MY IDEA, MY BUSINESS.
MASTER INNOVATION & ENTREPRENEURSHIP (MBA)

Be prepared to launch your business with innovative knowledge thanks to your MBA specialising in Innovation & Entrepreneurship.

Distance learning

Language: English

Porträt eines Geschäftsmannes im Sitzungssaal Porträt eines Geschäftsmannes im Sitzungssaal
iu.de

YOUR FUTURE IS FULL OF NEW IDEAS. STUDY INNOVATION & ENTREPRENEURSHIP (MBA).

Innovation and entrepreneurship are the drivers of a successful business idea. Sometimes they are even used interchangeably, but they are not the same concept after all. One thing is clear: You cannot have one without the other. An idea may be very good, but if the entrepreneurial sense is missing, it will never become more than just an idea. At the same time, you are unlikely to start a business from scratch if your product is not innovative. With your Master of Business Administration with a specialisation in Innovation & Entrepreneurship, you will get the tools you need to turn your business ideas into groundbreaking successes with entrepreneurial competence.

To do this, you will first acquire a solid basic knowledge of business administration and marketing. This is the basis for successfully developing and selling your innovating ideas later on. You will learn how to build up a product, a brand or a company from scratch and position it in the market. With this knowledge, you then start your Innovation & Entrepreneurship specialisation. You will first deal with "Entrepreneurship Ecosystems", i.e. the social and economic environment that promotes a lively entrepreneurial culture. (Keyword: Silicon Valley.). You will also deal with the topic of intrapreneurship, i.e. the question of how you can introduce innovations as an employee in a company - or establish this corporate culture in a group. Finally, you will learn the most important methods and business models of innovation management and take an excursion into the field of "design thinking". Then you start your practical project and go through all phases of product development with your first own project- from the idea to market maturity.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

Choose a new path for your career.

Innovation and entrepreneurship go hand in hand. Your MBA Innovation & Entrepreneurship makes you doubly indispensable. With your MBA, YOU have several options for your career choice. Become, for example:

Founder / Managing director (m/w/d)

With your own innovative business model, you challenge the established industry’s best players, and initiate a modernisation of the entire economy. You can do this with your own start-up or as a managing director in an existing company. After you have brought your business idea to the market, you have to place it there skilfully and ensure its long-term success. Depending on the size of your company, you may also have other management and leadership tasks.

Product Owner / Product Manager (m/w/d)

You are responsible for the market launch of a new product, business model or service. You make sure that your development conquers the market. You ensure continuous improvement for the product and your team. In doing so, you draw on the knowledge from your studies, for example agile management methods, strategies for marketing and sales, and entrepreneurial skills.

Innovations manager (m/w/d)

You make sure that innovations are not only a thought, but are also implemented. You keep in touch with all departments involved in the company and know the status of the work. You interact with customers, competitors, suppliers, universities and researchers. You work together with product developers, technical experts, industry experts and sales staff on the best possible implementation of new developments.

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

MEINE IDEE, MEIN GESCHÄFT.
MASTER INNOVATION & ENTREPRENEURSHIP (MBA)

Starte durch. Mit innovativem Wissen. Aus Deinem MBA mit der Vertiefung Innovation & Entrepreneurship. 


Fernstudium

Sprache: Englisch

Porträt eines Geschäftsmannes im Sitzungssaal Porträt eines Geschäftsmannes im Sitzungssaal
iu.de

DEINE ZUKUNFT: VOLLER NEUER IDEEN. STUDIERE INNOVATION & ENTREPRENEURSHIP (MBA).

Innovation und Unternehmertum sind die Treiber einer erfolgreichen Geschäftsidee. Manchmal werden sie sogar synonym verwendet, sind aber doch nicht das Gleiche. Klar ist: Das eine kann ohne das andere nicht. Eine Idee mag noch so gut sein, wenn das unternehmerische Gespür fehlt. Umgekehrt wirst Du wohl kaum den Markt von hinten aufrollen, wenn Dein Produkt Schnee von gestern ist. Mit Deinem Master of Business Administration mit der Vertiefung Innovation & Entrepreneurship holst Du Dir das nötige Rüstzeug, um Deine Geschäftsideen mit unternehmerischer Kompetenz zum bahnbrechenden Erfolg zu machen.  

Dafür verschaffst Du Dir zunächst ein solides Basiswissen in BWL und Marketing. Denn das ist die Grundlage, um Deine Innovationen später erfolgreich entwickeln und verkaufen zu können. Du lernst, wie Du ein Produkt, eine Marke oder ein Unternehmen von Grund auf aufbaust und im Markt positionierst. Mit diesem Wissen gehst Du dann in Deine Vertiefung Innovation & Entrepreneurship. Du befasst Dich zunächst mit „Entrepreneurship Ecosystems“, also dem sozialen und wirtschaftlichen Umfeld, das eine lebendige Unternehmerkultur fördert. (Stichwort: Silicon Valley.). Außerdem befasst Du Dich mit dem Thema Intrapreneurship, also der Frage, wie Du Innovationen als Angestellter in einem Unternehmen einbringen kannst – oder diese Unternehmenskultur in einem Konzern etablierst. Schließlich erlernst Du noch die wichtigsten Methoden und Geschäftsmodelle des Innovationsmanagements und unternimmst einen Exkurs in den Bereich „Design Thinking“. Dann startest Du in Dein Praxisprojekt und durchläufst mit Deiner ersten eigenen Innovation alle Phasen der Produktentwicklung – von der Idee bis zur Marktreife.  

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

MBA INNOVATION & ENTREPRENEURSHIP | Dein IU Internationale Hochschule Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

Du gehst neue Wege. Und Deine Karriere geht mit.

Innovationen und Unternehmertum gehen Hand in Hand. Dein MBA Innovation & Entrepreneurship macht Dich zweifach unentbehrlich. Und mit Deinem MBA hast DU für Deine Karriere gleich mehrere Standbeine. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Gründer:in / Geschäftsführer:in (m/w/d)

Mit Deinem eigenen innovativen Geschäftsmodell forderst Du die etablierten Branchen-Platzhirsche heraus. Und stößt eine Modernisierung der gesamten Wirtschaft an. Das kannst Du mit Deinem eigenen Start-up tun, oder als Geschäftsführer:in in einem bestehenden Unternehmen. Nachdem Du Deine Geschäftsidee auf den Markt gebracht hast, musst Du diese dort geschickt platzieren und für ihren langfristigen Erfolg sorgen. Je nach Größe Deines Unternehmens kommen noch andere Management- und Führungsaufgaben hinzu. 

Product Owner / Product Manager:in (m/w/d)

Du verantwortest die Markteinführung eines neuen Produkts, Geschäftsmodells oder einer Dienstleistung. Und sorgst dafür, dass Deine Entwicklung den Markt erobert. Für das Produkt und Dein Team stellst Du eine kontinuierliche Verbesserung sicher. Hierbei greifst Du auf das Wissen aus Deinem Studium zurück, zum Beispiel agile Managementmethoden, Strategien für Marketing- und Vertrieb sowie unternehmerische Kompetenzen.  

Innovationsmanager:in (m/w/d)

Du sorgst dafür, dass Innovationen nicht nur gedacht, sondern auch umgesetzt werden. Du hältst mit allen beteiligten Abteilungen des Unternehmens Kontakt und kennst den aktuellen Stand der Arbeit. Du interagierst mit Kund:innen, Wettbewerbern, Lieferanten, Universitäten und Zukunftsforscher:innen. Gemeinsam mit Produktentwickler:innen, Technikexpert:innen, Branchenkenner:innen und Vertriebsmitarbeiter:innen arbeitest Du an der bestmöglichen Umsetzung von Neuentwicklungen.

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen