I RELY ON SMART TECHNOLOGY.
Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Elektrotechnik (B.Eng.)

Get twice the competence for an economic and at the same time innovative electrical engineering. With your studies in electrical engineering and management, you're sure to make a difference. 

Distance learning

Language: German

iu.de

BRING MOVEMENT INTO THE FUTURE: STUDY ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING.

In electrical engineering, there is a constant shift towards new technologies. The degree of innovation of the increasingly complex products is correspondingly high. It's good to have skilled specialists who drive the major challenges of the electrical and electronics industry. These include digitalisation, electromobility and the energy transition. Your degree in management engineering with a focus on electrical engineering will make you fit for new markets, coupled with a high degree of economic expertise. 

Your degree programme combines concepts, methods and techniques from economics with the engineering knowledge of electrics, electronics and computer science. This will give you broad-based expertise in the planning, procurement and integration of complex electrical engineering systems. At the same time, you will be able to develop and optimise products in a targeted manner. Your curriculum takes into account the recommendations of the VWI (Association of German Industrial Engineers). You will acquire relevant skills for technical sales, technical support, technical purchasing and product management. Through targeted analyses and a high level of marketing understanding, you will be able to identify current technical developments and turn them into successful products, always using the latest management methods such as design thinking or agile project management. Your digital and personal skills? You can train them too! And of course, you can also specialise! Modules such as Electronic Circuits, Industrial Robotics and Automation Technology, Sensor Technology or Smart Devices are available for you, as well as Advanced Leadership, Applied Sales or International Management.  

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Bachelor of Electrical Engineering and Management | Your studies at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

A GOOD CIRCUIT DIAGRAM FOR YOUR CAREER.

With your Bachelor of Electrical Engineering and Management, you will be in demand at all stages of the value chain in companies. From purchasing to the planning and execution of processes to sales or product management. For example, you may become:

Product Manager of Hardware and Circuits

As a product manager, you will be responsible for the development of digital circuits and modules for parameterisable functional units, for example, for microcontrollers and SoCs. Together with the research and development department, you will work on new, highly complex functions that can be used in various embedded systems. You will analyse the requirements and derive concepts from them, which will then be implemented by electrical engineers. 

Production Manager for Electrical Engineering

Here, you will work directly in the control centre of the future; in other words: the production of electronic circuits. You will optimise processes and take a close look at production, both from an economic and a technical point of view. You will evaluate existing systems and also think about the future by adapting new production processes to changing market conditions using your concepts and detailed planning. 

Electrical Engineer in support

For every new, smart electrical product, customers need professional advice and support. This is where you come in. You will take over the technical support. You will solve and reproduce customers' technical problems by pointing out weak points and passing on possible improvements to the development department. You will also create technical documentation for hardware and software solutions and support the sales activities with your experience. 

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

ICH SETZTE AUF SMARTE TECHNIK.
Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Elektrotechnik (B.Eng.)

Hol Dir doppelte Kompetenz für eine wirtschaftliche und gleichzeitig innovative Elektrotechnik. Mit Deinem Studium zur Wirtschaftsingenieur:in Elektrotechnik bewegst Du ganz sicher was.

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

iu.de

BRING BEWEGUNG IN DIE ZUKUNFT: STUDIERE ELEKTROTECHNIK.

In der Elektrotechnik findet ein konstanter Wandel hin zu neuen Technologien statt. Entsprechend hoch ist der Innovationsgrad der immer komplexer werdenden Produkte. Gut, wenn es Fachkräfte gibt, die die großen Herausforderungen der Elektro- und Elektronikbranche vorantreiben. Dazu gehören unter anderem die Digitalisierung, Elektromobilität und Energiewende. Dein Studium Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen mit Fokus auf Elektrotechnik macht Dich fit für neue Märkte, gepaart mit einem hohen Grad an wirtschaftlicher Expertise.

Dein Studium verbindet Konzepte, Methoden und Techniken der Wirtschaftswissenschaften mit dem ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Wissen der Elektrik, Elektronik und Informatik. Somit hast Du für die Planung, Beschaffung und Integration komplexer Elektrotechnik-Systeme ein breit angelegtes Fachwissen. Gleichzeitig kannst Du gezielt Produkte entwickeln und optimieren. Dein Curriculum berücksichtigt dabei die Empfehlungen des VWI (Verband Deutscher Wirtschaftsingenieure). Du baust relevante Skills für den technischen Vertrieb, technischen Support, technischen Einkauf und für das Produktmanagement auf. Durch gezielte Analysen und ein hohes Marketingverständnis kannst Du aktuelle technische Entwicklungen erkennen und in erfolgreiche Produkte umsetzen. Immer unter der Verwendung von neuesten Management-Methoden wie Design Thinking oder Agiles Projektmanagement. Deine digitalen und persönlichen Skills? Trainierst Du ebenfalls. Und spezialisieren kannst Du Dich natürlich auch. Es warten Module wie Elektronische Schaltungen, Industrielle Robotik und Automatisierungstechnik, Sensortechnik oder Smart Devices auf Dich, aber auch Advanced Leadership, Angewandter Vertrieb oder Internationales Management. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Elektrotechnik | Dein IU Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

EIN GUTER SCHALTPLAN. FÜR DEINE KARRIERE.

Mit Deinem Bachelor Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen Elektrotechnik bist Du in sämtlichen Wertschöpfungsstufen von Unternehmen gefragt. Vom Einkauf über die Planung und Abwicklung von Prozessen bis hin zum Vertrieb oder Produktmanagement. Werde zum Beispiel:

Produktmanager:in Hardware und Schaltungen

Als Produktmanager:in bist Du für die Entwicklung digitaler Schaltungen und Module für parametrisierbare Funktionseinheiten verantwortlich. Zum Beispiel für Mikrocontroller und SoCs. Gemeinsam mit der Forschungs- und Entwicklungsabteilung arbeitest Du an neuen, hochkomplexen Funktionen, die in verschiedenen eingebetteten Systemen (Embedded Systems) einsetzbar sind. Du analysierst die Anforderungen und leitest daraus Konzepte ab, die dann von Elektrotechniker:innen umgesetzt werden.

Produktionsmanager:in für Elektrotechnik

Hier arbeitest Du direkt in der Schaltzentrale der Zukunft. Sprich: die Produktion elektronischer Schaltungen. Du optimierst die Abläufe und nimmst die Fertigung genau unter die Lupe. Sowohl unter wirtschaftlichen als auch technischen Gesichtspunkten. Du bewertest bestehende Anlagen und denkst dabei auch an die Zukunft, indem Du neue Fertigungsprozesse an die wechselnden Marktbedingungen anpasst. Und zwar mit Deinen Konzepten und detailgenauen Planungen.

Elektrotechniker:in im Support

Für jedes neue, smarte Elektroprodukt brauchen Kund:innen eine professionelle Beratung und Betreuung. Hier kommst Du ins Spiel. Du übernimmst den technischen Support. Dabei löst und reproduzierst Du technischen Probleme der Kund:innen, indem Du Schwachstellen aufzeigst und Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten an die Entwicklungsabteilung weitergibst. Zudem erstellst Du technische Dokumentationen für Hard- und Software-Lösungen. Und unterstützt mit Deiner Erfahrung die vertrieblichen Aktivitäten.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen