Study
in Leipzig

Your studies at the International University of Applied Sciences (IU) in Leipzig are waiting for you. Studying in one of Germany's most dynamic economic regions means promising specialist knowledge, practical experience for your professional life and the advantages of the IU campus in Leipzig. Find out more here!

myStudies

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

Study formats
Dual Studies
Mobile by bus and train
Central location with optimal transport connections
Learn & relax
Common room for learning together

Courses in Leipzig

your campus Leipzig

The IU campus in Leipzig is located right near the city centre. Just a 15-minute walk from the main railway station, you can get there quickly by public transport or by bike and follow in the footsteps of famous poets and thinkers who studied in Leipzig. There are no better academic role models, are there?! At the International University of Applied Sciences campus in Leipzig, you'll also find modern seminar rooms, free Wi-Fi and access to our extensive database. In short, you’ll have everything you need to succeed in your studies.

myStudies

Learn more

Dual studies

Learn more

WHY LEIPZIG?

Leipzig not only has one of the oldest universities, but also offers a lot of the charm of a modern city. The city is home to a wide variety of industries - from logistics, media and creative industries to the automotive industry and energy and environmental technology. The city is one of the most important industrial hubs in Germany, so it will not be a problem for you to get a part-time job - or simply stay in Leipzig after graduating. At the International University of Applied Sciences in Leipzig, you can enrol in degree programmes such as Health management, Childhood Education or Electrical Engineering. If you don't know exactly which one is right for you, our student advisory service can help you.

Leipzig is the fastest growing city in Germany. The trade fair city has a large number of innovative start-ups and agencies, as well as branches of the largest companies in the Federal Republic. The airport and Europe's largest railhead also make Leipzig an important logistics location.
Peter Gottwald
Location Manager Leipzig

That's what our students say

“Through the three and a half years of experience in the company, one has the best prerequisites to be taken on directly after graduation“

E. Hatz über ihr Duales Studium in Gesundheitsmanagement
Elena Hatz
B.A. Health Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Studieren
in Leipzig

Dein Studium in Leipzig an der IU Internationalen Hochschule (IU) wartet schon auf Dich. Studieren in einer der dynamischsten Wirtschaftsregionen Deutschlands bedeutend: vielversprechendes Fachwissen, Praxiserfahrung für Dein Berufsleben und die Vorteile des IU Campus Leipzig. Erfahre hier mehr!

myStudium

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

Studienformate
Duales Studium
Mobil mit Bus und Bahn
Zentrale Lage mit optimaler Verkehrsanbindung
Lernen & Relaxen
Aufenthaltsraum zum gemeinsamen Lernen

Studiengänge in Leipzig

Dein Campus Leipzig

Dein IU Campus Leipzig befindet sich in direkter Nähe zum Stadtzentrum. Nur 15 Minuten zu Fuß vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt, bist Du mit den Öffentlichen oder dem Fahrrad schnell vor Ort. Und kannst Dich beim Studieren in Leipzig auf die Spuren von namhaften Dichter:innen und Denker:innen begeben. Bessere wissenschaftliche Vorbilder gibt’s nicht, oder?! An der Hochschule Leipzig findest Du außerdem moderne Seminarräume, Gratis-WLAN inklusive Zugriff auf unsere umfangreiche Datenbank. Eben alles, was Du für ein erfolgreiches Studium brauchst.

myStudium

Mehr zum myStudium

WARUM LEIPZIG?

Leipzig hat nicht nur eine der ältesten Universitäten, sondern bietet auch viel modernes Großstadtflair. Hier tummeln sich die unterschiedlichsten Branchen - von der Logistik, Medien- und Kreativwirtschaft über das Automobil-Gewerbe bis hin zur Energie- und Umwelttechnik. Die Stadt zählt zu den bedeutendsten Industriestandorten Deutschlands. Für Dich also kein Problem, einen Nebenjob zu bekommen - oder nach dem Studium in Leipzig einfach dazubleiben. An der IU Hochschule Leipzig kannst Du Dich in Studiengänge wie Gesundheitsmanagement, Kindheitspädagogik oder auch Elektrotechnik einschreiben. Wenn Du noch nicht genau weißt, welcher der Richtige für

Dich persönlich ist, helfen Dir unsere Studienberatung oder der IU Studienfinder auch optimal weiter.

Leipzig ist die am stärksten wachsende Stadt Deutschlands. Die Messestadt verfügt über eine Vielzahl an innovativen Start-Ups und Agenturen, sowie über Niederlassungen der größten Unternehmen der Bundesrepublik. Der Flughafen und Europas größter Kopfbahnhof machen Leipzig außerdem zu einem wichtigen Logistikstandort.
Peter Gottwald
Studienortleiter Leipzig

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Durch die dreieinhalbjährige Erfahrung im Unternehmen hat man die besten Voraussetzungen direkt nach dem Studium übernommen zu werden.“

E. Hatz über ihr Duales Studium in Gesundheitsmanagement
Elena Hatz
B.A. Gesundheitsmanagement

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen