I MAKE DATA SPEAK.
Bachelor Business Intelligence (B.Sc.)

Ensure intelligent decisions in companies. With your Business Intelligence degree, you will be on the winning side.

Distance learning

Language: German

Young mixed race female holding tablet computer looking to camera in modern sustainable office space Young mixed race female holding tablet computer looking to camera in modern sustainable office space
iu.de

Make yourself relevant. For intelligent business models. With your Business Intelligence studies.

Data is your thing? Do you find the latest IT trends exciting? Do you love to analyse? Perfect! Because in the future, new strategic decisions will be made based on your analyses and insights gained from data. With your Business Intelligence (BI) degree, you will have the entire BI cycle under control. You will give internal and external data the relevance they deserve.

Collecting data, analysing it and making it available with state-of-the-art tools - that is the goal of your Business Intelligence studies. With a holistic view of the BI process, you will internalise the phases of business intelligence and how they relate to business success. Starting with operational company data, its preparation and modelling up to the visualisation of decision-relevant information (KPIs, etc.) for stakeholders or company management. After graduating, you will be able to confidently develop business intelligence solutions and skilfully implement relational data warehousing concepts in particular. In short: Your Bachelor's degree programme covers the entire business intelligence process chain and makes it clear why business intelligence is becoming increasingly important in the constantly growing data environment (Big Data).

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Bachelor of Business Intelligence | Your studies at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

Your career. More than clever.

Due to the Big Data phenomenon, the need for information is constantly growing. And thus also the demand for professionals who make structured processing and analysis of internal and external data possible. With your Bachelor of Business Intelligence, you will be working in a real market of the future. For example, you may become:

(Junior) Business Intelligence Analyst

Your primarily analytical work leads to a business-relevant gain in knowledge. To do this, you will prepare data in a targeted manner, cleanse it and model it in such a way that it can be processed appropriately. You will be responsible for defining requirements and concepts for complex data analysis. And you will communicate the results to stakeholders using relevant KPIs.

(Junior) Business Intelligence Solution Architect

In your job, you will be a true architect of the BI process. You will analyse business processes and derive the technologically required BI components from them. You will create guidelines and concepts for suitable IT solutions, which can then be directly implemented by the application developers. You will develop database models and data warehouse architectures. At the same time, you will create reports, analyses and dashboards for internal customers and stakeholders.

Sounds good? Secure

your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

ICH BRING DATEN ZUM SPRECHEN.
Bachelor Business Intelligence (B.Sc.)

Sorge für intelligente Entscheidungen in Unternehmen. Mit Deinem Business Intelligence Studium bist Du auf der Gewinnerseite. 

Fernstudium

Sprache: Deutsch

Young mixed race female holding tablet computer looking to camera in modern sustainable office space Young mixed race female holding tablet computer looking to camera in modern sustainable office space
iu.de

Mach Dich relevant. Für intelligente Businessmodelle. Mit Deinem Business Intelligence Studium.

Daten sind Dein Ding? Du findest die neuesten IT-Trends spannend? Du liebst es, zu analysieren? Perfekt! Denn zukünftig werden durch Deine Analysen und Erkenntnisse, die Du aus Daten gewonnen hast, neue strategische Entscheidungen getroffen. Mit Deinem Studium Business Intelligence (kurz: BI) hast Du den kompletten BI-Zyklus im Griff. So gibst Du internen wie externen Daten die Relevanz, die sie verdienen.  

Daten sammeln, analysieren und sie mit modernsten Tools verfügbar machen – das ist das Ziel Deines Business Intelligence Studiums. Mit einem ganzheitlichen Blick auf den BI-Prozess verinnerlichst Du die Phasen der Business Intelligence und ihre Zusammenhänge auf den Geschäftserfolg. Angefangen mit operativen Unternehmensdaten, deren Aufbereitung und Modellierung bis hin zur Visualisierung entscheidungsrelevanter Informationen (KPIs, etc.) für Stakeholder oder die Unternehmensführung. Nach Deinem Abschluss kannst Du Business Intelligence-Lösungen souverän entwickeln und insbesondere relationale Data Warehousing Konzepte gekonnt umzusetzen. Kurzum: Dein Bachelor-Studiengang behandelt die gesamte Business Intelligence Prozesskette und macht deutlich, warum Business Intelligence im ständig wachsenden Datenumfeld (Big Data) immer wichtiger wird. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Bachelor Business Intelligence | Dein IU Studium

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

Deine Karriere. Mehr als clever.

Aufgrund des Big Data Phänomens wächst der Bedarf an Informationen ständig. Und somit auch die Nachfrage nach Fachkräften, die eine strukturierte Verarbeitung und Analyse interner und externer Daten möglich machen. Mit Deinem Bachelor Business Intelligence bist Du also in einem echten Zukunftsmarkt tätig. Werde zum Beispiel: 

(Junior) Business Intelligence Analyst:in

Deine primär analytische Arbeit führt zu einem geschäftsrelevanten Erkenntnisgewinn. Dazu bereitest Du Daten gezielt auf, bereinigst sie und modellierst sie so, dass sie entsprechend gut zu verarbeiten sind. Du bist für die Definition von Anforderungen und Konzepten für eine komplexe Datenanalyse zuständig. Und Du kommunizierst die Ergebnisse unter Verwendung relevanter KPIs an die Stakeholder. 

(Junior) Business Intelligence Solution Architekt:in

Mit Deiner Tätigkeit bist Du eine:e wahre Architekt:in was den BI-Prozess angeht. Du analysierst Geschäftsprozesse und leitest daraus technologisch erforderliche BI-Komponenten ab. Du erstellst Richtlinien und Konzepte für passende IT-Lösungen, die von den Anwendungsentwicklern dann direkt umgesetzt werden können. Du entwickelst Datenbankmodelle und Data Warehouse Architekturen. Gleichzeitig erstellst Du Reports, Analysen und Dashboards für interne Kunden und Stakeholder. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle Dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung. 

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen