I WANT TO FLY HIGH.
Bachelor Aviation Management (B.A.)

With your Bachelor of Arts in Aviation Management, you will have full control over the airspace and increasing career prospects will await you. 

Distance learning

myStudies

Language: English

Porträt des Flugzeughangar-Managers Porträt des Flugzeughangar-Managers
iu.de

CONNECT THE WORLD. WITH YOUR AVIATION MANAGEMENT STUDIES.

Use your knowledge and management talent to get freight and people from A to B safely and efficiently. Your Aviation Management degree at IU International University of Applied Sciences is your ticket to the modern, networked world of aviation. You will learn which complex procedures lie behind the processes and how you can control them in a targeted manner.

To ensure that you are prepared for all challenges in this fast-moving industry, our Aviation Management degree programme focuses on a broad spectrum of knowledge and topics. This includes the basics of business administration, questions of aviation law, organisational processes at the airport, international aviation management, but also the right marketing and sales. In addition to theory, there is of course also practice. You will learn from professors and lecturers who come from the industry about the trends of the future. Specialisations are possible in "Sustainability and Environment in Aviation", "Innovation and Digitalization in Aviation", "Aviation Entrepreneurship" and "Human Factors and Safety Management in Aviation" as well as "Urban Air Mobility".

With almost 90 billion jobs worldwide, increasing air traffic and high demand for aircraft, the aviation industry is one of the fastest growing sectors in which you can really take off with your career.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER PATH. EVER HIGHER, EVER FURTHER.

With your Aviation Management degree, you will be perfectly prepared to work for large airlines, but also for all other aviation-related companies. In addition, regulatory organisations such as the EASA or other institutions with aviation-related activities may be of interest for someone with this bachelor's degree. As a management professional in commercial aviation, you can choose from a wide range of employers. For example, you may become:

Airline or Air Cargo Flight Operations Manager (m/f/d)

You will take care of all aspects of flight and cargo operations to ensure that the staffing for the functioning terminal operations can be guaranteed, that everything runs efficiently and safely and, above all, that it is within budget. You will also manage the staff with ease by motivating, coaching and advising them. You will also know how to use the skills you learn in your studies in critical situations with customers, freight and employees.

Ground Operations Manager (m/f/d)

In your position as manager, you will be responsible for leading the team and prioritising ramps, fleet, customer service and baggage handling. With safety, punctuality and compliance in mind, you will develop, analyse and re-evaluate strategies to drive progress and achieve goals. Everything to do with ground operations and the needs and concerns of the workforce will be in your hands.

Network Manager (m/f/d)

As a network manager, you will be responsible for an airline's flight plan. You will be responsible for ensuring that the route network offered by your airline is as profitable as possible. Your agenda will include monitoring developments, planning ahead and identifying market potential. You will use your skills to optimise the economic concept of your employer and thus ensure growth.

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

myStudies

Study the way you want after graduating from high school. Campus or online - you decide.  

Study on campus during the day or in the virtual lecture hall, exchange ideas with professors and fellow students and deepen your knowledge on our digital platform. This way you will benefit from the perfect mix of classic student life and flexible online studies!

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Bachelor
Aviation Management

Die Höhen der Lüfte faszinieren Dich? Flugzeuge auch? Dann beginne Dein Fernstudium in Aviation Management und bereite Dich auf den Steilflug Deiner Karriere vor.

Fernstudium

Porträt des Flugzeughangar-Managers Porträt des Flugzeughangar-Managers
iu.de

VERNETZE DIE WELT. WIE ES DIR GEFÄLLT.

Bringe mit Deinem Wissen und Managementtalent Frachtgüter und Menschen sicher und effizient von A nach B. Dein Studium Aviation Management an der IU Internationale Hochschule ist das Ticket in die moderne, vernetzte Welt des Luftverkehrs. Du lernst, welche komplexen Vorgänge hinter den Prozessen stecken und wie Du diese gezielt steuern kannst.  

Damit Du für alle Herausforderungen in dieser schnelllebigen Branche gewappnet bist, setzt unser Studiengang Aviation Management auf ein breites Wissens- und Themenspektrum. Dabei geht es um betriebswirtschaftliche Grundlagen, Fragen des Luftverkehrsrechts, organisatorische Abläufe am Flughafen, internationales Luftfahrtmanagement, aber auch um das richtige Marketing und den Vertrieb. Neben der Theorie kommt natürlich auch die Praxis nicht zu kurz. Du lernst von Professor:innen und Dozierenden, die selbst aus der Branche kommen, wo die Trends der Zukunft liegen. Spezialisierungen sind unter anderem möglich in „Sustainability and Environment in Aviation”, „Innovation and Digitalization in Aviation”, „Aviation Entrepreneurship” und „Human Factors and Safety Management in Aviation” sowie “Urban Air Mobility”. 

Mit fast 90 Milliarden Arbeitsplätzen weltweit, steigendem Flugverkehr und hoher Flugzeugnachfrage ist die Luftfahrtbranche einer der Sektoren mit dem stärksten Wachstum, in der Du mit Deiner Karriere so richtig durchstarten kannst. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEIN KARRIEREWEG. IMMER HÖHER, IMMER WEITER.

Mit Deinem Studium Aviation Management bist Du perfekt für die Mitarbeit in großen Fluggesellschaften vorbereitet, aber auch für alle weiteren Unternehmen des Luftverkehrs. Zusätzlich sind Organisationen der Regulation wie EASA oder andere Einrichtungen mit luftfahrtbezogenen Aktivitäten interessant für jemanden mit diesem Bachelorabschluss. Als Management-Profi im Bereich kommerzieller Luftfahrt kannst Du aus einer Vielzahl an Arbeitgebern wählen. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Airline oder Air Cargo Flight Operations Manager:in (m/w/d)

Rund um Flug und Fracht kümmerst Du Dich darum, dass die Besetzung des Personals für den funktionierenden Terminalbetrieb gewährleistet werden kann, dass alles effizient und sicher vonstatten geht und sich vor allem im Rahmen des Budgets bewegt. Auch die Mitarbeitenden managst Du mit links, indem Du das Personal motivierst, coachst und berätst. Deine im Studium erlernten Skills weißt Du auch in kritischen Situationen mit Kund:innen, Fracht und Mitarbeitenden anzuwenden. 

Ground Operations Manager:in (m/w/d)

Die Leitung des Teams und die Priorisierung für Rampen-, Flotten- und Kundenservice und Gepäckabfertigung obliegt Dir in Deiner Position als Führungskraft. Unter Beachtung von Sicherheit, Pünktlichkeit und Einhaltung der Vorschriften entwickelst Du Strategien, analysierst sie und bewertest sie neu, um Fortschritte voranzutreiben und Ziele zu erreichen. Alles rund um den Bodenbetrieb und die Belange der Belegschaft liegen in Deinen Händen. 

Netzwerkmanager:in (m/w/d)

Als Netzwerkmanager:in ist der Flugplan einer Airline Dein Arbeitsgebiet. Du übernimmst die Verantwortung dafür, dass das angebotene Streckennetz Deiner Fluggesellschaft so gewinnbringend wie möglich ist. Auf Deiner Agenda steht die Beobachtung von Entwicklungen, Planung im Voraus und Identifizierung von Marktpotenzialen. Du setzt Deine Fähigkeiten dafür ein, das wirtschaftliche Konzept deines Arbeitgebers zu optimieren und damit für Wachstum zu sorgen. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studiere

  • Ideal für alle, die maximal selbstbestimmt lernen wollen – im Ausland, neben Beruf, Familie oder anderen Projekten
  • Online-Studium mit innovativen Lerntools und vielfältigen Vernetzungsplattformen für den direkten Austausch mit Lehrenden, Mitstudierenden und Coaches
  • Flexible Kursstruktur und -reihenfolge – nach Wunsch und in Deinem Tempo
  • Studienbeginn: Jederzeit


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 4. Nov. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität