MY DIGITALISATION.
Master Digital Business (MBA)

You will digitalise the business world and design the business models of the future. With your MBA in Digital Business. 

Distance learning

Language: German

In einer mobilen Umgebung zu arbeiten, fühlt sich einfach produktiver an In einer mobilen Umgebung zu arbeiten, fühlt sich einfach produktiver an
iu.de

YOU DO BUSINESS DIGITALLY. WITH YOUR MASTER'S STUDIES IN DIGITAL BUSINESS (MBA).

Digital technologies have fundamentally changed the way we do business, shop, work and live. They impact virtually all areas of life, business functions and industries. Digital business is mainly used in the context of digital transformation, holistic business optimisation, disruption and integration/convergence. Do you find the topic of digitalisation mega exciting? And are you interested in the basics of business administration at the same time? Then our MBA specialised in Digital Business is the best of both worlds for you.

As an introduction to your Master's programme, you will focus on classic MBA topics: corporate finance, international marketing, strategic management and performance measurement. With this basic knowledge, you will be able to tackle your core topic: digital business. First, you will deal with various digital business models such as e-commerce, digital platforms or peer-to-peer. Then, you will learn how to manage your own IT projects. Which phases do you need to consider? What roles do you describe for your team? And how can you check the success of your project? Once you have completed this topic block, you will look at smart product-service systems, i.e. the connection between product and service. You will learn everything about the (partial) autonomy, networking and personalisation capability as well as user-friendliness and user-centricity of smart product-service systems. For practical relevance, you can start your first own project and build on it to realise your capstone project, with which you will then be able to write and defend your master's thesis for your MBA in Digital Business.

Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree program.

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Why you should study at IU

SALARY INCREASE up to 20%
By studying at IU International University, you can expect up to 20% more salary in your future career.
MORE RESPONSIBILITY IN THE JOBS OF THE FUTURE
The job market is constantly changing - studying with us gives you the perfect preparation for the business world.
OPTIMAL PROMOTION AND CAREER OPPORTUNITIES
Start out in the professional world without compromises - no problem with a degree from us.

Your innovations. Good for the market. And for your career.

You know how to innovate and shape the business world of today. With your MBA in Digital Business, you will be ready for a leadership position. For example, you may become:

Business Manager of a Digital Platform (m/f/d)

As a business manager, legal, technical and other innovations in the platform business will be your daily business. You will be responsible for developing, implementing and updating strategic concepts for the platforms. You will create competitive analyses, evaluations and initiate the necessary measures. You will also be involved in the sales and marketing of the platforms. 

Product Owner Digital Business (m/f/d)

You will be the interface between the engineering team and various departments. In this role, you will take care of the analysis, recording, documentation and implementation of business requirements for the product. You will be able to transform your results into innovative projects and accompany them from planning to execution.

Project Manager of a Digital Business Process Design (m/f/d)

Process optimisations and redesigns based on existing processes will be your business. You will manage stakeholders in close cooperation with customers, process analysts and IT developers. You will train your teams in agile working. You will also pass on your expertise in workshops and trainings (e.g. design thinking, change management) and take over mentoring in the induction of new colleagues.

Sounds good? Secure
your study place!

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

The study that adapts to your life

Choose your form of study and kickstart your future now.

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support. 

What we have to offer

150+

study programmes to choose from, tailored to your needs

10.000+

companies educate with us as practice partners

28

locations or study online worldwide

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Meine Digitalisierung.
Master Digital Business (MBA)

Du digitalisierst die Geschäftswelt. Und entwirfst die Businessmodelle der Zukunft. Mit Deinem MBA - Digital Business.  

Fernstudium

Sprache : Deutsch

In einer mobilen Umgebung zu arbeiten, fühlt sich einfach produktiver an In einer mobilen Umgebung zu arbeiten, fühlt sich einfach produktiver an
iu.de

DU MACHST GESCHÄFTE DIGITAL. MIT DEINEM MASTERSTUDIUM DIGITAL BUSINESS (MBA).

Digitale Technologien haben die Art und Weise, wie wir Geschäfte machen, einkaufen, arbeiten und leben, grundlegend verändert. Sie wirken sich auf praktisch alle Lebensbereiche, Geschäftsfunktionen und Branchen aus. Digital Business wird hauptsächlich im Kontext digitaler Transformation, ganzheitlicher Geschäftsoptimierung, Disruption und Integration/Konvergenz eingesetzt. Du findest das Thema Digitalisierung mega spannend? Und interessierst Dich gleichzeitig für die Grundlagen der BWL? Dann ist die MBA Vertiefung Digital Business für Dich das Beste aus zwei Welten.  

Als Einstieg in Dein Masterstudium widmest Du Dich den klassischen Themen des MBA: Corporate Finance, internationales Marketing, strategisches Management und Performance Measurement. Mit diesem Basiswissen gehst Du an Dein Kernthema: das digitale Business. Zunächst befasst Du Dich mit verschiedenen digitalen Business Modellen wie etwa E-Commerce, digitalen Plattformen oder Peer-to-Peer. Danach lernst Du, wie Du eigene IT-Projekte managst. Welche Phasen gilt es dabei zu beachten? Welche Rollen beschreibst Du für Dein Team? Und wie kannst Du den Erfolg Deines Projektes überprüfen? Wenn Du diesen Themenblock absolviert hast, betrachtest Du smarte Produkt-Service-Systeme, also die Verbindung von Produkt und Dienstleistung. Du lernst alles über die (Teil-)Autonomie, Vernetzungsfähigkeit, Personalisierungsfähigkeit sowie Benutzerfreundlichkeit und -zentrierung smarter Produkt-Service-Systeme. Für den Praxisbezug kannst Du Dein erstes eigenes Projekt starten und darauf aufbauend Dein Capstone-Projekt verwirklichen, mit dem Du optional Deine Masterthesis für Deinen MBA - Digital Business verfasst und verteidigst. 

Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Warum du an der IU studieren solltest

Bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt nach dem Studium
Mit einem Studium an der IU Internationale Hochschule erwarten Dich bis zu 20% mehr Gehalt in Deinem späteren Berufsleben.
Mehr Verantwortung in den Jobs der Zukunft
Der Arbeitsmarkt verändert sich stetig – Dein Studium bei uns bereitet Dich perfekt auf die Berufswelt vor.
Optimale Aufstiegs- und Karrierechancen
In der Berufswelt durchstarten ohne Kompromisse – kein Problem mit einem abgeschlossenen Studium bei uns.

Deine Innovationen. Gut für den Markt. Und für Deine Karriere.

Du weißt, wie Du die Geschäftswelt von heute erneuern und zukunftsorientiert gestalten kannst. Mit Deinem MBA - Digital Business bist Du bereit für eine Führungsposition. Werde zum Beispiel: 

Businessmanager:in digitale Plattformen (w/m/d)

Als Businessmanager:in sind rechtliche, technische und sonstige Neuerungen im Plattformgeschäft Dein tägliches Business. Du verantwortest die Erarbeitung, Umsetzung und Aktualisierung strategischer Konzepte für die Plattformen. Du erstellst Wettbewerbsanalysen, Auswertungen und leitest daraus erforderliche Maßnahmen ein. Außerdem bist Du am Vertrieb und der Vermarktung der Plattformen beteiligt.  

Product Owner Digital Business (w/m/d)

Du bist die Schnittstelle zwischen dem Engineering-Team und verschiedenen Fachbereichen. In dieser Funktion kümmerst Du dich um die Analyse, Erfassung, Dokumentation und Umsetzung von Business-Anforderungen an das Produkt. Deine Ergebnisse verwandelst Du in innovative Projekte und begleitest diese von der Planung bis zur Abnahme.  

Project Manager:in Digital Business Process Design (m/w/d)

Prozessoptimierungen und –redesigns auf Basis bestehender Prozesse sind Dein Business. Du managst Stakeholder in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Kund:innen, Prozessanalysten und IT-Entwickler:innen. Deine Teams machst Du fit im agilen Arbeiten. Außerdem gibst Du deine Expertise in Workshops und Trainings weiter (z.B. Design Thinking, Change Management) und übernimmst das Mentoring in der Einarbeitung neuer Kolleg:innen. 

JETZT KOSTENLOS und

UNVERBINDLICH BEWERBEN.

Erfahre alles über dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich dein Infomaterial an!

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Das Studium, das sich Deinem Leben anpasst

Wähle dein Studium und starte jetzt in Deine Zukunft.

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Dabei profitierst Du von innovativen Lerntools und dem direkten Austausch mit Lehrenden, Mitstudierenden und Coaches über vielfältige Vernetzungsplattformen.

Was wir zu bieten haben

200+

auf Dich angepasste Studienprogramme zur Auswahl

10.000+

Unternehmen bilden als Praxispartner mit uns aus

28

Standorte oder weltweit online studieren

Bis zum 3. Feb. 1.444€ SPAREN

für ein Fernstudium Deiner Wahl

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Ich habe die Informationen zum Datenschutz zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen