A CAREER BOOST YOU CAN COUNT ON.
Master Digital Insurance (MBA)

You are driving the digital revolution in the insurance industry with knowledge and skills from your master’s programme in Digital Insurance at IU International University of Applied Sciences. 

Distance learning

Language: German

Foto der jungen Geschäftsfrau im Büro Foto der jungen Geschäftsfrau im Büro
iu.de

YOU’VE GOT IT COVERED. YOUR CAREER WITH A MBA DEGREE IN DIGITAL INSURANCE.

You like a challenge and, because challenges are what the insurance and service industry are facing, your career path is already secure. The MBA Programme in Digital Insurance will give you the knowledge and skills you need to shape, optimise and implement changes in the course of digitisation. Within three semesters, the online programme in cooperation with the German Insurance Academy (Deutsche Versicherungsakademie (DVA)) will transform you into an internationally sought-after specialist – as a manager, consultant or business development manager.

The MBA Programme in Digital Insurance builds on your undergraduate degree and will pave the way for an international career in an exciting field. It focuses on teaching theoretical and specialist knowledge for successfully overseeing and shaping transformation processes in the insurance industry. The programme therefore covers big data, data mining and data analysis, as well as aspects of data protection law and technical applications. To enable you to respond optimally to future new developments and trends, you can also choose to specialise in selected areas.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

DIGITAL CHANGE. YOUR CAREER OPPORTUNITY.

Analyse, optimise and shape change processes in the future-proof insurance industry. Your master’s degree in Digital Insurance will open many doors: 

CONSULTANT

As a consultant, you provide consultation to other companies. The subject of the consultancy can be, for example, the management or the handling of a change process. You have to adapt your basic consulting concept individually to the expectations of your client without neglecting the goals of your employer.

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

In times of change, you need to have a feel for changes and trends as a business development manager. You analyse developments and markets and develop new products and business ideas on this basis. To do this, you bring sound knowledge in the areas of finance, economics and law to the right place.

Managing Director

As the Managing Director of a company, you have overall responsibility for your company. The path to this position starts with founding your own company, where you appoint yourself as Managing Director, or by being appointed by the shareholders’ meeting of an already existing LLC. 

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEIN SICHERER KARRIEREBOOST.
Master Digital Insurance (MBA)

Du treibst den digitalen Wandel in der Versicherungsbranche voran. Mit Know-how aus Deinem MBA Studium Digital Insurance an der IU Internationale Hochschule. 

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

Foto der jungen Geschäftsfrau im Büro Foto der jungen Geschäftsfrau im Büro
iu.de

SICHER IST SICHER. DEINE KARRIERE MIT EINEM MBA DIGITAL INSURANCE.

Du magst Herausforderungen. Und weil sich die Versicherungs- und Dienstleistungsbranche vor genau solchen steht, ist Dein Karriereweg jetzt schon sicher: Im MBA Studiengang Digital Insurance lernst Du Know-how, mit dem Du die Veränderungsprozesse im Zuge der Digitalisierung steuerst, optimierst und umsetzt. Das Online Studium in Kooperation mit der Deutschen Versicherungsakademie (DVA) macht Dich in drei Semestern zum international gefragten Profi – sei es als Geschäftsführung, Consultant oder Business Development Manager:in.

Das MBA Studium Digital Insurance baut auf Dein abgeschlossenes Grundstudium auf und ebnet Dir den Weg für eine internationale Karriere in einem spannenden Themenfeld. Im Mittelpunkt steht dabei die Vermittlung theoretischer sowie fachspezifischer Grundlagen, um versicherungswirtschaftliche Transformationsprozesse erfolgreich zu begleiten und zu gestalten. Hierfür stehen neben Big Data, Datamining und Datenanalyse auch datenschutzrechtliche Aspekte sowie technischen Anwendungen auf dem Lehrplan. Damit Du in Zukunft auf neue Entwicklungen und Trends optimal reagieren kannst, stehen Dir zudem fachspezifische Spezialisierungen in ausgewählten Bereichen zur Verfügung.

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum Du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

DIGITALE VERÄNDERUNG. DIE CHANCE FÜR DEINE KARRIERE.

Du analysierst, optimierst und gestaltest Veränderungsprozesse in der zukunftssicheren Versicherungsbranche. Dein Masterstudiengang Digital Insurance öffnet Dir viele Türen: 


Consultant (m/w/d)

Als Consultant berätst Du andere Unternehmen. Gegenstand der Beratung können zum Beispiel das Management oder der Umgang mit einem Veränderungsprozess sein. Dein grundsätzliches Beratungskonzept musst Du dabei individuell an die Erwartungshaltung Deines Kunden anpassen, ohne dabei die Ziele Deines Arbeitgebers zu vernachlässigen. 

Business Development Manager:in (m/w/d)

In Zeiten des Wandels musst Du als Business Development Manager:in ein Gespür für Änderungen und Trends mitbringen. Du analysierst Entwicklungen und Märkte und entwickelst auf dieser Grundlage neue Produkte und Geschäftsideen. Dazu bringst Du fundiertes Wissen in den Bereichen Finanzen, Wirtschaft und Recht an der richtigen Stelle ein.

Geschäftsführer:in (m/w/d)

Als Geschäftsführer trägst Du die Verantwortung für das gesamte Unternehmen. Der Weg zur Geschäftsführung führt entweder über die Gründung Deines eigenen Unternehmens, wobei Du Dich selbst zum Geschäftsführer ernennst oder Du wirst von der Gesellschafterversammlung einer bereits bestehenden GmbH dazu gewählt. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und
UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen