Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management (B.Eng.)

I MANAGE TECHNOLOGY.

Get ready for interdisciplinary tasks at the interface of technology and business with your Industrial Engineering Management degree. 

Dual studies

Language : German

Bachelorstudium

You know your way. With business and technology. Study Industrial Engineering Management.

Hybrid is not just a buzzword. Industrial companies also need people who have a command of both the technical side and the business side. They are responsible for translating the customers' needs for the production and development department. At the same time, with a high level of understanding of business administration and marketing, they can better place technological or technical products on the market. With your degree in Industrial Engineering Management, you will be able to skilfully combine business and engineering.  

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

Your career. The best of both worlds.

Whether business or engineering: you know what you're talking about. With a Bachelor of Industrial Engineering Management (B.Eng.), you’ll have every opportunity to work in sales, marketing, controlling, purchasing or product management. You will also be able to drive the digitalisation of companies even further, always with a high level of technical understanding. For example, you may become: 

Choose how you want to study Industrial Engineering Management at IU

You can study your Bachelor Industrial Engineering Management in a dual study programme. Here you can find out how your studies at IU work and what the advantages of our dual study model are.   

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Dual studies

Studies or work experience? Why not both?
You will study in person or virtually and learn how to put your knowledge into practice during your practical phases in a company. The perfect mix of theory and practical experience, tailored exactly to you and your needs.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Engineering
State-recognised & award-winning*
German
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Private dual studies for 0€ – the costs are covered by the practice partner
Innovative study programmes with a future
Combination of theory and practice with our 10,000+ practice partners
Structured curriculum, best support and personal contacts
Classes and exams virtually or on-site in small groups
Campus
Virtual campus & 38 locations
Time model
Start your studies up to 4x per year
Full time – 42 months
Study online and on-site at the campus

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Industrial Engineering Management 

 There are many reasons to study Industrial Engineering Management. With a degree, you create more opportunities for freedom and personal growth. Your career prospects become more diverse with each additional qualification and your chances of advancing to a higher position are simply better in many companies after graduation. 

Every day you study, you invest time and resources in your personal development, your competencies and your skills. Moreover, studying is fun. This is especially true at IU, because lifelong learning is 100% flexible here. 

 

Your IU studies Industrial Engineering Management  

In your Bachelor’s degree programme, the engineering part is guaranteed not to be neglected. You will learn valuable fundamentals of physics, construction and materials science. Modules such as statistics, introduction to programming with Python and systems engineering will prepare you for the next step in engineering. 

To ensure you have maximum business understanding, you will study modern marketing and management in depth. This includes product management, supply chain management, change management and organisational development, investment and finance. To fully develop your potential, you can further deepen your knowledge in Digital Business and Sales & Distribution. 


A look into the future: what you'll do after graduation 

Your Bachelor's degree in Industrial Engineering Management qualifies you for exciting tasks in business or engineering. With a Bachelor of Industrial Engineering Management (B.Eng.), you’ll have every opportunity to work in sales, marketing, controlling, purchasing or product management. You will also be able to drive the digitalisation of companies even further, always with a high level of technical understanding. Your degree is the perfect ticket to many exciting industries. It's up to you which area you want to enter. 

 For example, as a technical sales representative or technical buyer, you can be responsible for the sale or procurement of technical products and services that are needed for production or service. As a supply chain manager, you are responsible for the coordination and optimisation of value and supply chains

The most important questions about studying Industrial Engineering Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management (B.Eng.)

ICH MANAGE TECHNIK.

Mach Dich bereit für interdisziplinäre Aufgaben im Spannungsfeld von Technologie und Wirtschaft. Mit Deinem Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management Studium. 

Duales Studium

Sprache : Deutsch

Bachelorstudium

Du kennst Dich aus. Mit Wirtschaft und Technik. Studiere Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management.

Hybrid ist nicht nur ein Modewort. Auch bei Industrieunternehmen sind Leute gefragt, die sowohl die technische Seite als auch die betriebswirtschaftliche Ebene souverän beherrschen. Sie sind dafür zuständig, die Bedürfnisse der Kunden für die Produktions- und Entwicklungsabteilung zu übersetzen. Gleichzeitig können sie mit hohem BWL- und Marketingverständnis technologische bzw. technische Produkte besser am Markt platzieren. Mit Deinem Studium Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) kannst Du Wirtschafts- und Ingenieurwissenschaften sehr gut verbinden.   

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

Deine Karriere. Das Beste aus zwei Welten.

Egal, ob Wirtschaft oder Technik: Du weißt, wovon Du redest. Als Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management (B.Eng.) hast Du alle Möglichkeiten, um im Vertrieb, Marketing, Controlling, Einkauf oder Produktmanagement zu arbeiten. Auch kannst Du die Digitalisierung von Unternehmen noch stärker vorantreiben. Immer mit einem hohen technischen Verständnis. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Wähle, wie Du Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management an der IU studieren möchtest

Dein Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management Studium kannst Du im dualen Studium studieren. Hier erfährst Du, wie Dein Studium an der IU funktioniert und was Deine Vorteile im Studienmodell des dualen Studiums sind.   

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Duales Studium

Studium oder Berufserfahrung? Mach doch einfach beides!
Du studierst in Präsenz oder virtuell und lernst bei Deinen Praxisphasen im Unternehmen, wie Du Dein Wissen umsetzen kannst. Die perfekte Mischung aus Praxiserfahrung und Theorie, genau auf Dich und Deine Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Bachelor of Engineering
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Privates duales Studium für 0€ – die Kosten trägt der Praxispartner
Innovative Studiengänge mit Zukunft
Verzahnung von Theorie & Praxis mit unseren 10.000+ Praxispartnern
Strukturierter Lehrplan, beste Betreuung und persönliche Ansprechpartner:innen
Unterricht und Prüfungen virtuell oder vor Ort in kleinen Gruppen
Campus
Virtueller Campus & 38 Standorte
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn bis zu 4x pro Jahr
Vollzeit – 42 Monate
Online und vor Ort am Campus studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management studieren solltest 

Sehr viele Gründe sprechen für ein Studium in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management. Mit einem Abschluss verschaffst Du Dir mehr Möglichkeiten für Freiheit und persönliches Wachstum. Deine beruflichen Perspektiven werden mit jeder zusätzlichen Qualifikation vielfältiger und auch Deine Chancen, zu einer höheren Position aufzusteigen, sind nach dem Studium in vielen Unternehmen einfach besser. 

Jeden Tag, den Du studierst, investierst Du Zeit und Ressourcen in Deine persönliche Weiterentwicklung, Deine Kompetenzen und Deine Fähigkeiten. Außerdem macht ein Studium Spaß. Das gilt insbesondere für die IU, weil lifelong learning hier 100% flexibel abläuft.  

 

So sieht Dein Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Mangagement Studium an der IU aus  

In Deinem Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management kommt der ingenieurwissenschaftliche Teil garantiert nicht zu kurz. Dazu lernst Du wertvolle Grundlagen der Physik, der Konstruktion und die Werkstoffkunde kennen. Module wie Statistik, Einführung in die Programmierung mit Python und Systems Engineering machen Dich bereit für das nächste Level im Ingenieurwesen.

Damit Du ein maximales betriebswirtschaftliches Verständnis mitbringst, beschäftigst Du Dich eingehend mit modernem Marketing und Management. Unter anderem mit Produktmanagement, Supply Chain Management, Change Management und Organisationsentwicklung, Investition und Finanzierung. Um Deine Potenziale voll zu entfalten kannst Du Dein Wissen im Digital Business sowie in Sales & Distribution weiter vertiefen.  

 

Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium 

Dein Bachelorstudiengang Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management qualifizierst Dich für spannende Aufgaben in der Wirtschaft oder Industrie. Du hast alle Möglichkeiten, um im Vertrieb, Marketing, Controlling, Einkauf oder Produktmanagement zu arbeiten. Auch kannst Du die Digitalisierung von Unternehmen noch stärker vorantreiben. Immer mit einem hohen technischen Verständnis. Dein Studium ist die perfekte Eintrittskarte für viele spannende Branchen. In welchen Bereich Du einsteigen möchtest, ist Dir überlassen. 

 Du kannst zum Beispiel als technische:r Vertriebsmitarbeiter:in oder technische:r Einkäufer:in für den Verkauf bzw. die Beschaffung technischer Produkte und Dientleistungen sorgen, die für die Produktion oder für den Service benötigt werden. Als Supply Chain Manager:in bist du beispielsweise für die Koordination und Optimierung von Wertschöpfungs- und Lieferketten verantwortlich.  

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Management

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen