the necessary tools for the successful conception, design and implementation of communicative measures in Social Media. In order to optimally transfer your theoretical knowledge into practice, the programme includes numerous practical courses on Editing Image, Sound and Video Material. When you learn all this is up to you. At IU, education is 100% flexible. 

   

A look into the future: what you'll do after graduation 

The rapid development of information technology and the digital networks that go with it play right into your hands. A Bachelor's degree in Social Media opens up many opportunities, because very few companies and organisations currently do without a presence in Social Media. With your qualifications gained from your studies, you can take up positions in the Strategy Development of Social Media Activities, the Creation of Content and in Community Management, among others. Best of all, in exactly the industry that interests you the most. 

The most important questions about studying Social Media

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU

Bachelor Social Media (B.A.)

GENAU MEINE WELT.

Mit Deinem Social Media Studium wirst Du zum digitalen Networker und Community-Profi.  

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Vlogger Vlogger
Bachelorstudium

BESTENS VERNETZT. MIT DEINER EXPERTISE. STUDIERE SOCIAL MEDIA.

Ein Job, bei dem Du täglich auf sozialen Netzwerken wie Facebook, Instagram und Twitter unterwegs bist. Dafür musst Du einfach nur Social Media studieren. Im Social Media Studium an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) lernst Du, worauf es bei der Konzeption und Gestaltung von erfolgreichen Kommunikationsstrategien in sozialen Netzwerken ankommt. Und was Begriffe wie Schwarmintelligenz, Fake-News und Influencer:innen für Deine Arbeit bedeuten.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

DEINE KARRIERECHANCEN. SOZIAL UND DIGITAL.

Die rasante Entwicklung der Informationstechnologie und die damit einhergehenden digitalen Netzwerke spielen Dir in die Hände. Mit einem Social Media Studium eröffnen sich viele Möglichkeiten: 

Wähle, wie Du Social Media an der IU studieren möchtest

Deinen Social Media Bachelor kannst Du an der IU im Fernstudium absolvieren. Hier erfährst Du, wie Dein Studium an der IU funktioniert und was Deine Vorteile im Studienmodell des Fernstudiums sind.  

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Bachelor of Arts
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Teilzeit I – 48 Monate
Teilzeit II – 72 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Social Media studieren solltest

Mit einem Studium genießt Du in Zukunft mehr berufliche Freiheiten. In erster Linie hast Du mit einem Bachelorabschluss vielfältigere Karrieremöglichkeiten und aussichtsreichere Aufstiegschancen. Darüber hinaus bevorzugen viele Unternehmen Akademiker:innen für die Besetzung höherer Positionen. 

Das Studium ist außerdem eine Erfahrung wert. Mit jedem Kurs, den Du belegst, investierst Du mit Hinsicht aufs Lebenslange Lernen in Dein persönliches Wachstum. Wenn Bildung dann noch so stattfindet, wie es Dir gefällt, macht das Studium richtig Spaß.


So sieht Dein Social Media Studium an der IU aus

Im Bachelorstudiengang Social Media lernst Du die verschiedenen Facetten sozialer Medien und das User-Verhalten genauer kennen, kannst diese gezielt einsetzen und auswerten. Du entwickelst kreative Methoden, die Menschen aufklären und positiv beeinflussen.

Das modular aufgebaute Social Media Studium vermittelt Dir alle nötigen Tools für eine erfolgreiche Konzeption, Gestaltung und Umsetzung kommunikativer Maßnahmen in den sozialen Medien. Um Dein theoretisches Wissen optimal in die Praxis übertragen zu können, stehen zahlreiche Praxiskurse zur Bearbeitung von Bild, Ton- und Videomaterial auf dem Programm. Wann Du all das lernst bleibt Dir überlassen. An der IU findet Bildung zu 100% flexibel statt.


Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium

Die rasante Entwicklung der Informationstechnologie und die damit einhergehenden digitalen Netzwerke spielen Dir in die Hände. Mit einem Social Media Studium eröffnen sich viele Möglichkeiten, denn die wenigsten Unternehmen und Organisationen verzichten derzeit auf eine Präsenz in den Sozialen Medien. Mit Deinen Qualifikationen aus dem Studium kannst Du unter anderem Positionen in der Strategie-Entwicklung von Social Media Aktivitäten, der Kreation von Inhalten und im Community Management wahrnehmen. Am besten in genau der Branche, die Dich am meisten interessiert.

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Social Media

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen