MY OWN TECHNOLOGY.
Bachelor Medizintechnik (B.Eng.)

With your degree in medical technology, you will be perfectly trained to make your career a reality at the interface between technology and IT, medicine and product realisation.

Distance learning

Language: German

Porträt des Ingenieurs lächelnd im Automobilwerk Porträt des Ingenieurs lächelnd im Automobilwerk
iu.de

YOUR CAREER PATH: INTERDISCIPLINARY WITH YOUR MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY STUDIES.

Would you like to acquire interdisciplinary expertise in the fields of engineering, medicine and computer science in order to contribute to the progressive development of medical devices and thus to the health of the population? Then the Bachelor's degree programme in Medical Technology at IU International University of Applied Sciences is just right for you. The degree programme will challenge you to think beyond boundaries and equip you with both broad basic knowledge and sound specialised knowledge about the development, production, function and approval of biomedical systems and software.

A large number of modules are available for your specialisation, such as "Technical Product Development" or "Product and Project Management", in which you will learn about technical product development, product management or product realisation. In addition, there is "Big Data and Artificial Intelligence", which deals with big data, machine learning and algorithms. In addition, "Product approval in medical technology" and "Business model development and company foundation" must be taken. The former specialisation deals with product approvals and regulatory requirements, standards and quality management, while the latter is aimed at students who want to set up their own business.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR FUTURE PATH: GROWTH GUARANTEED.

Your Bachelor’s degree in Medical Technology at IU International University of Applied Sciences will open up many opportunities and create the best career prospects. Due to the steady increase in health care spending and an ageing population, the demand for technical progress in the field of medical technology is very high and will continue to grow in the future. Later in your professional life, you will be able to advance your career with your know-how in technical as well as medical-biological matters and take on a mediating bridging function in your position. For example, you may become:

Junior Regulatory Affairs Manager (m/f/d)

As a Junior Regulatory Affairs Manager, you will be responsible for the CE approval procedure for medical devices. In doing so, you will work on the basis of the Medical Devices Regulation of the European Union and within the CE marking towards the goal of ensuring that a product complies with applicable requirements. Within the product development process, you will check and monitor whether everything is manufactured in conformity with the requirements.

Junior Product Developer (m/f/d)

In medical technology, there is always a need for new innovations and products that support patients and enrich the health sector. In your role as a medical technology engineer, you will work on the development of the latest medical products. You will create concept ideas and designs for future products, and in the medium term you will also focus on achieving a management position in this profession. 

Junior Product Manager (m/f/d)

There will never be a dull moment in your job, because in product management you will be involved in a challenging activity that constantly confronts you with varied and interdisciplinary tasks. You will be responsible for your company's products and how they perform on the market, and you will accompany the development of new products and be well informed about the product life cycle. In the medium term, your goal will be to take on a management position in this area.

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEINE GANZ EIGENE TECHNIK.
Bachelor Medizintechnik (B.Eng.)

Entwickle die medizintechnischen Innovationen von morgen – mit Deinem Fernstudium Medizintechnik! 

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Porträt des Ingenieurs lächelnd im Automobilwerk Porträt des Ingenieurs lächelnd im Automobilwerk
iu.de

DEIN KARRIEREWEG: INTERDISZIPLINÄR MIT DEM MEDIZINTECHNIK STUDIUM.

Du hast Lust, Dir interdisziplinär Fachwissen in den Bereichen der Ingenieurswissenschaften, Medizin und Informatik anzueignen, um an der fortschrittlichen Entwicklung von medizintechnischen Geräten mitzuwirken und damit an der Gesundheit der Bevölkerung? Dann ist das Bachelorstudium Medizintechnik an der IU Internationalen Hochschule genau das Richtige für Dich. Der Studiengang fordert Dich heraus, über Grenzen hinweg zu denken und stattet Dich sowohl mit breitem Grundlagenwissen als auch mit fundierten Spezialkenntnissen über Entwicklung, Herstellung, Funktion und Zulassung von biomedizinischen Systemen und Software aus. 

Für Deine Spezialisierung steht Dir eine Vielzahl an Modulen zur Verfügung, wie z.B. „Technische Produktentwicklung” oder „Produkt- und Projektmanagement”, in deren Kursen Dir Kenntnisse zur technischen Produktentwicklung, zum Produktmanagement oder zur Produktrealisierung vermittelt werden. Dazu kommt „Big Data und Künstliche Intelligenz”, in diesem Modul geht es um Big Data, Machine Learning und Algorithmik. Außerdem sind „Produktzulassung in der Medizintechnik” und „Geschäftsmodellentwicklung und Unternehmensgründung” zu belegen. Die erstere Vertiefungsrichtung befasst sich mit Produktzulassungen und regulatorischen Vorgaben, Normen und Qualitätsmanagement, Letztere richtet sich an Studierende, die bestrebt sind, ihre eigene Unternehmensgründung zu realisieren.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

Deine berufliche Zukunft in der Medizintechnik

Dein Bachelor in Medizintechnik an der IU Internationalen Hochschule eröffnet Dir viele Möglichkeiten und schafft beste Berufsaussichten. Durch stetiges Ansteigen der Gesundheitsausgaben und eine älter werdende Bevölkerung ist die Nachfrage nach technischem Fortschritt im Bereich medizintechnischer Geräte sehr hoch und wird auch in Zukunft immer weiter wachsen. Im späteren Berufsleben kannst Du Deine Karriere durch Dein Know-how in technischen sowie medizinisch-biologischen Sachverhalten vorantreiben und in Deiner Position eine vermittelnde Brückenfunktion einnehmen. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Junior Regulatory Affairs Manager:in (m/w/d)

Als Junior Regulatory Affairs Manager:in kümmerst Du Dich um die Durchführung des CE-Zulassungsverfahrens für Medizingeräte. Dabei arbeitest Du auf Basis der Medizinprodukteverordnung der Europäischen Union und innerhalb der CE-Kennzeichnung auf das Ziel hin, dass ein Produkt geltenden Anforderungen entspricht. Innerhalb des Produktentstehungsprozesses checkst und überwachst Du, ob alles konform hergestellt wird. 

Junior Produktentwickler:in (m/w/d)

In der Medizintechnik bedarf es immer wieder neuer Innovationen und Produkte, die Patient:innen unterstützen und den Gesundheitssektor bereichern. In Deiner Funktion als Medizintechnik-Ingenieur:in arbeitest Du an der Entwicklung der neuesten Medizinprodukte mit. Du erstellst Konzeptideen und Entwürfe für zukünftige Produkte und konzentrierst Dich mittelfristig in diesem Beruf auch darauf, eine Führungsposition zu erreichen. 

Junior Produktmanager:in (m/w/d)

In Deinem Beruf wird es nie langweilig, denn Du gehst im Produktmanagement einer herausfordernden Tätigkeit nach, die Dich immer wieder vor abwechslungsreiche und interdisziplinäre Aufgaben stellt. Du bist verantwortlich für die Produkte Deines Unternehmens und wie sie auf dem Markt performen und Du begleitest die Entwicklung neuer Produkte und bist bestens über den Produktlebenszyklus informiert. Mittelfristig ist die Übernahme einer Führungsposition in diesem Bereich Dein Ziel. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren

  • Ideal für alle, die maximal selbstbestimmt lernen wollen – im Ausland, neben Beruf, Familie oder anderen Projekten
  • Online-Studium mit innovativen Lerntools und vielfältigen Vernetzungsplattformen für den direkten Austausch mit Lehrenden, Mitstudierenden und Coaches
  • Flexible Kursstruktur und -reihenfolge – nach Wunsch und in Deinem Tempo
  • Studienbeginn: Jederzeit


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 2. Dez. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität