MY LOGIC, MY SUCCESS.
Master Supply Chain Management (MBA)

Ensure the smooth running of supply chains with your MBA - Supply Chain Management.  

Distance learning

Language: German

Technologie erleichtert den Bestandskontrollprozess erheblich Technologie erleichtert den Bestandskontrollprozess erheblich
iu.de

THE BEST RESOURCE IS YOUR FUTURE. STUDY SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT (MBA).

Supply chain management (SCM) coordinates and optimises value creation and supply chains, involving a whole range of departments. Procurement, manufacturing as well as distribution must work together smoothly. Flows of goods, money or information must be coordinated from the extraction of raw materials through processing to sales. This applies not only to internal processes, but also to coordination and cooperation between companies. SCM therefore goes far beyond pure logistics, which merely ensures the flow of goods. Of course, the whole thing becomes really exciting with globally operating companies.

First, you will learn everything you need to know as an MBA. Through comprehensive business knowledge and management skills, you will gain an entrepreneurial 360° view, not only nationally, but also internationally. You will learn to take on management tasks in international organisations and to make safe, well-founded decisions. You will also learn how to develop and implement global strategies. Always with the goal of optimising company-wide processes in mind. Afterwards, you will specialise in Supply Chain Management and Supply Chain Excellence Manager. You will learn how to implement the most important goals of a successful SCM. For example, reducing costs, improving flexibility and managing cash flows. All of this while keeping an eye on the most valuable resource: the flow of information between customers and suppliers. You will then be able to incorporate your in-depth knowledge into your master's thesis.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

You manage your both career and value chains.

As an MBA - Supply Chain Management, you will work in management consulting in your company. You take over the complete strategic planning of value chains and react quickly and flexibly. Your career opportunities are correspondingly diverse. Because your tasks differ depending on the industry, company or position. You can become:

Supply Chain Consultant (m/w/d)

As a Supply Chain Consultant, you have one goal: to find industry-specific, innovative supply chain solutions for your clients. In this way, you optimise the planning and decision-making processes of your clients, while accompanying them throughout the entire project lifecycle. First, you look for the smartest solution to meet the specific individual requirements. Then you accompany the implementation from start to finish. Then you train the responsible employees and help them to get the best out of their work.

Head of Supply Chain (m/w/d)

You ensure optimal production, efficiency and supply to a company's customers. You coordinate the various departments involved, such as purchasing, work preparation and logistics, and define responsibilities. In coordination with the plant management and the executive board, you are responsible for the development and implementation of purchasing and supply strategies. You will also be responsible for the ongoing optimisation of internal workflows and processes, as well as ensuring the availability of materials within the company. 

Supply Chain Operations Manager (m/w/d)

As Supply Chain Operations Manager you are responsible for coordinating and monitoring all activities and processes related to supply orders. You plan, control and optimise all external and internal value creation processes and systems. Among other things, you check all reference data for items and resources that are used as input for supply and demand plans. You will also ensure transparency in performance and service metrics to ensure the quality of cross-company collaboration.  

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEINE LOGIK, MEIN ERFOLG.
Master Supply Chain Management (MBA)

Sorge für den reibungslosen Ablauf von Lieferketten. Mit Deinem MBA - Supply Chain Management.   

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Technologie erleichtert den Bestandskontrollprozess erheblich Technologie erleichtert den Bestandskontrollprozess erheblich
iu.de

DIE BESTE RESSOURCE: DEINE ZUKUNFT. STUDIERE SUPPLY CHAIN MANAGEMENT (MBA).

Das Supply Chain Management (SCM) koordiniert und optimiert Wertschöpfungs- und Lieferketten. Dabei ist eine ganze Reihe von Abteilungen beteiligt. Beschaffung, Fertigung sowie Distribution müssen reibungslos zusammenarbeiten. Waren-, Geld- oder Informationsflüsse müssen von der Rohstoffgewinnung über die Veredlung bis zum Verkauf aufeinander abgestimmt sein. Das betrifft nicht nur interne Abläufe, sondern auch die Koordination und Zusammenarbeit zwischen Unternehmen. Das SCM geht also weit über die reine Logistik hinaus, die lediglich die Warenflüsse sicherstellt. Richtig spannend wird das ganze natürlich bei global agierenden Unternehmen. 

Zunächst lernst Du alles, was Du als MBA wissen musst. Durch umfassende betriebswirtschaftliche Kenntnisse und Management-Kompetenzen erlangst Du einen unternehmerischen 360°-Blick. Und zwar nicht nur national, sondern auch international. Du lernst, Managementaufgaben in internationalen Organisationen zu übernehmen und sichere, fundierte Entscheidungen zu treffen. Außerdem erarbeitest Du Dir die Entwicklung und Implementierung von globalen Strategien. Immer mit dem Ziel vor Augen, unternehmensweite Prozesse zu optimieren. Danach spezialisierst Du Dich auf Deine Vertiefungen Supply Chain Management und Supply Chain Excellence Manager. Dabei lernst Du, die wichtigsten Ziele eines erfolgreichen SCM umzusetzen. Zum Beispiel die Senkung von Kosten, die Verbesserung der Flexibilität und die Lenkung von Geldströmen. Und natürlich hast Du die wertvollste Ressource immer im Blick: den Informationsfluss zwischen Kundschaft und Lieferanten. Dein Vertiefungswissen kannst Du, wenn Du willst, in Deine Masterthesis mit einfließen lassen.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

Du managst Wertschöpfungsketten. Und Deine Karriere. 

Als MBA - Supply Chain Management bist Du in der Unternehmensberatung in Deinem Betrieb tätig. Du übernimmst die komplette strategische Planung der Wertschöpfungsketten und reagierst schnell und flexibel. Entsprechend vielfältig sind Deine Karrieremöglichkeiten. Denn Deine Aufgaben unterscheiden sich je nach Branche, Unternehmen oder Position. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Supply Chain Consultant (m/w/d)

Als Supply Chain Consultant hast Du ein Ziel: Du findest für Dein Klientel branchenspezifische, innovative Supply-Chain-Lösungen. So optimierst Du die Planung und Entscheidungsfindung Deiner Auftraggebenden. Und begleitest diese über den gesamten Projektlebenszyklus. Als erstes suchst Du die cleverste Lösung für die individuellen Anforderungen. Dann begleitest Du die Implementierung von Anfang bis Ende. Anschließend schulst Du die zuständigen Mitarbeitenden und hilfst ihnen, das Beste aus ihrer Anwendung herauszuholen. 

Head of Supply Chain (m/w/d)

Du stellst die optimale Produktion, Effizienz sowie die Versorgung der Kund:innen eines Unternehmens sicher. Dabei koordinierst Du die verschiedenen beteiligten Abteilungen, wie Einkauf, Arbeitsvorbereitung und Logistik und legst die Verantwortlichkeiten fest. In Abstimmung mit der Werksleitung und der Geschäftsführung verantwortest Du die Entwicklung und Umsetzung von Einkaufs- und Lieferstrategien. Außerdem sorgst Du für die permanente Optimierung der internen Arbeitsabläufe und Prozesse sowie die Sicherstellung der innerbetrieblichen Materialverfügbarkeit. 

Supply Chain Operations Manager:in (m/w/d)

Als Supply Chain Operations Manager:in bist Du verantwortlich für die Koordinierung und Überwachung aller Aktivitäten und Prozesse im Zusammenhang mit Lieferaufträgen. Du planst, steuerst und optimierst sämtliche externe und interne Wertschöpfungsprozesse und -systeme. Dazu überprüfst Du unter anderem alle Referenzdaten für Artikel und Ressourcen, die als Eingabe für Angebots- und Nachfragepläne verwendet werden. Außerdem sorgst Du für Transparenz bei Leistungs- und Servicekennzahlen, um die Qualität der unternehmensübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit sicherzustellen.  

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich dein Infomaterial an!

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Dabei profitierst Du von innovativen Lerntools und dem direkten Austausch mit Lehrenden, Mitstudierenden und Coaches über vielfältige Vernetzungsplattformen.

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 3. Feb. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen