I MAKE IT DIVERSE.
MASTER DIVERSITÄTSMANAGEMENT (MBA)

Discover the potential of social, cultural and ethnic diversity. With your MBA in Diversity Management. 

Distance learning

Language : German

Entrepreneur in busy office smiling at camera Entrepreneur in busy office smiling at camera
iu.de

INCLUSIVE INTO THE FUTURE. Study Diversity Management (MBA).

In modern companies, the topic of diversity has long since outgrown the status of purely fulfilling obligations. In our globalised world, diversity means one thing above all: a strong competitive advantage. Demographic change, the internationalisation of markets and digitalisation mean that the customer base of many companies is becoming increasingly diverse. Diversity-oriented recruiting drives innovative thinking in companies. Last but not least, diversity helps to open up new markets and thus ensure the company's success.

First of all, you will acquire the business basics that you need to master as an MBA. These include leadership, international marketing, strategic management and performance measurement. With this basic knowledge, you will start your specialisation in diversity management. You will first focus on inclusion. You will work on the terms participation, self-determination and intersectionality and examine their interactions. You will deal with the question of how you can change systems and structures so that self-determination becomes possible. In doing so, you will always have the most important question in mind: How can you integrate participation into an existing system? Finally, you will approach your core topic: diversity management. You will deal with the challenges of diversity management as well as its potentials. To do this, you will look at current and practice-relevant aspects from different perspectives on the basis of current studies and statements on this topic. In this way, you will learn about concepts and approaches of diversity management in different contexts, sectors and countries, and you will be able to compare and evaluate them in a practical way. You will be able to apply your newly acquired knowledge directly to your subsequent capstone project. 

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

Diversity is the key. For society. And for your career.

59.7 per cent of companies in Germany that use diversity management as a strategy see an improvement in teamwork. 69.4 per cent are convinced that this will increase their attractiveness to applicants. As a result, more than half of the companies in Germany (53.1 per cent) have realigned their recruiting processes to make their staffing more inclusive and diverse. With your MBA in Diversity Management, you will be right up to date and have a wide range of job options. For example, you may become:

Inclusion & Diversity Manager (m/f/d)

As a Diversity Manager, you will manage and support operational HR processes that promote diversity in companies. This primarily involves communication with different stakeholders and areas. You will work closely with Human Resources, employee representatives and internal and external diversity groups/organisations. Your other responsibilities will include supporting the Board on issues related to the strategic direction of diversity and the implementation of specific projects.

Inclusion & Diversity Consultant (m/f/d)

As an Inclusion & Diversity Consultant, you will work with your clients to create a work environment that attracts and retains diverse talent and enables all employees to reach their full potential. You will develop employee programmes that suit each individual in a diverse workforce. You will work closely with leaders to foster a culture of inclusion where diversity is valued per se. 

Gender and Diversity Officer (m/f/d)

As a Gender and Diversity Officer, you will be responsible for all questions of equality and diversity in a public institution. You will coordinate and evaluate various offers and measures in coordination with the respective persons in charge and the internal and external project partners. You will also plan and organise awareness-raising measures such as exhibitions, events and training courses.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

Complete your online studies in a completely self-determined way – whenever, wherever and however you want! You will benefit from innovative learning tools and direct exchange with professors, fellow students and coaches via a variety of networking platforms.

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Save 1.444€ by 3rd February

for a distance learning programme

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

ICH MACHS DIVERS.
MASTER DIVERSITÄTSMANAGEMENT (MBA)

Entdecke das Potenzial einer sozialen, kulturellen und ethnischen Vielfalt. Mit Deinem MBA – Diversitätsmanagement.  

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Entrepreneur in busy office smiling at camera Entrepreneur in busy office smiling at camera
iu.de

INKLUSIV IN DIE ZUKUNFT. STUDIERE DIVERSITÄTSMANAGEMENT (MBA).

Das Thema Diversität ist in modernen Firmen längst aus dem Status der reinen Pflichterfüllung herausgewachsen. Denn Diversity bedeutet in unserer globalisierten Welt vor allen Dingen eines: einen starken Wettbewerbsvorteil. Der demografische Wandel, die Internationalisierung der Märkte und die Digitalisierung haben zur Folge, dass auch der Kundenstamm vieler Unternehmen immer facettenreicher wird. Ein auf Diversität ausgerichtetes Recruiting treibt das innovative Denken in Unternehmen voran. Nicht zuletzt hilft Diversität, neue Märkte zu erschließen und somit den Unternehmenserfolg zu sichern. 

Zunächst erwirbst Du die betriebswirtschaftlichen Basics, die Du als MBA draufhaben musst. Hierzu gehören Leadership, internationales Marketing, strategisches Management oder Performance Measurement. Mit diesem Grundlagenwissen startest Du in Deine Spezialisierung im Diversitätsmanagement. Dabei widmest Du Dich zunächst dem Schwerpunkt Inklusion. Du erarbeitest Dir die Begriffe Partizipation, Selbstbestimmung und Intersektionalität und untersuchst deren Wechselwirkungen. Du beschäftigst Dich mit der Frage, wie Du Systeme und Strukturen so verändern kannst, dass Selbstbestimmung realisierbar wird. Dabei hast Du die wichtigste Frage immer im Blick: Wie kannst Du Teilhabe in ein bestehendes System integrieren? Schließlich gehst Du an Dein Kernthema heran: das Diversitätsmanagement. Du befasst Dich mit den Herausforderungen des Diversitätsmanagements genauso wie mit seinen Potenzialen. Hierfür betrachtest Du aktuelle und praxisrelevante Aspekte aus verschiedenen Perspektiven. Und zwar auf Basis von aktuellen Studien und Statements zu diesem Thema. So lernst Du Konzepte und Vorgehensweisen des Diversity Managements in unterschiedlichen Kontexten, Branchen und Ländern kennen. Und kannst diese praxisnah vergleichen und bewerten. Dein neu erworbenes Wissen kannst Du direkt in Dein anschließendes Capstone Project einbringen.  

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

Diversity is the key. Für die Gesellschaft. Und für Deine Karriere.

59,7 Prozent der Unternehmen in Deutschland, die Diversity Management als Strategie einsetzen, sehen eine Verbesserung der Zusammenarbeit in Teams. 69,4 Prozent sind überzeugt, so ihre Attraktivität bei Bewerber:innen zu steigern. Die Folge: Mehr als die Hälfte der Unternehmen in Deutschland (53,1 Prozent) haben ihre Recruiting-Prozesse neu ausgerichtet, um ihre Personaldecke inklusiver und vielfältiger zu gestalten. Mit Deinem MBA Diversitätsmanagement liegst Du also voll auf der Höhe der Zeit. Und hast vielfältige Joboptionen. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Manager:in – Inclusion & Diversity (m/w/d)

Als Diversity Manager:in steuerst und unterstützt Du operative Personalprozesse, die die Vielfalt in Unternehmen fördern. Dabei geht es in erster Linie um die Kommunikation mit verschiedenen Interessengruppen und -bereichen. Du arbeitest eng mit dem Bereich Human Resources, der Vertretung der Arbeitnehmenden sowie internen undexternen Diversity-Gruppen/Organisationen zusammen. Zu Deinen weiteren Aufgaben gehört die Unterstützung des Vorstands bei Fragen der strategischen Ausrichtung von Diversity und die Umsetzung konkreter Projekte. 

Consultant – Inclusion & Diversity (m/w/d)

Als Consultant für Inclusion & Diversity schaffst Du zusammen mit Deinen Kund:innen ein Arbeitsumfeld, das heterogene Talente anzieht, sie zum Bleiben bewegt und in dem alle Mitarbeitenden ihr volles Potenzial ausschöpfen können. Du entwickelst Mitarbeitendenprogramme, die jedem:jeder Einzelnen in einer heterogenen Belegschaft gerecht werden. Dabei arbeitest Du eng mit Führungskräften zusammen, um eine Kultur der Inklusion zu fördern, in der Diversität per se wertgeschätzt wird.  

Referent:in für Gender und Diversity (m/w/d)

Als Referent:in für Gender und Diversity bist Du in einer öffentlichen Einrichtung für alle Fragen von Gleichstellung und Diversität verantwortlich. Du koordinierst und evaluierst verschiedene Angebote und Maßnahmen in Abstimmung mit den jeweiligen Verantwortlichen und den internen und externen Projektpartnern. Außerdem planst und organisierst Du Sensibilisierungsmaßnahmen wie Ausstellungen, Veranstaltungen oder Fortbildungen.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich dein Infomaterial an!

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Dabei profitierst Du von innovativen Lerntools und dem direkten Austausch mit Lehrenden, Mitstudierenden und Coaches über vielfältige Vernetzungsplattformen.

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 3. Feb. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen