I COORDINATE EVERYTHING.
Master Supply Chain Management (M.A.)

With your Master’s degree in Supply Chain Management, you will be pulling the strings of global trade.  

Distance learning

Language : German

iu.de

YOUR ADDED VALUE. FOR PROFESSIONAL GOALS. YOUR SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT STUDIES.

Everything is in motion, and of course, as efficiently as possible. This is what your Master’s programme in Supply Chain Management is all about. If you already have gained some professional experience and now want to take your career to the next level in an exciting field, this challenging degree will certainly bring you forward. As an aspiring expert, you will understand the complexity of global trade along the entire value chain and be able to control and manage it accordingly. At the same time, you will optimise processes and design supply chains as ecologically and socially as possible – for a better global footprint. 

Your Master’s programme in Supply Chain Management will train you as a specialist to successfully plan, control and optimise cross-company value creation processes. This will be done on both an economic and practical level at the same time. You will approach issues such as sustainability, innovation and competitiveness within the framework of global network relationships in a comprehensive manner and put them in the context of digitisation, climate protection and security of supply. At the same time, you will learn the relevant leadership, methodological and practical skills to take on a manager position later on. You will also learn about client-oriented customisation, just-in-time deliveries, IT security and data protection. This knowledge is relevant and valuable for your future employers. Therefore, it also promises maximum added value for you. 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. MORE THAN PROMISING.

As an expert in the field of Supply Chain Management, you will have access to excellent career options as a manager across all industries. For example, as... 

LEAD LOGISTIC PROVIDER

As a lead logistics provider (LLP), you develop value-added, innovative supply chain concepts for the individual actors in a supply chain, based on a comprehensive analysis of customer requirements. You are also responsible for the planning, control and continuous improvement of projected LLP services.

SUPPLY CHAIN OPERATIONS MANAGER

In the role of supply chain operations manager, you will be responsible for planning, controlling and optimising cross-company value creation processes and systems. Your tasks include, for example, the transparent preparation of important performance and service indicators to assess the quality of cross-company cooperation. In addition, you act as an interface between management, employees, customers, supplying companies and partners.

SUPPLY CHAIN EXCELLENCE MANAGER

As a supply chain excellence manager, you are responsible for cross-company supply chain projects within the framework of international project teams. In your leadership role, you ensure the consistent orientation of the cooperation towards flexibility, robustness, sustainability and profitability of the supply chains.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

Complete your online studies in a completely self-determined way – whenever, wherever and however you want! You will benefit from innovative learning tools and direct exchange with professors, fellow students and coaches via a variety of networking platforms.

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 3rd February

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Master
Supply Chain Management

Mit Deinem Master Supply Chain Management hältst Du die Fäden des globalen Handels in der Hand.  

Fernstudium

iu.de

Master of Arts

Supply Chain Management

Alles ist im Fluss. Und zwar möglichst effizient. Das sind die Themen in Deinem Masterstudium Supply Chain Management. Wenn Du bereits erste berufliche Erfahrung gesammelt hast und jetzt die nächste Stufe in einem attraktiven Berufsfeld zünden möchtest, dann bringt Dich dieser anspruchsvolle Studiengang sicher weiter. Als angehende Expertin oder angehender Experte erkennst Du die Komplexität des globalen Handels entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette und kannst diesen entsprechend steuern und leiten. Gleichzeitig optimierst Du die Prozesse und gestaltest Supply Chains möglichst ökologisch und sozial – für einen besseren globalen Footprint. 

Dein Masterstudiengang Supply Chain Management bildet Dich zum/zur Spezialist:in aus, um unternehmensübergreifende Wertschöpfungsprozesse erfolgreich zu planen, zu steuern und zu optimieren. Und zwar auf wirtschaftswissenschaftlicher und gleichzeitig praxisnaher Ebene. Du gehst Themen wie Nachhaltigkeit, Innovation und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit im Rahmen globaler Netzwerkbeziehungen ganzheitlich an und setzt sie in den Kontext von Digitalisierung, Klimaschutz und Versorgungssicherheit. Gleichzeitig werden Dir entsprechende Führungs-, Methoden- und Handlungskompetenzen vermittelt, um später eine leitende Position zu übernehmen. Zudem beschäftigst Du Dich mit kundenorientiertem Customizing, Just-in-time-Lieferungen, IT-Sicherheit und Datenschutz. Viel relevantes Wissen, das wertvoll für Deine zukünftigen Arbeitgebenden ist. Und somit auch für Dich maximale Wertschöpfung verspricht. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Gehaltssteigerungen von über 20%
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERECHANCEN. MEHR ALS AUSSICHTSREICH.

Als Expert:in im Bereich Supply Chain Management erwarten Dich branchenübergreifend exzellente Karriereperspektiven als Führungskraft. Zum Beispiel als

Lead Logistic Provider

Als Lead Logistic Provider (LLP) entwickelst Du mehrwertorientierte, innovative Supply-Chain-Konzepte für die einzelnen Agierenden einer Lieferkette auf Basis einer umfassenden Analyse der Kundinnen- und Kundenanforderungen. Darüber hinaus bist Du für die Planung, Steuerung und kontinuierliche Verbesserung projektierter LLP-Serviceleistungen zuständig. 

Supply Chain Operations Manager:in

In der Rolle als Supply Chain Operations Manager:in verantwortest Du die Planung, Steuerung und Optimierung unternehmensübergreifender Wertschöpfungsprozesse und -systeme. Zu Deinen Aufgaben gehört zum Beispiel die transparente Aufbereitung wichtiger Leistungs- und Servicekennzahlen zur Beurteilung der Qualität der unternehmensübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit. Darüber hinaus fungierst Du als Schnittstelle zwischen Management, Mitarbeitenden, Kund:innen, liefernder Unternehmen und Partner:innen. 

Supply Chain Excellence Manager:in

Als Supply Chain Excellence Manager:in verantwortest Du unternehmensübergreifende Supply-Chain-Projekte im Rahmen internationaler Projektteams. In Deiner Führungsrolle sicherst Du die konsequente Ausrichtung der Zusammenarbeit auf Flexibilität, Robustheit, Nachhaltigkeit und Wirtschaftlichkeit der Supply Chains. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Flexibilität und maximalen Erfolg – 100% online studieren

  • Perfekt, um maximal flexibel Deinen Abschluss zu machen: Studieren, wann, wo und wie Du möchtest
  • 100% Onlinestudium – ganz ohne Präsenzpflicht und wahlweise in Voll- oder Teilzeit
  • Lege Prüfungen auf Wunsch onlineLege Deine Prüfung online ab. Jederzeit, 24/7 und an 365 Tagen im Jahr. oder vor OrtSchreibe Deine Klausuren an einem unserer über 45 Prüfungszentren in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, oder an 130 Goethe-Instituten weltweit. ab
  • Maximaler Support durch Tutoren, Professoren und Study Coaches


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

6000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

JETZT KOSTENLOS &

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität