Bachelor Maschinenbau (B.Eng.)

MY BLUEPRINT FOR THE FUTURE.

The Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering will prepare you for a successful future in the planning, development and construction of machines. Get ready for your career path! 

Dual studies

Language : German

Bachelorstudium

YOUR MECHANICAL ENGINEERING STUDIES - WELL EQUIPPED FOR YOUR CAREER.

The Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering at IU International University of Applied Sciences (IU) will prepare you for a future in diverse industries. Because a world in which technologies are developing rapidly is inconceivable without machines and hardly any industry can survive without them. The Bachelor's degree programme in Mechanical Engineering enables you to ensure the best possible planning, development and construction of machines in the future. 

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

A FUTURE YOU CAN BUILD ON.

With your Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering, you will be in demand wherever technical systems or the planning, development and construction of machines are involved. Your skills as a mechanical engineer are more than in demand in various sectors, such as in the automotive industry, the aerospace and marine industry, in energy supply companies or in medical technology. There is still a high demand for skilled workers in technical professions. For example, you may become: 

Choose how you want to study Mechanical Engineering at IU 

You can complete your Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering in a dual studies programme. Here you can find out how your studies at IU work and what your advantages are in the dual studies model.    

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Dual studies

Studies or work experience? Why not both?
You will study in person or virtually and learn how to put your knowledge into practice during your practical phases in a company. The perfect mix of theory and practical experience, tailored exactly to you and your needs.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Engineering
State-recognised & award-winning*
German
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Private dual studies for 0€ – the costs are covered by the practice partner
Innovative study programmes with a future
Combination of theory and practice with our 10,000+ practice partners
Structured curriculum, best support and personal contacts
Classes and exams virtually or on-site in small groups
Campus
Virtual campus & 38 locations
Time model
Start your studies up to 4x per year
Full time – 42 months
Study online and on-site at the campus

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Mechanical Engineering

Studying Mechanical Engineering opens up new opportunities for you to shape your career according to your own wishes. In addition, Germany is an ideal location for mechanical engineers. The automotive industry, plant construction, aviation and aerospace – numerous industries that employ mechanical engineers have their headquarters or at least large production facilities in Germany. So after you graduate, you can take your time choosing which sector you would like to enter. By the way, the salary prospects in mechanical and plant engineering are above average. 

Learning new things and broadening your horizons with more knowledge and new perspectives also feels good. At IU, we support you with lifelong learning.


Your IU studies in Mechanical Engineering

During your Mechanical Engineering studies at IU International University of Applied Sciences, you will learn the basics of Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics. You can expect engineering topics such as technical Mechanics, Materials Science, Construction and Thermodynamics. The curriculum also includes practical knowledge in the areas of IT and Data Science, as well as methodological and interdisciplinary know-how, such as Project Management

  

A look into the future: what you'll do after graduation

Thanks to your Mechanical Engineering studies, you will be in demand wherever technical systems or the planning, development and construction of machines are involved. Your skills as a mechanical engineer are more than in demand in various sectors, e.g. in the automotive industry, aeronautical and marine engineering, at energy supply companies or in medical technology. There is still a high demand for skilled workers in technical professions.

The most important questions about studying Mechanical Engineering

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Bachelorstudium
MEIN BAUPLAN FÜR DIE ZUKUNFT.

BACHELOR MASCHINENBAU (B.ENG.)

Im Bachelor of Engineering Maschinenbau wirst Du auf Deine erfolgreiche Zukunft in der Planung, Entwicklung und Konstruktion von Maschinen vorbereitet. Mach‘ Dich fit für Deinen Karriereweg! 


# Duales Studium

Sprache : Deutsch

STUDIUM MASCHINENBAU - GUT GERÜSTET IN DEINE KARRIERE.

Der Bachelor of Engineering in Maschinenbau an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) macht Dich fit für eine Zukunft in diversen Branchen. Denn industrielle Leistungsfähigkeit und eine Welt, in der sich Technologien rasant weiterentwickeln, sind ohne Maschinen nicht denkbar und kaum eine Branche kommt ohne aus. Das Bachelorstudium Maschinenbau befähigt Dich dazu, in Zukunft die bestmögliche Planung, Entwicklung und Konstruktion von Maschinen zu gewährleisten.

DU MÖCHTEST MEHR ERFAHREN?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums

  • Zulassung und Bewerbung

  • Preise im Detail


INFOMATERIAL ANFORDERN

EINE ZUKUNFT, AUF DIE DU BAUEN KANNST.

Mit Deinem Bachelor of Engineering Maschinenbau bist Du überall dort gefragt, wo es um technische Anlagen oder die Planung, Entwicklung und Konstruktion von Maschinen geht. In diversen Branchen sind Deine Skills als Maschinenbauingenieur:in mehr als gefragt, z. B. in der Automobilbranche, dem Luft- und Schifffahrtsbau, bei Energieversorgungsunternehmen oder in der Medizintechnik. Nach wie vor besteht hoher Fachkräftebedarf bei technisch ausgelegten Berufen. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Konstrukteur:in

Als Konstrukteur:in bist Du dafür verantwortlich, dass Konstruktionen unter technischen und wirtschaftlichen Gesichtspunkten hergestellt werden können. Dabei begleitest Du die Projekte von der Konzepterstellung bis hin zur Serienreife und führst die rechnerische Auslegung und das mechanische Design von Maschinen, Maschinenkomponenten und Anlagen durch. 

Betriebsingenieur:in

Produktionstechniker:in

Wähle, wie Du Maschinenbau an der IU studieren möchtest  

Deinen Maschinenbau Bachelor of Engineering kannst Du im dualen Studium studieren. Hier erfährst Du, wie Dein Studium an der IU funktioniert und was Deine Vorteile im Studienmodell des dualen Studiums sind.  

Studierende

Duales Studium

Studium oder Berufserfahrung? Mach doch einfach beides!
Du studierst in Präsenz oder virtuell und lernst bei Deinen Praxisphasen im Unternehmen, wie Du Dein Wissen umsetzen kannst. Die perfekte Mischung aus Praxiserfahrung und Theorie, genau auf Dich und Deine Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Warum Du Maschinenbau studieren solltest

Ein Studium eröffnet Dir neue Möglichkeiten Deine Karriere nach Deinen eigenen Wünschen zu gestalten. Außerdem ist der Standort Deutschland ideal für Maschinenbauer. Automobilindustrie, Anlagenbau, Luft- und Raumfahrt – zahlreiche Branchen, die Maschinenbau-Ingenieure einstellen, haben ihren Sitz oder zumindest große Produktionsstätten in Deutschland. Nach Deinem Studium kannst Dir also in Ruhe aussuchen, in welchen Bereich Du einsteigen möchtest. Die Gehaltsaussichten im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sind übrigens überdurchschnittlich gut

Neues zu lernen und den eigenen Horizont um mehr Wissen und neue Perspektiven zu erweitern fühlt sich außerdem einfach gut an. An der IU unterstützen wir Dich dabei beim lifelong learning.

So sieht Dein Maschinenbau Studium an der IU aus

In Deinem Bachelorstudium Maschinenbau an der IU Internationalen Hochschule befasst Du Dich mit den Grundlagen der Physik, Chemie und Mathematik. Dich erwarten ingenieurwissenschaftliche Themen wie technische Mechanik, Werkstoffkunde, Konstruktion und Thermodynamik. Auch praxisrelevante Kenntnisse im Bereich IT und Data Science stehen neben methodischem und überfachlichem Know-how, wie z. B. Projektmanagement, auf dem Lehrplan.

Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium

Mit Deinem Bachelor of Engineering Maschinenbau bist Du überall dort gefragt, wo es um technische Anlagen oder die Planung, Entwicklung und Konstruktion von Maschinen geht. In diversen Branchen sind Deine Skills als Maschinenbauingenieur:in mehr als gefragt, z. B. in der Automobilbranche, dem Luft- und Schifffahrtsbau, bei Energieversorgungsunternehmen oder in der Medizintechnik. Nach wie vor besteht hoher Fachkräftebedarf bei technisch ausgelegten Berufen.

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Maschinenbau

JETZT INFOMATERIAL ANFORDERN

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

AUSZEICHNUNGEN, AKKREDITIERUNGEN UND ZERTIFIZIERUNGEN

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule
ZFU

DEIN DIREKTER DRAHT ZU UNS

Unsere kostenlose Studienberatung unterstützt Dich gerne dabei, den perfekten Studiengang für Dich zu finden.

Carina
Studienberaterin