I DISCOVER MARKETS.
Bachelor Produktmanagement (B.A.)

Agility is the key! As a Bachelor of Product Management, you are agile mentally - and in the way you work. For innovative, successful products. 

Distance learning

Language : German

iu.de

YOUR KNOWLEDGE FOR SUCCESSFUL PRODUCT MANAGEMENT STUDIES.

The great challenge for all successful companies: Products that are consistently geared towards the market and the customer. Your bachelor's degree in Product Management makes you an important interface between marketing and the development department. As a product manager, you are responsible for the entire product life cycle - from the first market analysis to the relaunch and discontinuation of a product. What do you need for this? A lot of interdisciplinary skills and management competencies. But above all, an innovative mindset. 

 Product managers live in a constant process of improvement. To do this, they analyse markets and data, and push established products or solutions further. The bachelor's degree programme in Product Management first teaches you the most important business basics and provides you with solid marketing knowledge. You will understand how to manage digital business models and today's product life cycle accordingly. The key topic: Agility. The methods required for this are taught in concrete projects in a product and practice related manner: From design thinking and market research to actual product development. And you can also develop further during your studies. You can choose from six innovative subject areas. For example, customer centricity, sales & e-commerce, innovation & entrepreneurship. You want to know more? You are welcome to! You can deepen your knowledge on topics such as user interfaces, user experiences, big data, category management - and much more. 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER: DEVELOPING.

With your degree in Product Management, you are a generalist - and a specialist at the same time. Because you can establish yourself in different disciplines based on your specialisations and develop yourself accordingly. You can become, for example: 

PRODUCT MANAGER

As a product manager, you are responsible for planning, managing and controlling marketing strategies for individual products and services or entire product lines. You deal with digital technologies and trends, develop individual solutions and expand product portfolios in line with demand.

INNOVATION MANAGER

As an innovation manager, you can work in the marketing or innovation department of a company, use your know-how within a specially convened innovation team, or work in the area of business development. Your task is to manage innovation projects, coordinate departments and teams, test new ideas for their marketability and lead them to market readiness if they have high potential.

PRODUCT CATEGORY MANAGER IN ONLINE COMMERCE

As a product category manager, you are the expert for one or more product categories in online retail. Your task is to look after the products strategically and operationally, to search for new products or to actively help develop them. You also manage marketing campaigns for your product category in webshops and on online platforms.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

Complete your online studies in a completely self-determined way – whenever, wherever and however you want! You will benefit from innovative learning tools and direct exchange with professors, fellow students and coaches via a variety of networking platforms.

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 3rd February

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

ICH ENTDECKE MÄRKTE.
Bachelor Produktmanagement (B.A.)

Agilität ist Trumpf! Als Bachelor Produktmanagement bist Du agil im Kopf – und in der Arbeitsweise. Für innovative, erfolgreiche Produkte. 

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

iu.de

DEIN WISSEN FÜR EIN ERFOLGREICHES PRODUKTMANAGEMENT STUDIUM.

Die große Herausforderung für alle erfolgreichen Unternehmen: Produkte, die konsequent am Markt und dem Klientel ausgerichtet sind. Dein Bachelorstudium Produktmanagement an der IU Internationale Hochschule macht Dich zur wichtigen Schnittstelle zwischen Marketing und Entwicklungsabteilung. Denn als Produktmanager:in bist Du zuständig für den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus – von der ersten Marktanalyse bis zum Relaunch und Einstellen eines Produkts. Was Du dazu brauchst? Viel interdisziplinäre Skills und Managementkenntnisse. Aber vor allem eine innovative Denkweise.  

Produktmanager:innen leben in einem ständigen Verbesserungsprozess. Dazu analysieren sie Märkte und Daten, treiben bereits etablierte Produkte oder Lösungen weiter voran. Der Bachelorstudiengang Produktmanagement vermittelt Dir zuallererst die wichtigsten BWL-Grundlagen und ein solides Marketing-Wissen. Du verstehst, digitale Geschäftsmodelle und den heutigen Produktlebenszyklus entsprechend zu steuern. Das zentrale Thema: Agilität. Die dafür notwendigen Methoden werden Dir in konkreten Projekten produkt- und praxisbezogen vermittelt: Von Design Thinking und Marktforschung bis zur konkreten Produktentwicklung. Und auch Du kannst Dich während des Studiums weiterentwickeln. Indem Du aus sechs innovativen Themenbereichen wählen kannst. Zum Beispiel Customer Centricity, Sales & E-Commerce, Innovation & Entrepreneurship. Du willst noch mehr wissen? Aber gerne doch! Vertiefen kannst Du Dein Wissen unter anderem zu den Themen User Interfaces, User Experiences, Big Data, Category Management – und vieles, vieles mehr. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE: ENTWICKELT SICH.

Mit Deinem abgeschlossenen Studium Produktmanagement bist Du Generalist:in – und gleichzeitig Spezialist:in. Denn Du kannst Dich aufgrund Deiner Vertiefungen in verschiedenen Disziplinen etablieren und entsprechend weiterentwickeln. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Produktmanager:in

Als Produktmanager:in bist Du für die Planung, Steuerung und Kontrolle von Vermarktungsstrategien für einzelne Produkte und Dienstleistungen oder ganze Produktlinien zuständig. Du beschäftigst Dich mit digitalen Technologien und Trends, entwickelst individuelle Lösungen und weitest Produktportfolios entlang der Nachfrage weiter aus.

Innovationsmanager:in

Als Innovationsmanager:in kannst Du in der Marketing- oder Innovationsabteilung eines Unternehmens arbeiten, Dein Know-how innerhalb eines eigens einberufenen Innovationsteams einbringen oder im Bereich Business Development tätig werden. Deine Aufgabe besteht darin, Innovationsprojekte zu steuern, Fachabteilungen und Teams zu koordinieren, neue Ideen auf deren Marktfähigkeit hin zu prüfen und diese bei hohem Potenzial zur Marktreife zu führen.

Product Category Manager:in im Online-Handel

Als Product Category Manager:in bist Du im Online-Handel der/die Expert:in für eine oder mehrere Produktkategorien. Deine Aufgabe ist es, die Produkte strategisch und operativ zu betreuen, nach neuen Produkten zu suchen oder diese aktiv mitzuentwickeln. Darüber hinaus steuerst Du Vermarktungskampagnen für Deine Produktkategorie in Webshops und auf Online-Plattformen.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren

  • Ideal für alle, die maximal selbstbestimmt lernen wollen – im Ausland, neben Beruf, Familie oder anderen Projekten
  • Online-Studium mit innovativen Lerntools und vielfältigen Vernetzungsplattformen für den direkten Austausch mit Lehrenden, Mitstudierenden und Coaches
  • Flexible Kursstruktur und -reihenfolge – nach Wunsch und in Deinem Tempo
  • Studienbeginn: Jederzeit


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 22. Dez. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität