Bachelor Digital Business (B.A.)

MY INNOVATIVE SUCCESS.

Digital Business – teaches business fundamentals for the successful digitisation of business models. 

Distance learning

Language : German, English

Nachdenklicher Geschäftsmann denkt an Online-Projekt mit Blick auf Laptop Nachdenklicher Geschäftsmann denkt an Online-Projekt mit Blick auf Laptop
Bachelorstudium

YOUR DIGITAL BUSINES STUDIES GET YOU READY. FOR THE DIGITAL CHANGE.

Are you fascinated about new business models based on digital technologies? No wonder: all our communication is digital, people shop online by fingerprint and Industry 4.0 is steering man and machine into a more efficient world. Those who complete a bachelor's degree in Digital Business now and can move confidently in it are at the forefront. Digital Business Managers digitise processes in companies, dynamically adapt them to the market and help start-ups to get off the ground. Best opportunities for a career in all possible business sectors of this world. 

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES. FUTURE-ORIENTED.

Your studies in Digital Business are opening a whole new range of opportunities for you and your career. Be ready to make an impact and to work in an industry as diverse as your learned skills. 

Choose the way you want to study Digital Business at the IU

You can study Digital Business in a completely flexible way via distance learning. Here you can find out how your studies at the IU are organised and the advantages of the distance learning study model. 

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Arts
State-recognised & award-winning*
German, English
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full Time – 36 months
Part Time I – 48 months
Part Time II – 72 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Digital Business 

As an academic, you have very high chances of working in better-paid positions, you are more secure and you are more flexible in planning your career. A degree provides you with skills that will prepare you for a successful career and give you better career opportunities. Sometimes, only a degree course can lead to a certain profession, and it provides you with technical skills that are useful for your future profession. Apart from that, people with a degree are less affected by unemployment. 

 
This is what your Digital Business studies at the IU look like 

The modular Digital Business degree programme brings you up to date in both Information Technology and Business Administration. In addition, you will be equipped with appropriate methods, tools and systems. As a bachelor in Digital Business, your head is programmed for success. You can digitise business processes, plan and implement marketing measures and evaluate their success. With a specialisation in the areas of Digital Marketing or Data Science, two modern career fields with excellent career opportunities are also open to you. 

 

Future prospects: What you will do after your studies 

Your Digital Business degree programme provides you with exciting knowledge from two worlds. You are therefore bridging the gap between traditional and modern economics. And drive the market forward with innovations. Your Digital Business degree will make you a highly demanded professional and will open up many career opportunities for you, such as data scientist or digital marketing expert with a focus on Digital Marketing. You know how to use the collected data of a company profitably or you plan and carry out marketing measures to organise digitalisation successfully. And since almost every company in every industry is affected, professionals like you are in high demand. 

The most important questions about studying Digital Business

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Bachelor Digital Business (B.A.)

MACH ICH DIGITAL.

Hol Dir Big Data für Dein Hirn: Mit dem Studium Digital Business machst Du Dich bereit für die digitale Geschäftswelt von Morgen. 

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch, Englisch

Nachdenklicher Geschäftsmann denkt an Online-Projekt mit Blick auf Laptop Nachdenklicher Geschäftsmann denkt an Online-Projekt mit Blick auf Laptop
Bachelorstudium

BEREIT FÜR DEN DIGITALEN WANDEL: STUDIERE DIGITAL BUSINESS.

Dich faszinieren Business- und Geschäftsmodelle auf Basis digitaler Technologien? Kein Wunder: Unsere gesamte Kommunikation ist digital, Menschen kaufen online per Fingerprint ein und die Industrie 4.0 steuert Mensch und Maschine in eine effizientere Welt. Wer jetzt den Bachelor im Digital Business macht und sich souverän darin bewegen kann, ist ganz vorne mit dabei. Digital Business Manager:innen digitalisieren Prozesse in Unternehmen, passen diese dynamisch an den Markt an und helfen Start-Ups auf die Sprünge. Beste Chancen für eine Karriere in allen möglichen Wirtschaftszweigen dieser Welt.  

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

Deine Karrierechancen. Mit Innovationspotenzial

Treib den Markt mit Innovationen voran. Dein Digital Business Studium macht Dich zum gefragten Profi und öffnet Dir beruflich viele Möglichkeiten. Zum Beispiel: 

Wähle, wie Du Digital Business an der IU studieren möchtest

Dein Digital Business Studium kannst Du im Fernstudium studieren. Hier erfährst Du, wie Dein Studium an der IU funktioniert und was Deine Vorteile im Studienmodell des Fernstudiums sind.  

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Bachelor of Arts
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch, Englisch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Teilzeit I – 48 Monate
Teilzeit II – 72 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Digital Business studieren solltest 

Als Akademiker:in hast Du sehr hohe Chancen, in besser bezahlten Positionen zu arbeiten, Du bist besser abgesichert und Du bist flexibler bei der Planung Deiner Karriere. Ein Studienabschluss gibt Dir Skills an die Hand, die Dich bestens auf Deinen erfolgreichen Karriereweg vorbereiten, und ermöglicht Dir bessere berufliche Möglichkeiten. Manchmal kann auch nur ein Studium zu einem bestimmten Beruf führen und es vermittelt Dir fachliche Kompetenzen, die für Deinen späteren Beruf sinnvoll sind. Abgesehen davon sind Menschen mit Studienabschluss am wenigsten von Arbeitslosigkeit betroffen.  

 
So sieht Dein Digital Business Studium an der IU aus 

Der modular aufgebaute Studiengang Digital Business bringt Dich sowohl informationstechnisch als auch betriebswirtschaftlich auf den neuesten Stand. Darüber hinaus werden Dir entsprechende Methoden, Werkzeuge und Systeme an die Hand gegeben. Als Bachelor Digital Business ist Dein Kopf auf Erfolg programmiert. Du kannst Unternehmensprozesse digitalisieren, Marketingmaßnahmen planen, durchführen und deren Erfolge messen. Mit einer Spezialisierung in den Bereichen Digital Marketing oder Data Science stehen Dir zudem zwei moderne Berufsfelder mit exzellenten Karrierechancen offen.  

 

Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium 

Dein Studium Digital Business vermittelt Dir spannendes Wissen aus zwei Welten. Du schlägst somit die Brücke zwischen traditioneller und moderner Ökonomie. Und treibst den Markt mit Innovationen voran. Dein Digital Business Studium macht Dich zum gefragten Profi und öffnet Dir beruflich viele Möglichkeiten, wie z. B. Data Scientist oder Digital Marketing Expert:in mit Schwerpunkt Digital Marketing. Du verstehst es, die gesammelten Daten eines Unternehmens gewinnbringend einzusetzen oder planst und führst Marketingmaßnahmen durch, um Digitalisierung erfolgreich zu gestalten. Und da beinahe jedes Unternehmen jeder Branche davon betroffen ist, sind Fachkräfte wie Du sehr gefragt

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Digital Business

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU