Master
Business Intelligence

With your Master’s degree in Business Intelligence, you will have an overview of all company data. And you will know exactly how to optimise and accelerate processes.  

Distance learning

Successful businesswoman standing by flipchart Successful businesswoman standing by flipchart
iu.de

YOUR STRATEGY: MORE EFFICIENCY. USING BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE.

In the age of digitisation, data is a strategic asset. Those who manage it intelligently have a decisive competitive advantage. Business Intelligence (BI) extracts the relevant information from the mass of company data for both targeted business management and the optimisation of business activities. In this way, BI bridges the gap between business strategy and big data. With your Master’s degree in Business Intelligence, you will be able to control strategies. At the same time, you will manage large quantities and different types of data.  

What are the requirements? For example, an undergraduate degree in (business) computer science, data science or in the fields of economics or science. It will also be helpful if you already have some knowledge database systems and experience with ETL tools (e.g. Informatica). With your knowledge, you well be able to develop all common data types (structured, semi-structured and unstructured) and implement corresponding data warehousing concepts. Your Master’s degree will provide you with the basic and specialized knowledge along the entire BI process chain: data management, business intelligence process and business strategy. In basic courses you will acquire, among other things, fundamental knowledge of corporate strategies. In the BI area, you will qualify in all disciplines: Extract, Transform and Load (ETL) Technologies, Data Warehousing, Architecture Types, Approaches and Methodologies and Data Modeling & Reporting. Finally, you will choose your specialisation: data processing and storage, conventional and NoSQL data warehousing or data visualization and effective reporting.  

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITIES: POTENTIALLY ON THE RISE.

Industry analysts predict that investments in the business intelligence market will almost double. CIOs, i.e., IT managers, estimate that there is a very high demand for IT specialists in the area of business intelligence and reporting services. With your Master’s degree in BI, you will be able to take up positions in lower and middle management in this rapidly growing environment. For example, as: 

BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE ANALYST

As a business intelligence analyst, you have a high affinity for data and recognise the connections between them. You are responsible for the preparation, cleaning and modelling of data in order to gain business-relevant insights. You define requirements for complex data analyses and develop corresponding concepts. You also evaluate business processes and report your results to stakeholders using relevant KPIs.

BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE SOLUTION ARCHITECT

Business intelligence solution architects focus on the analysis of business processes. They derive the technologically required BI components from this. They develop database models and data warehouse architectures. They also create reports and dashboards for both internal customers and stakeholders.

DATA CONSULTANT

As a data consultant, you develop data strategies based on your BI expertise. Your activities range from solving specific problems with BI to establishing company-wide strategies. You will also have the opportunity to support relevant stakeholders in data and BI projects as an independent consultant.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

The study that adapts to your life

Request information on the type of study that is best for you.

Distance learning

For maximum flexibility and maximum success - study 100% online 

  • Ideal for graduating with maximum flexibility: study when, where and how you want.  
  • 100% online study - no compulsory attendance and optionally full or part-time 
  • Take exams online or locally if you wish    
  • Maximum support from tutors, professors and study coaches 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

I have read and understood the information on data protection.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität

Master
Business Intelligence

Mit Deinem Master in Business Intelligence hast Du sämtliche Unternehmensdaten im Blick. Und weißt, wie Du Prozesse optimieren und beschleunigen kannst. 

Fernstudium

Successful businesswoman standing by flipchart Successful businesswoman standing by flipchart
iu.de

Master of Science

Business Intelligence

Daten sind im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung ein strategisches Gut. Wer diese intelligent managt, hat einen entscheidenden Wettbewerbsvorteil. Business Intelligence (BI) filtert aus der Masse von Unternehmensdaten diejenigen heraus, die sowohl für eine gezielte Unternehmenssteuerung als auch für die Optimierung von Geschäftsaktivitäten relevant sind. Damit schlägt BI die Brücke zwischen Unternehmensstrategie und Big Data. Mit Deinem Master in Business Intelligence kannst Du Strategien steuern. Gleichzeitig managst Du große Datenmengen und unterschiedliche Datentypen.  

Was Du dafür brauchst? Zum Beispiel ein abgeschlossenes Studium in (Wirtschafts-)Informatik, Data Science, einem wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen oder naturwissenschaftlichen Fach. Förderlich ist, wenn Du Kenntnisse im Umgang mit Datenbanksystemen und Erfahrungen im Umgang mit ETL-Tools (z.B. Informatica) hast. Mit Deinem Wissen kannst Du alle gängigen Datentypen (strukturiert, semi- und unstrukturiert) entwickeln und entsprechende Data Warehousing Konzepte umsetzen. Dein Masterstudium gibt Dir dazu Grundlagen- und Spezialwissen entlang der gesamten BI-Prozesskette: Datenmanagement, Business Intelligence-Prozess und Unternehmensstrategie. In Basiskursen erwirbst Du unter anderem Grundkenntnisse in Unternehmensstrategien. Im Bereich BI machst Du Dich fit in allen Disziplinen: Extract-, Transform- and Load (ETL) Technologies, Data Warehousing, Architecture Types, Approaches and Methodologies und Data Modeling & Reporting. Und schließlich wählst Du Deinen Schwerpunkt: Datenaufbereitung und -speicherung, Konventionelles- und NoSQL Data Warehousing oder Datenvisualisierung und effektive Berichterstellung.  

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Gehaltssteigerungen von über 20%
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DEINE KARRIERECHANCEN: POTENZIELL STEIGEND.

Branchenanalyst:innen gehen davon aus, dass sich die Investitionen in den Business Intelligence Markt nahezu verdoppelt werden. CIOs, also IT-Leiter:innen, schätzen den Bedarf an IT-Spezialist:innen im Bereich Business Intelligence und Reporting Service als sehr hoch ein. Mit Deinem Master BI kannst Du in diesem rasant wachsenden Umfeld Positionen im unteren und mittleren Management einnehmen. Zum Beispiel als: 

Business Intelligence Analyst (m/w/d)

Als Business Intelligence Analyst besitzt Du eine hohe Affinität für Daten und erkennst deren Zusammenhänge. Dabei bist Du für die Aufbereitung, Bereinigung und Modellierung von Daten verantwortlich, um daraus geschäftsrelevante Erkenntnisse zu gewinnen. Du definierst Anforderungen für komplexe Datenanalysen und erarbeitest dafür Konzepte. Zudem bewertest Du Geschäftsprozesse und kommunizierst Deine Ergebnisse an die Stakeholder unter Verwendung relevanter KPIs. 

Business Intelligence Solution Architect (m/w/d)

Business Intelligence Solution Architects kümmern sich schwerpunktmäßig um die Analyse von Geschäftsprozessen. Daraus leiten sie technologisch erforderliche BI-Komponenten ab. Sie entwickeln Datenbankmodelle und Data-Warehouse-Architekturen. Darüber hinaus erstellen sie Reports sowie Dashboards sowohl für Deine interne Kundschaft als auch Stakeholder. 

Data Consultant (m/w/d)

Als Data Consultant entwickelst Du Datenstrategien auf Basis Deiner BI-Expertise. Deine Tätigkeit erstreckt sich von der Lösung konkreter Fragestellungen mit BI bis hin zur Etablierung unternehmensweiter Strategien. Hierbei hast Du auch die Möglichkeit, in der selbständigen Beratung relevante Interessengruppen bei Daten- und BI-Projekten zu unterstützen.  

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Fordere das Infomaterial zur Studienform an, die zu Dir passt. Diesen Studiengang kannst Du wiefolgt studieren:

Fernstudium

Für maximale Flexibilität und maximalen Erfolg – 100% online studieren

  • Perfekt, um maximal flexibel Deinen Abschluss zu machen: Studieren, wann, wo und wie Du möchtest
  • 100% Onlinestudium – ganz ohne Präsenzpflicht und wahlweise in Voll- oder Teilzeit
  • Lege Prüfungen auf Wunsch onlineLege Deine Prüfung online ab. Jederzeit, 24/7 und an 365 Tagen im Jahr. oder vor OrtSchreibe Deine Klausuren an einem unserer über 45 Prüfungszentren in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz, oder an 130 Goethe-Instituten weltweit. ab
  • Maximaler Support durch Tutoren, Professoren und Study Coaches


Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

6000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

35+

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

JETZT KOSTENLOS &

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich anerkannte Hochschule
Top Fernschule
FSD Siegel
Akkreditierungssiegel  2021
Testsieger Private Fernhochschulen
TÜV Süd Zertifikat Klimaneutralität