Bachelor Digitale
Betriebswirtschaftslehre (B.A.)

I DO IT DIGITALLY.

Think digitally, act economically. You can do all of this with your Digital Business Administration degree. 

Distance learning

Language : German

Profile shot of a smiling young woman standing in a co-working office space Profile shot of a smiling young woman standing in a co-working office space
Bachelorstudium

Your digital plus. In a networked world. Your digital Business Administration studies.

The digital world has its own laws. Products and business models that are digitised or offered digitally have ever shorter innovation cycles and half-lives. At the same time, companies have to digitalise their entire business processes. This is about more than digital technologies. It is about digitally networked communication. This requires new technological structures and people who can think and design digitally. This is where you come in with your Bachelor's degree in Digital Business Administration.  

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

Your career. As a digital leader.

After your studies, you can use your knowledge to promote the digitalisation of business processes actively and purposefully. You have what it takes to become a future expert at the interface of business management functions. For example as: 

Choose how you want to study Digital Business Administration at IU

You can complete your Bachelor’s degree in Digital Business Administration at IU by distance learning. Here you can find out how your studies at IU work and what the advantages of the distance learning study model are.  

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Bachelor of Arts
State-recognised & award-winning*
German
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full Time – 36 months
Part Time I – 48 months
Part Time II – 72 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Digital Business Administration  

Digitalisation has become an integral part of the modern working world. That’s why companies need professionals who combine business know-how with digital skills. Your studies at IU International University of Applied Sciences will prepare you for positions at precisely this interface: You’ll learn to work with important digital processes in the business world and to continuously develop them further. This will make you one of the sought-after experts on the market and you’ll be able to look forward to exciting positions with varied tasks and good salaries.  

That's not enough for you? Even more reasons to study a Bachelor’s degree in Digital Business Administration are your personal development, the discovery of completely new areas of interest and, of course, the fun of studying. At IU, you can take the next step on your career path and continue your education – after all, you never stop learning.  

 
This is what your Bachelor’s degree in Digital Business Administration at IU looks like  

Become an all-round talent in the modern world! In your Bachelor’s degree in Digital Business Administration, you will combine the basics of business management with methodological and application-oriented skills in the field of digitalisation. As a result, you will be ready to fill positions on the national and international market after graduating. You will learn business informatics, digital finance, controlling and digital technologies. Courses such as digital HR, statistical computing and digital business models will also be part of your study programme. Are you interested in a specific field of knowledge? Then you can specialise in elective modules in subjects such as Digital Future Commerce, Online Sales Management, Cloud Computing, UX Prototyping or Artificial Intelligence. You’ll always be 100% flexible and study according to your own personal goals. 

  

A look into the future: What you will be able to do after graduating  

With the knowledge gained from your degree in Digital Business Administration, you will advance the digitalisation of business processes in a targeted manner. After graduating, you will find a variety of jobs in, for example, process optimisation, project management or consulting. With strategic vision, you will ensure the successful planning and implementation of digital projects. Always up to date and thinking ahead. In addition to optimising business processes, coaching companies on how to design their digital processes will also be part of your job. As a specialist at the interface between digitalisation and economic factors, you will help shape modern work processes.  

The most important questions about studying Digital Business Administration

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Bachelor Digitale
Betriebswirtschaftslehre (B.A.)

ICH MACH‘S DIGITAL.

Digital denken, wirtschaftlich handeln. Das alles kannst Du mit Deinem Studium Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre. 

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

Profile shot of a smiling young woman standing in a co-working office space Profile shot of a smiling young woman standing in a co-working office space
Bachelorstudium

Dein digitales Plus. In einer vernetzten Welt. Dein Studium Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre.

Die digitale Welt hat ihre eigenen Gesetze. Produkte und Geschäftsmodelle, die digitalisiert bzw. digital angeboten werden, haben immer kürzere Innovationszyklen und Halbwertzeiten. Gleichzeitig müssen Unternehmen ihre gesamten Geschäftsprozesse digitalisieren. Dabei geht es um mehr als digitale Technologien. Es geht um eine digital vernetzte Kommunikation. Dafür braucht es neue technologische Strukturen und Menschen, die digital denken und konzipieren können. Hier kommst Du ins Spiel. Mit Deinem Bachelorstudium Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre.  

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

Deine Karriere. Als Digital Leader.

Nach Deinem Studium kannst Du mit Deinem Wissen aktiv und zielgerichtet die Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen vorantreiben. Du hast das Zeug zum:zur zukünftigen Expert:in an der Schnittstelle von betriebswirtschaftlichen Funktionen. Zum Beispiel als: 

Wähle, wie Du Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der IU studieren möchtest

Deinen Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre Bachelor kannst Du an der IU im Fernstudium absolvieren. Hier erfährst Du, wie Dein Studium an der IU funktioniert und was Deine Vorteile im Studienmodell des Fernstudiums sind.  

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Bachelor of Arts
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Deutsch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 36 Monate
Teilzeit I – 48 Monate
Teilzeit II – 72 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre studieren solltest  

Die Digitalisierung ist aus der modernen Arbeitswelt nicht mehr wegzudenken. Deshalb brauchen Unternehmen Profis, die wirtschaftliches Know-how mit digitalem Können verbinden. Auf Positionen an genau dieser Schnittstelle bereitet Dich Dein Studium vor: Du lernst, mit wichtigen digitalen Prozessen in der Wirtschaftswelt zu arbeiten und diese kontinuierlich weiterzuentwickeln. Damit bist Du einer der gefragten Experten auf dem Markt und kannst Dich über spannende Positionen mit vielseitigen Aufgaben und guten Gehältern freuen.  

Das reicht Dir noch nicht? Noch mehr Gründe für Deinen Bachelor Digitale Betriebswirtschaft sind Deine persönliche Weiterentwicklung, die Entdeckung ganz neuer Interessensgebiete und natürlich der Spaß am Studieren. An der IU machst Du so den nächsten Schritt auf Deinem Karriereweg und bildest Dich weiter - schließlich lernt man nie aus.  

 
So sieht Dein Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre Studium an der IU aus  

Werde zum Allround-Talent auf dem modernen Markt! In Deinem Bachelor Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre verbindest Du BWL-Grundlagen mit handlungsmethodischen und anwendungsorientierten Kompetenzen im Bereich der Digitalisierung. Dadurch bist Du nach dem Studium dafür bereit sowohl stellen auf dem nationalen als auch dem internationalen Markt auszufüllen. Zu dem Know-how, das Dir vermittelt wird, gehört: Wirtschaftsinformatik, Digitale Finance, Controlling und digitale Technologien. Außerdem gehören Kurse wie Digital HR, Statistical Computing, digitale Businessmodelle zu Deinem Stundenplan. Dich interessiert ein bestimmtes Wissensgebiet? Dann kannst Du Dich in Wahlpflichtmodulen in Fächern wie Digital Future Commerce, Online Sales Management, Cloud Computing, UX-Prototyping oder Artificial Intelligence spezialisieren. Dabei bleibst Du immer zu 100% flexibel und studierst nach Deinen persönlichen Zielen. 

  

Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium  

Mit dem Wissen aus Deinem Studium Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre bringst Du die Digitalisierung von Geschäftsprozessen zielgerichtet voran. Nach Deinem Abschluss warten vielseitige Arbeitsplätze zum Beispiel in der Prozessoptimierung, Projektleitung oder Beratung auf Dich. Dabei sorgst Du mit strategischem Weitblick für die erfolgreiche Planung und Umsetzung von digitalen Projekten. Immer am Puls der Zeit. Neben der Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen gehört auch das Coaching von Firmen zur Gestaltung ihrer digitalen Prozesse zu Deinem Aufgabenbereich. Als Spezialist:in an der Schnittstelle zwischen Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftsfaktoren gestaltest Du moderne Arbeitsprozesse mit.  

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Studium Digitale Betriebswirtschaftslehre

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen