Study
in Erfurt

When studying in Erfurt, science meets Thuringian quality of life. At the IU campus in Erfurt, many doors lead you to a future that you can shape however you want. What are you waiting for? Trust the International University of Applied Sciences (IU) and kickstart your education. Find out more here!

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

Study formats
Dual Studies
Highest quality
You learn theory in a practice-oriented way – from lecturers of the business world. The IU is state-recognised and accredited.
Lecturers as mentors
You have questions about the seminar or the practical phase? Our lecturers are there for you as contact persons.

Courses in Erfurt

your campus Erfurt

The IU campus in Erfurt is located on Juri-Gagarin-Ring. It's a 15-minute walk to the old town and the Erfurt Cathedral. You’ll have a perfect view of the city from the upper floors of Erfurt’s university. The seminar and lounge rooms are equipped with all the modern technologies - from beamers to whiteboards. Of course, there is a large reference library with a reading room, as well as free Wi-Fi and access to our extensive database for your online research. The university's own sports club and the regulars' table events organised together with the Dual Thinking marketing club e.V. offer the necessary balance to your daily study routine. Studying in Erfurt couldn't be better!

Dual studies

Learn more

Why Erfurt?

The city is a political, cultural and economic hub that will make you feel completely at home during your studies at IU. The Thuringian state capital is not only an important tourism location, but also scores extra points for its economy, especially in the fields of technology, media and creative industries. Studying in Erfurt means investing in your future. At IU, you can choose between various degree programmes - maybe you prefer Business Studies, Accounting & Controlling, or you have a career in Computer Science in mind.

Duales Studium in Erfurt

That's what our students say

“Through the three and a half years of experience in the company, one has the best prerequisites to be taken on directly after graduation“

E. Hatz über ihr Duales Studium in Gesundheitsmanagement
Elena Hatz
B.A. Health Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU

Studieren
in Erfurt

Beim Studium in Erfurt trifft Wissenschaft auf thüringische Lebensqualität. Am IU Campus Erfurt öffnen sich Dir diverse Türen in eine Zukunft, die Du Dir gestaltest, wie Du willst. Worauf wartest Du also noch? Setz auf die IU Internationale Hochschule (IU) und Deine Bildung. Erfahre hier mehr!

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

Studienformate
Duales Studium
Höchste Qualität
Bei uns lernst Du die Theorie praxisnah – von Dozierenden aus der Wirtschaft. Die IU ist staatlich anerkannt und akkreditiert.
Dozierende als Mentoren
Du hast Fragen zum Seminar? In der Praxisphase ist etwas unklar geblieben? Unsere Dozierenden sind als Ansprechpartner für Dich da

Studiengänge in Erfurt

Dein Campus Erfurt

Der IU Campus Erfurt befindet sich am Juri-Gagarin-Ring. Zu Fuß bist Du in 15 Minuten in der Altstadt und am Erfurter Dom. Von den oberen der Stockwerke in der Hochschule in Erfurt hast Du den perfekten Blick über die Stadt. Die Seminar- und Aufenthaltsräume sind technisch up to date – vom Beamer bis zum Whiteboard. Selbstverständlich: eine große Präsenzbibliothek mit Lesesaal sowie Gratis-WLAN und Zugriff auf unsere umfangreiche Datenbank für Deine Online-Recherche. Den nötigen Ausgleich zum Studienalltag bietet Dir der hochschuleigene Sportverein sowie die - gemeinsam mit dem Marketingclub Dual Thinking e.V. - durchgeführten Stammtisch-Events. Studieren in Erfurt könnte nicht besser sein!

Warum Erfurt?

Die Stadt als politisches, kulturelles und wirtschaftliches Zentrum sorgt dafür, dass Du Dich während Deines IU Studiums an der Hochschule in Erfurt rundum wohl fühlst. Die Thüringer Landeshauptstadt ist nicht nur ein wichtiger Tourismus-Standort, es gibt auch Extrapunkte für die Wirtschaft Erfurts: in den Bereichen Technologie, Medien und Kreatives. Studieren in Erfurt heißt in Deine Zukunft investieren. An der IU kannst Du zwischen diversen Studiengängen wählen - vielleicht hast Du Lust auf BWL - Accounting & Controlling oder Dir schwebt eine Karriere in Informatik vor? Oder Du weißt noch gar nicht, welcher Fachbereich Dir liegen könnte? Dann probier Dich einfach durch den IU Studienfinder und lass Dich inspirieren von Deinem ganz individuellen Studien-Vorschlag.

Duales Studium in Erfurt

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Durch die dreieinhalbjährige Erfahrung im Unternehmen hat man die besten Voraussetzungen direkt nach dem Studium übernommen zu werden.“

E. Hatz über ihr Duales Studium in Gesundheitsmanagement
Elena Hatz
B.A. Gesundheitsmanagement

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen