MY KNOW-HOW FOR INDUSTRY 4.0.
Bachelor Digital Engineering (B.Eng.)

Get educated with your Bachelor of Digital Engineering with well-founded and future-oriented know-how for digitally centred engineering. 

Dual studies

Language : German

Digital Engineering im Dualen Studium Digital Engineering im Dualen Studium
iu.de

DIGITAL ENGINEERING STUDIES: PREPARED FOR THE FUTURE.

In times of Industry 4.0 and the importance and inevitability of digital systems, skilled workers are needed more than ever. Skilled workers who, for example, opt for a Bachelor of Engineering degree programme in order to be perfectly prepared for the future of industry. Your Bachelor's degree will prepare you for your future job in an interdisciplinary manner. The knowledge imparted in the engineering degree programme includes, among other things, a solid foundation in engineering and knowledge in the area of computer science and programming for machines. In order to be able to work in a future-oriented manner in digitally centred engineering, during your studies at IU University of Applied Sciences you will be trained in planning, developing and successfully applying software-based systems for engineering disciplines.  

During your studies, you will deal with topics in computer science and mathematical-scientific basics such as physics and mathematics. You will acquire knowledge of electrical and mechanical engineering and deal with materials science, statics and the basics of construction. This will prepare you well for your digital future in industry. 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER: SUCCESSFULLY DIGITISED.

With your Bachelor's degree in Digital Engineering, you will be needed as a specialist in just about every industry, because the integration of Internet-based, digitally-centred working methods is becoming increasingly important in almost all areas of production. The demand for engineers who can combine their engineering know-how with computer science skills is extremely high. Whether it's the aerospace industry, mechanical and plant engineering, the automotive industry or air conditioning and environmental technology, you will decide which sector suits you best. For example, you may become: 

Computer-based Engineer (m/f/d)

Your tasks as a computer-based engineer will include computer-aided manufacturing or the specification of new and further developments of CA* tools and the application of simulation-based analysis techniques. Innovative and specialised software solutions that automate and optimise manufacturing and production processes will become your speciality.

Technical Process Manager (m/f/d)

Technical processes in companies need to be designed efficiently and economically, and that's exactly why specialists like you are in such high demand. In your job as a technical process manager, you will analyse the current situation and develop the required software-based processes. 

Project Manager in Digitalisation (m/f/d)

As a project manager, you will use digital tools and processes to realise projects in the digital world and thus help shape the innovative future of your company. Via data analysis, you will check the processes in the production area with regard to the factors quality, time and costs. Based on this, you will need to make decisions and coordinate the necessary measures in the course of managing the overall project. 

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Dual studies

Studies or work experience? Why not both? 

You will study in person or virtually and learn how to put your knowledge into practice during your practical phases in a company. The perfect mix of theory and practical experience, tailored exactly to you and your needs.

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 3rd February

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEIN KNOW-HOW FÜR DIE INDUSTRIE 4.0.
Bachelor Digital Engineering (B.Eng.)

Lass‘ Dich mit Deinem Bachelor Digital Engineering mit fundiertem und zukunftsorientiertem Know-how für das digital zentrierte Ingenieurswesen ausbilden. 

Duales Studium

Sprache : Deutsch

Digital Engineering im Dualen Studium Digital Engineering im Dualen Studium
iu.de

STUDIERE DIGITAL ENGINEERING: TOP VORBEREITET IN DIE ZUKUNFT.

In Zeiten von Industrie 4.0 und der Wichtigkeit und Unumgänglichkeit digitaler Systeme werden Fachkräfte dringender denn je gebraucht. Fachkräfte, die sich zum Beispiel für ein Bachelor of Engineering Studium entscheiden, um perfekt auf die Zukunft der Industrie vorbereitet zu sein. In Deinem Bachelor wirst Du interdisziplinär auf Deinen späteren Job vorbereitet. Zu den im Studium Engineering vermittelten Kenntnissen gehören unter anderem fundierte Grundlagen des Ingenieurswesens und Kenntnisse im Bereich Informatik und Programmierung für Maschinen. Um im digital zentrierten Ingenieurwesen zukunftsorientiert arbeiten zu können, wirst Du im Studium an der IU Internationalen Hochschule darin geschult, softwaregestützte Systeme für Ingenieurdisziplinen zu planen, zu entwickeln und erfolgreich anzuwenden.  

Im Studium beschäftigst Du Dich mit Themen der Informatik und mathematisch-naturwissenschaftlichen Grundlagen wie Physik und Mathematik. Du eignest dir Kenntnisse der Elektrotechnik und im Bereich des Maschinenbaus an und setzt Dich mit Werkstoffkunde, Statik und Grundlagen der Konstruktion auseinander. Damit bist Du bestens auf Deine digitale Zukunft in der Industrie vorbereitet. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE: DIGITALISIERT SICH ERFOLGREICH.

Mit Deinem Bachelorabschluss Digital Engineering wirst Du in so gut wie jeder Branche als Fachkraft gebraucht, denn die Einbindung internetbasierter, digital zentrierter Arbeitsmethoden gewinnt in der Produktion nahezu aller Bereiche an Stellenwert. Die Nachfrage nach Ingenieur:innen, die ihr Know-how des Ingenieurswesen mit Informatikkenntnissen verbinden können, ist extrem hoch. Ob Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Automobilbranche oder Klima- und Umwelttechnik - Du bestimmst, welche Branche dir am meisten liegt. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Computer-based Engineer (m/w/d)

Zu Deinen Aufgabengebieten als Computer-based Engineer gehören unter anderem Computer-Aided Manufactoring oder die Spezifikation von Neu- und Weiterentwicklungen der CA*-Werkzeuge und die Anwendung simulationsbasierter Analysetechniken. Innovative und spezialisierte Softwarelösungen, die Fertigungs- und Produktionsprozesse automatisieren und optimieren, sind Deine Spezialität. 

Technische:r Prozessmanager:in (m/w/d)

Technische Abläufe in Unternehmen bedürfen einer effizienten und wirtschaftlichen Gestaltung und genau dafür sind Fachkräfte wie Du stark gefragt. In Deinem Job als technische:r Prozessmanager:in analysierst Du den Ist-Zustand und entwickelst daraus resultierend die benötigten softwaregestützen Prozesse. 

Projektmanager:in Digitalisierung (m/w/d)

Mithilfe digitaler Werkzeuge und Prozesse realisierst Du als Projektmanager:in Projekte in der digitalen Welt und gestaltest so die innovative Zukunft Deines Unternehmens mit. Mithilfe von Datenanalyse überprüfst Du die Abläufe im Produktionsbereich im Hinblick auf die Faktoren Qualität, Zeit und Kosten. Basierend darauf triffst Du Entscheidungen und koordinierst erforderliche Maßnahmen im Zuge der Steuerung des Gesamtprojekts. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Duales Studium

Studium oder Berufserfahrung? Geht beides!

  • Ideal für Schulabgänger:innen, die studieren und gleichzeitig beim Praxispartner Berufserfahrung sammeln wollen
  • Das Beste aus beiden Welten: Regelmäßiger Wechsel zwischen Lehrveranstaltungen in Präsenz oder virtuell und Praxisphasen im Unternehmen
  • Feste Kursstruktur und festgelegter Studienablauf
  • Studienbeginn: Bis zu 4x im Jahr

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 2. Dez. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität