Study
in Bochum

Your studies at the IU campus in Bochum will definitely be worth it! Where industry and culture join hands, you can make a perfect start to your future. Studying in Bochum and achieve success at the International University of Applied Sciences (IU). Find out more here!

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

Study formats
Dual studies
Mobile by bus and train
Central location with optimal transport connections
Learn & relax
Common room for learning together

Courses in Bochum

IU International University of Applied Sciences offers you the study programme that matches your life: Dual Studies, Part-time Studies or myStudies - here you will find all Bachelor's and Master's programmes available at this study location.

your campus Bochum

IU campus in Bochum: where your career starts. Choose one of the degree programmes offered by the International University of Applied Sciences in Bochum and enjoy the central location and top facilities that IU has to offer. In addition to studying in Bochum, living in Bochum should also be at the top of your list, because as a city of industrial culture, it reinforces its position as "cultural capital" with, among other things, more than 20 theatre institutions. There's definitely something for you. And if you want to reach for the stars outside the university in Bochum - there are astronomy shows at the Zeiss Planetarium. And last but not least, rent prices here are still quite affordable.

Dual studies

Learn more

WHY BOCHUM?

With 15,000 companies, 130,000 employees and 60,00 students, Bochum, known as “the enabler city”, is the perfect starting point to successfully start your career after your studies at the IU campus in Bochum. Where better to study than in the self-proclaimed "UniverCity" in the Ruhr Metropolis? The most popular degree programmes at the International University of Applied Sciences in Bochum include Media Design and Social Work.

That's what our students say

“What I particularly like about the dual study programme at IU is the pleasant size of the classes and the modern atmosphere on campus.“

D. Pech über sein Duales Studium in Soziale Arbeit
Daniel Pech
B.A. Social Work

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Studieren
in Bochum

Dein Studium am IU Campus Bochum: lohnt sich! Da, wo Industrie und Kultur sich die Hand reichen, lässt sich perfekt in Deine Zukunft starten. Studieren in Bochum lässt sich erfolgreich machen - an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU). Erfahre hier mehr!

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

Studienformate
Duales Studium
Mobil mit Bus und Bahn
Zentrale Lage mit optimaler Verkehrsanbindung
Lernen & Relaxen
Aufenthaltsraum zum gemeinsamen Lernen

Studiengänge in Bochum

Dein Campus Bochum

Da, wo Deine Karriere startet: IU Campus Bochum. Entscheide Dich für einen der Studiengänge, die die Hochschule Bochum im Programm hat, und freu Dich über zentrale Lage und top Ausstattung des Standortes. Neben Studieren in Bochum sollte auch Leben in Bochum auf Deiner Liste ganz oben stehen, denn als Stadt der Industriekultur unterstreicht sie ihre Position als „Kulturhauptstadt“ unter anderem in mehr als 20 Theatereinrichtungen. Da ist mit Sicherheit das Richtige für Dich dabei. Und willst Du mal außerhalb der Hochschule in Bochum nach den Sternen greifen - astronomische Shows gibt’s im Zeiss Planetarium. Und noch ein Argument für Dein Studium in Bochum: Die Mieten sind hier immer noch recht günstig.

WARUM BOCHUM?

Bochum als die Ermöglicherstadt mit 15.000 Unternehmen, 130.000 Beschäftigten und 60.00 Studierenden ist die perfekte Ausgangslage, um erfolgreich Deinen Karriereweg nach Deinem Studium am IU Campus Bochum zu starten.Wo kannst Du besser studieren als in der selbsternannten „UniverCity“ in der Metropole Ruhr? Zu den beliebtesten Studiengängen an der Hochschule Bochum gehören unter anderem Mediendesign und Soziale Arbeit. Und falls Du noch nicht so genau weißt, welcher Studiengang es sein soll, dann hilft Dir der IU Studienfinder bestimmt nochmal auf die Sprünge.

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Am dualen Studium der IU gefällt mir besonders die angenehme Größe der Klassen und die moderne Atmosphäre am Campus.“

D. Pech über sein Duales Studium in Soziale Arbeit
Daniel Pech
B.A. Soziale Arbeit

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU