MY STRATEGY? IT.
Master Information Technology
Management (M.A.)

Computer science + technology + business administration = IT management. With your master's degree in Information Technology Management, you are ready for a leadership position in IT organisations. 

Distance learning

Language : English

Portrait of a young businessman with digital tablet Portrait of a young businessman with digital tablet
iu.de

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY MANAGEMENT STUDIES - DUPLICATE YOUR SUCCESS.

Are you interested in both information technology and business administration? Are you a real organisational talent and do you strive for responsibility as a manager? Then a master's degree in Information Technology Management is the perfect fit for you. Nowadays, IT infrastructures form the basis for numerous work processes. This is because there is a multi-layered and complex software architecture behind every data traffic and every digital communication. With your M.Sc. in IT Management, you have the threads in your hands. 

The focus of your study programme is on the management of medium-sized and large IT organisations. As a future manager, you will acquire both comprehensive IT knowledge and profound management skills. You will intensively study the basics of hardware and software as well as networks. Based on this, you will work on management frameworks and the basics of creating an IT strategy. In the course of your studies, you can specialise in the areas such as IT governance and compliance or IT service management. After you graduate, you will manage the construction, administration and maintenance of networks. Thanks to your economic knowledge, you will also ensure the economic efficiency of your systems.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER. MOTIVATED BY THE SPIRIT OF INNOVATION.

IT is the engine of the economy. And the regulatory requirements are increasing as well. There is a need for capable managers who are up to the challenges both economically and technically. With your master's degree in Information Technology Management, you can start out as a manager in IT coordination, IT organisation, IT management or IT application consulting. In addition to internal IT departments, potential employers include software manufacturers and computer retailers, IT consultancies, auditing firms and insurance companies. You can become, for example: 

IT MANAGER

As an IT manager, you are responsible for the entire IT of a company. In this role, you ensure that it is aligned with the company's goals. You play a key role in the digitisation of the company and take care of IT operations, IT project and requirements management, software development and IT security, and more.

IT SECURITY MANAGER

As an IT security manager, you will be responsible for implementing and planning measures against criminal attacks on internal company data. Your responsibilities range from preventing and actively searching for existing security gaps and closing them to planning defence strategies. You document your work performance and inform the company management about progress, problems and the planned course of action.

IT PROJECT MANAGER

As an IT project manager, you work at the interface between application development and users. You plan, organise and control IT projects. In addition, you coordinate all team members, departments and external services involved. During implementation, you always keep an eye on the schedule and the budget. Your challenge is to use resources efficiently in order to achieve the best possible result!

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

The study that adapts to your life

Request information on the type of study that is best for you.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

  • Ideal for graduating with maximum flexibility: study when, where and how you want.  
  • 100% online study - no compulsory attendance and optionally full or part-time 
  • Take exams online or locally if you wish    
  • Maximum support from tutors, professors and study coaches 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 2 December

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität

Master
Information Technology Management

Informatik + Technologie + BWL = IT-Management. Mit Deinem Master in Information Technology Management bist Du bereit für eine Führungsposition in IT-Organisationen. 

Fernstudium

Portrait of a young businessman with digital tablet Portrait of a young businessman with digital tablet
iu.de

Master of Arts

Information Technology Management

Du interessierst Dich für Informationstechnologie und gleichzeitig für Betriebswirtschaftslehre? Du bist ein echtes Organisationstalent und strebst Verantwortung als Führungskraft an? Dann passt ein Masterstudium Information Technology Management perfekt zu Dir. IT-Infrastrukturen bilden heutzutage die Grundlage für zahlreiche Arbeitsprozesse. Denn hinter jedem Datenverkehr und jeder digitalen Kommunikation steckt eine vielschichtige und komplexe Software-Architektur. Mit Deinem M.Sc. IT-Management hast Du die Fäden in der Hand. 

Der Fokus Deines Studiengangs liegt auf dem Management mittlerer und großer IT-Organisationen. Als zukünftige Führungskraft eignest Du Dir sowohl ein umfassendes IT-Wissen als auch profunde Managementfähigkeiten an. Du beschäftigst Dich intensiv mit den Grundlagen von Hard- und Software sowie von Netzwerken. Darauf aufbauend erarbeitest Du Dir Managementframeworks und die Basics rund um die Erstellung der IT-Strategie. Im Laufe Deines Studiums kannst Du Dich zum Beispiel auf die Bereiche IT-Governance & -Compliance oder IT-Servicemanagement spezialisieren. Nach Deinem Abschluss managst Du den Aufbau, die Verwaltung und die Pflege von Netzwerken. Dank Deines ökonomischen Wissens sorgst Du gleichzeitig für die Wirtschaftlichkeit Deiner Systeme.  

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Gehaltssteigerungen von über 20%
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE. MOTIVIERT DURCH INNOVATIONSGEIST.

Die IT ist der Motor der Wirtschaft. Gleichzeitig steigen die regulatorischen Anforderungen. Gebraucht werden fähige Führungskräfte, die den Herausforderungen sowohl wirtschaftlich als auch technisch gewachsen sind. Mit Deinem Master in Information Technology Management kannst Du in der IT-Koordination, der IT-Organisation, dem IT-Management oder der IT-Anwendungsberatung als Führungskraft durchstarten. Mögliche Arbeitgeber sind neben den unternehmenseigenen IT-Abteilungen auch Softwarehersteller und Systemhäuser, IT-Beratungsunternehmen, Wirtschaftsprüfungsanstalten oder Versicherungen. Werde zum Beispiel: 

IT-Leitung (m/w/d)

Als IT-Leitung verantwortest Du die gesamte IT eines Unternehmens. Dabei stellst Du sicher, dass diese an den Unternehmenszielen ausgerichtet ist. Du beteiligst Dich maßgeblich an der Digitalisierung des Unternehmens und kümmerst Dich unter anderem um den IT-Betrieb, das IT-Projekt- und Anforderungsmanagement sowie die Softwareentwicklung und IT-Sicherheit.  

IT Security Manager:in (m/w/d)

Als IT Security Manager:in übernimmst Du die Realisierung und Planung von Maßnahmen gegen kriminelle Attacken auf unternehmensinterne Daten. Dein Aufgabengebiet reicht von der Prävention über die aktive Suche von bestehenden Sicherheitslücken und deren Schließung bis hin zur Planung von Abwehrstrategien. Dabei dokumentierst Du Deine Arbeitsleistung und setzt die Unternehmensführung über die Fortschritte, Probleme sowie das geplante Vorgehen in Kenntnis.  

IT-Projektmanager:in (m/w/d)

Als IT-Projektmanager:in arbeitest Du an der Schnittstelle zwischen Anwendungsentwicklung und Anwendern. Du planst, organisierst und steuerst informationstechnische Projekte. Darüber hinaus koordinierst Du alle beteiligten Teammitglieder, Abteilungen und externe Dienstleistungen. Während der Umsetzung behältst Du den Zeitplan und das Budget immer im Blick. Deine Herausforderung: Ressourcen effizient einsetzen, um so das bestmögliche Ergebnis zu erzielen! 

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wie folgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Flexibilität und maximalen Erfolg – 100% online studieren

  • Perfekt, um maximal flexibel Deinen Abschluss zu machen: Studieren, wann, wo und wie Du möchtest
  • 100% Onlinestudium – ganz ohne Präsenzpflicht und wahlweise in Voll- oder Teilzeit
  • Lege Prüfungen auf Wunsch onlineLege Deine Prüfung online ab. Jederzeit, 24/7 und an 365 Tagen im Jahr. oder vor OrtSchreibe Deine Klausuren an einem unserer über 45 Prüfungszentren in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, oder an 130 Goethe-Instituten weltweit. ab
  • Maximaler Support durch Tutoren, Professoren und Study Coaches


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

6000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität