MY PRINCIPLE OF SUCCESS: SUSTAINABILITY.
Master Nachhaltiges Management (MBA)

Your strategy for the future. With your MBA in Sustainable Management, you will ensure the success of companies.  

Distance learning

Language: German

Lächelnd Geschäftsfrau holding digital tablet Lächelnd Geschäftsfrau holding digital tablet
iu.de

SUSTAINABLY INTO YOUR FUTURE. WITH YOUR STUDIES IN SUSTAINABLE MANAGEMENT (MBA).

The success of good management is no longer measured only by raw numbers and profits. For modern companies, sustainability and profit are not contradictory terms. On the contrary, they are indispensable for putting the company on a secure footing for the future. As an MBA in Sustainable Management, you will be familiar with all the classic business management disciplines and fields of action and expand them to include ecological, social and ethical perspectives.

First of all, you will complete the normal programme of an MBA course. This means that you will deal with the topics of leadership, performance measurement, strategic management as well as business ethics and corporate governance. Then, in the module "Sustainable Business Administration and Value Creation", you will develop a new perspective on the topics of management and entrepreneurship. You will learn about alternative approaches to classical business administration and define the new role of companies in society, of course, not only in theory, but also in business management practice. You will apply the approaches of sustainable management directly to rethink the value chains of companies. Building on this knowledge, you will develop sustainable concepts for business models and corporate strategies. To do this, you will work with the appropriate tools with which you will be able to evaluate challenges and potentials of change. You will critically question existing business models. Eventually, you will raise your newly acquired knowledge to an international level. You will gain an overview of the current global challenges for companies in the context of sustainable development. In the process, you will learn the latest scientific findings and become familiar with national and international regulations. Finally, you will be able to apply this in-depth knowledge to your capstone project.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER: POISED FOR SUCCESS.

Top decision-makers of global corporations know that sustainability is not only important for the external image, but also contributes significantly to the success of a company. This rethinking at the highest level requires new strategies and qualities in management. With your MBA in Sustainable Management, you will acquire exactly this mindset and set the course for the future of your career. For example, you may become:

Consultant for Sustainable Corporate Development (m/f/d)

You will work on strategic sustainability projects for companies, for example in the areas of climate, energy and the environment. You will not only analyse internal processes, but also the requirements of external stakeholder groups. You will develop concepts and improve processes, collect relevant data and key figures and monitor the implementation and success of your sustainability programmes.

Managing Director (m/f/d)

As a managing director, you will bear complete responsibility in a company - either your own or as an employee of a company. Your primary goal will be qualitative as well as quantitative company growth. To ensure this, the concept of sustainability is indispensable in the modern business world. Thanks to your expertise, you will be able to optimally contribute this in this management position.

Sustainability Manager (m/f/d)

As a sustainability manager, you will develop sustainability strategies and oversee the implementation of the resulting projects. You will record, monitor and control potential in the areas of environment, energy and sustainability and coordinate their implementation in the relevant departments. You will work closely with the management and involve the employees at the same time. Because true sustainability only happens when it is lived instead of just implemented. In this way, you will be able to improve the eco-balance of your company in a joint venture with all participants.

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEIN ERFOLGSPRINZIP: NACHHALTIGKEIT.
Master Nachhaltiges Management (MBA)

Deine Strategie für die Zukunft. Mit Deinem MBA - Nachhaltiges Management sicherst Du den Erfolg von Unternehmen.   

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

Lächelnd Geschäftsfrau holding digital tablet Lächelnd Geschäftsfrau holding digital tablet
iu.de

NACHHALTIG IN DEINE ZUKUNFT. MIT DEINEM MBA STUDIUM NACHHALTIGES MANAGEMENT.

Der Erfolg eines guten Managements bemisst sich heute nicht mehr nur an rohen Zahlen und Gewinnen. Denn Nachhaltigkeit und Profit sind für moderne Unternehmen kein Widerspruch. Vielmehr unentbehrlich, um den Betrieb für die Zukunft auf sichere Füße zu stellen. Als MBA - Nachhaltiges Management kennst Du alle klassischen betriebswirtschaftlichen Disziplinen und Handlungsfelder und erweiterst diese um ökologische, soziale und ethische Perspektiven.

Zunächst absolvierst Du das ganz normale Programm eines MBA Studienganges. Das heißt, Du befasst Dich mit den Themen Leadership, Performance Measurement, strategisches Management sowie Wirtschaftsethik und Corporate Governance. Danach erarbeitest Du Dir im Modul „Nachhaltige Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Wertschöpfung“ eine neue Sichtweise auf die Themen Management und Unternehmertum. Du lernst alternative Ansätze zur klassischen BWL kennen und definierst die neue Rolle von Unternehmen in der Gesellschaft. Natürlich nicht nur in der Theorie, sondern auch in der betriebswirtschaftlichen Praxis. Die Ansätze des nachhaltigen Managements wendest Du direkt an, um die Wertschöpfungsketten von Unternehmen neu zu denken. Aufbauend auf diesem Wissen entwickelst Du nachhaltige Konzepte für Geschäftsmodelle und Unternehmensstrategien. Dafür arbeitest Du Dich in entsprechende Tools ein, mit denen Du Herausforderungen und Potenziale des Wandels evaluieren kannst. Bestehende Geschäftsmodelle hinterfragst Du dabei kritisch. Dein neu erworbenes Wissen hebst Du schließlich auf ein internationales Level. Du verschaffst Dir einen Überblick über die aktuellen globalen Herausforderungen für Unternehmen im Kontext der nachhaltigen Entwicklung. Dabei gewinnst Du neuste wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse und lernst nationale und internationale Regularien kennen. Mit diesem vertieften Wissen gehst Du schließlich in Dein Capstone Projekt.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum Du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERE: AUF ERFOLG GEPOLT.

Top-Entscheidende globaler Konzerne wissen, dass Nachhaltigkeit nicht nur wichtig für die Außenwirkung ist, sondern auch maßgeblich zum Erfolg eines Unternehmens beiträgt. Dieses Umdenken auf höchster Ebene erfordert neue Strategien und Qualitäten im Management. Mit Deinem MBA - Nachhaltiges Management eignest Du Dir genau dieses Mindset an. Und stellst für Deine Karriere die Weichen auf Zukunft. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Consultant für Nachhaltige Unternehmensentwicklung (m/w/d)

Du erarbeitest strategische Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte für Unternehmen, zum Beispiel im Bereich Klima, Energie und Umwelt. Dabei analysierest Du nicht nur interne Prozesse, sondern auch die Anforderungen externer Stakeholdergruppen. Du entwickelst Konzepte und verbesserst Abläufe, erhebst relevante Daten und Kennzahlen und überwachst die Umsetzung und Erfolge Deiner Nachhaltigkeitsprogramme. 

Geschäftsführer:in (m/w/d)

Als Geschäftsführer:in trägst Du die komplette Verantwortung in einer Firma – entweder Deiner eigenen, oder als Angestellte:r eines Unternehmens. Dein oberstes Ziel ist ein qualitatives als auch quantitatives Unternehmenswachstum. Um dieses zu gewährleisten, ist der Nachhaltigkeitsgedanke in der modernen Geschäftswelt unverzichtbar. Diesen kannst Du dank Deiner Expertise in dieser Führungsposition optimal einbringen. 

Nachhaltigkeitsmanager:in (m/w/d)

Als Nachhaltigkeitsmanager:in entwickelst Du Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien und betreust die Umsetzung und Implementierung der daraus resultierenden Projekte. Du erfasst, überwachst und steuerst die Potenziale im Bereich Umwelt, Energie und Nachhaltigkeit und koordinierst deren Umsetzung in den entsprechenden Abteilungen. Dabei arbeitest Du eng mit der Geschäftsleitung zusammen und bindest gleichzeitig die Mitarbeitenden mit ein. Denn wahre Nachhaltigkeit findet nur statt, wenn sie gelebt statt nur ausgeführt wird. So verbesserst Du in einem Joint Venture mit allen Beteiligten die Ökolobilanz Deines Unternehmens. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und
UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen