Study
in Hamburg

Studying in Hamburg - one of the most popular major cities in Europe? It's a deal! At the IU campus in Hamburg, many study formats and a variety of degree programmes await you. The International University of Applied Sciences (IU) is looking forward to welcoming you to Hamburg for your studies. Find out more here!

myStudies

Dual studies

iu.de

your campus - your benefits

Study formats
Dual Studies / Part-time Studies / MyStudies
Mobile by bus and train
Central location with optimal transport connections
Learn & relax
Common room for learning together

Courses in Hamburg

your campus Hamburg

The IU Campus Hamburg is located between the trendy district of Sternschanze, Altona and Eimsbüttel. It is easy to reach from everywhere by U-Bahn, S-Bahn, bus, bicycle or car - just like your future goals. Say hello to your future: Classic campus ambiance, modern facilities and Hanseatic cosiness await you on site at the International University of Applied Sciences in Hamburg. Here, you will find everything you need to succeed in your studies in the Hanseatic city of Hamburg. And maybe even your home port.

myStudies

Learn more

Dual studies

Learn more

WHY HAMBURG?

The free Hanseatic city on the Elbe is one of the most important metropolises in Northern Europe. In addition to culture and quality of life, Hamburg offers you plenty of opportunities for a glorious future after graduation. Whether it's a large corporation, a media maker, a hidden champion or a start-up: after studying in Hamburg, you will have every opportunity to make your career goals come true. The most popular degree programmes at the IU campus in Hamburg include Online Marketing, Nursing, Culinary Management and Computer Science. Hamburg is waiting for you.

Hamburg is not only a fish market and Hanseatic cosiness, but also one of the most important metropolises in Northern Europe. With the study location in Hamburg, we also want to convey this to our students and at the same time promote the regional economy. Because we are convinced that the best employees are still trained locally: unbureaucratically, at a high level, close to professional life.
I. Schaar über den Studienort Hamburg
Ines Schaar
Director of Studies

That's what our students say

“Through the three and a half years of experience in the company, one has the best prerequisites to be taken on directly after graduation“

E. Hatz über ihr Duales Studium in Gesundheitsmanagement
Elena Hatz
B.A. Health Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Studieren
in Hamburg

Studieren in Hamburg - einer der beliebtesten Großstädte Europas? Ist so gut wie abgemacht! Am IU Campus Hamburg erwarten Dich diverse Studienformate und eine Vielzahl an Studiengängen, in denen Du durchstarten kannst. Die IU Internationale Hochschule (IU) freut sich, Dich für Dein Studium in Hamburg willkommen zu heißen. Erfahre hier mehr!

myStudium

Duales Studium

iu.de

Dein Campus - Deine Vorteile

Studienformate
Duales Studium / Kombistudium / myStudium
Mobile mit Bus und Bahn
Zentrale Lage mit optimaler Verkehrsanbindung
Lernen & Relaxen
Aufenthaltsraum zum gemeinsamen Lernen

Studiengänge in Hamburg

Dein Campus Hamburg

Zwischen dem Szeneviertel Sternschanze, Altona und Eimsbüttel liegt der IU Campus Hamburg. Mit der U-Bahn, S-Bahn, per Bus, mit dem Fahrrad oder Auto von allen Seiten aus gut erreichbar - genau wie Deine zukünftigen Ziele. Sag Deiner Zukunft Moin: Vor Ort erwarten Dich an der IU Hochschule Hamburg klassisches Campus-Flair, moderne Räumlichkeiten und hanseatische Gemütlichkeit. Hier findest Du alles, was Du für ein erfolgreiches Studium in der Hansestadt Hamburg brauchst. Und vielleicht auch Deinen Heimathafen.

myStudium

Mehr zum myStudium

WARUM HAMBURG?

Die freie Hansestadt an der Elbe zählt zu den wichtigsten Metropolen in Nordeuropa. Neben Kultur und Lebensqualität bietet Dir Hamburg jede Menge Möglichkeiten für eine glorreiche Zukunft nach dem Abschluss. Ob Großkonzern, Medienmacher, Hidden Champion oder Start-up: Nach dem Studieren in Hamburg hast Du alle Chancen, Deine Berufsziele zu verwirklichen. Zu den beliebtesten Studiengängen der IU Hochschule Hamburg zählen unter anderem Online Marketing, Pflege, Culinary Management oder Informatik. Dein Favorit noch nicht dabei? Kein Problem, im IU Studienfinder der IU beantwortest Du ganz fix ein paar Fragen und bekommst anschließend basierend auf Deinen ganz persönlichen Interessen eine Empfehlung für Studienmodell und Studiengang. Hamburg wartet auf Dich!

Hamburg ist nicht nur Fischmarkt und hanseatische Gemütlichkeit, sondern auch eine der wichtigsten Metropolen Nordeuropas. Das wollen wir mit dem Studienort in Hamburg auch unseren Studierenden vermitteln und gleichzeitig die regionale Wirtschaft fördern. Denn wir sind davon überzeugt, die besten Mitarbeiter werden immer noch direkt vor Ort ausgebildet: unbürokratisch, auf hohem Niveau, nah am Berufsleben.
I. Schaar über den Studienort Hamburg
Ines Schaar
Studienortleiterin Hamburg

Das sagen unsere Studierenden

“Durch die dreieinhalbjährige Erfahrung im Unternehmen hat man die besten Voraussetzungen direkt nach dem Studium übernommen zu werden.“

E. Hatz über ihr Duales Studium in Gesundheitsmanagement
Elena Hatz
B.A. Gesundheitsmanagement

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen