Master Product Management (M.A.)

Develop the digital companies of the future.

With your Master’s degree in Product Management, you will expand your management, planning and data analysis skills to successfully drive product development in companies. 

Distance learning

Language : English

Masterstudium

DEVELOP INNOVATIVE PRODUCT VISIONS AND STRATEGIES. STUDY PRODUCT MANAGEMENT.

Corporate processes are based on both vertical and horizontal structures. This results in a matrix organisation of functional areas and product groups, with all product-related issues, from procurement to marketing to sales, are controlled by product management. This is why experts are particularly in demand in this area who, in addition to leadership, planning and data analysis skills, have a more differentiated understanding of the entire business process. With your Master's degree in Product Management, you will acquire the necessary management skills to develop new products and successfully launch them on the market.  

Do you want to know more?

In our free and non-binding information material you will find out everything about:

  • Content of your studies
  • Admission and application
  • Prices in detail
Request info material now

Career

YOUR CAREER? MANAGING YOU.

With your Master in Product Management you are not only well prepared for the future and the market of tomorrow, you are also qualified to lead teams and to really take off in leadership positions. What are you waiting for?

Choose how you want to study Product Management at IU

There is no right or wrong way, only an IU degree programme that perfectly suits you and your individual needs. You can complete your Master’s degree in Product Management completely independent of location and 100% online thanks to our distance learning programme. For maximum study freedom, you can choose from different time models and an innovative mix of digital learning tools, virtual live formats and personal support. 

Learn everything about your

Request your information material now without obligation!

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Distance learning

For maximum freedom - study 100% flexible

You study completely on your own terms – whenever, wherever and however you want! Get the perfect blend of innovative study tools, interactive study formats via video chat (live or on demand) and personal support.

More information Request info material now
Degree
Master of Arts
State-recognised & award-winning*
English
Admission requirements
With and without Abitur (A-Levels)
No NC (admissions restrictions) or waiting semester
Advantages of the study format
Flexible learning on the online campus - whenever and wherever you want
Innovative study app IU Learn and online campus
Possibility to study alongside your job thanks to 100% online teaching
Personal support from study advisors, teachers, study coaches and career coaches
Take your online exams 24/7 from the comfort of your own home
Campus
Virtual campus – 100 % online
Time model
Start your studies at any time
Full time – 12 months
Part time I – 18 months
Part time II – 24 months
Study online

* Information on accreditation and state approval can be found on the sub-page of the degree programme.

Why you should study Product Management

Keep learning! With your degree, you will further your personal development and open up new fields of knowledge for yourself. Your studies will also prepare you for responsible tasks and new career opportunities. You will deepen your knowledge and become a very attractive candidate for management positions and promotion opportunities. An exciting professional future and a fun time studying is awaiting you. Do you prefer organising your studies yourself? At IU, you’ll be able to study 100% flexibly to suit your everyday life! 


This is what your Product Management studies at IU look like

With your Master’s degree in Product Management at IU International University of Applied Sciences, you’ll be able to expand the specialist knowledge you obtained from your first degree, as well as your functional skills in a targeted manner. The focus is on the management of products and services as well as the teaching of the broadest possible basis of product-relevant topics such as a holistic product view, modern product management methods, leadership, strategic management and international marketing. You will also deal with digital transformation, agile working methods and numerous other areas of product management. In addition, you will acquire methodological, interdisciplinary, social and intercultural skills


A look into the future: What you will be able to do after graduating

As a graduate with a Master’s degree in Product Management, you will be well acquainted with the typical challenges of product management. Thanks to your interdisciplinary skills, you will be able to critically evaluate new technologies and correctly assess the general market development. Based on solid management and leadership skills, you’ll develop innovative product visions and strategies for corporations, SMEs and start-ups, together with interdisciplinary teams. At the interface between customers, the market and technology, you’ll bear complete responsibility from development to market launch – whether as a Product Manager, Product Marketing Manager, Product and Business Developer or Product Owner. 

The most important questions about studying Product Management

Request free information

You'll find all of the important information about your study programme and IU International University of Applied Sciences in your personal brochure.

We are moving

From 01st March the virtual campus of the part-time studies programme is part of the IU distance learning programme and then takes place in this new environment. Nothing else will change for you: You will also benefit from interactive courses via video chat, smart online teaching and the exchange with lecturers and students.

Info by post

I have taken note of the data protection declaration as well as the information on the right of withdrawal and on the persons responsible.

*Mandatory fields

Awards, accreditations and certifications

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU

Master Product Management M.A.

Entwickle die Digitalunternehmen der Zukunft.

Mit dem Masterstudium Product Management erweiterst Du Deine Führungs-, Planungs- und Datenanalysefähigkeiten, um die Produktentwicklung von Unternehmen erfolgreich voranzutreiben.  

Fernstudium

Sprache : Englisch

Masterstudium

ENTWICKLE INNOVATIVE PRODUKTVISIONEN UND -STRATEGIEN. STUDIERE PRODUCT MANAGEMENT.

Unternehmensprozesse basieren sowohl auf vertikalen als auch auf horizontalen Strukturen. Dadurch entsteht eine Matrixorganisation aus Funktionsbereichen und Produktgruppen, wobei von der Beschaffung über das Marketing bis hin zum Verkauf alle produktrelevanten Themen durch das Produktmanagement gesteuert werden. Weshalb besonders in diesem Bereich Expert:innen gefragt sind, die neben Führungs-, Planungs- und Datenanalysefähigkeiten auch über ein differenzierteres Verständnis der gesamten Geschäftsabläufe verfügen. Mit dem Masterstudiengang Product Management eignest Du Dir die dafür nötigen Management-Kompetenzen an, um neue Produkte entwickeln und erfolgreich am Markt einführen zu können.

Du möchtest mehr erfahren?

In unserem kostenlosen und unverbindlichen Infomaterial erfährst Du unter anderem alles über:

  • Inhalte Deines Studiums
  • Zulassung und Bewerbung
  • Preise im Detail
Infomaterial anfordern

Karriere

DEINE KARRIERE? MANAGST DU.

Mit Deinem Master in Product Management bist Du nicht nur bestens auf die Zukunft und den Markt von Morgen vorbereitet, Du bist auch qualifiziert, um Teams zu leiten und in Führungspositionen richtig durchzustarten. Worauf wartest Du?

Wähle, wie Du Product Management an der IU studieren möchtest

Es gibt kein Richtig oder Falsch, nur ein IU Studium das perfekt zu Dir und Deinen individuellen Anforderungen passt. Dementsprechend kannst Du Deinen Master Digital Product Management vollkommen ortsunabhängig und zu 100% online als Fernstudium absolvieren. Für maximale Freiheit beim Studieren steht Dir neben verschiedenen Zeitmodellen auch ein innovativer Mix aus digitalen Lerntools, virtuellen Live-Formaten und persönlicher Betreuung zur Verfügung. 

Erfahre alles über Dein

Fordere jetzt unverbindlich Dein Infomaterial an!

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Fernstudium

Für maximale Freiheit – 100% flexibel studieren 

Du absolvierst Dein Online-Studium völlig selbstbestimmt – wann, wo und wie Du willst! Hol Dir dabei den besten Mix aus innovativen Lerntools, interaktiven Lehrformaten über Videochat (live oder on demand) und persönlicher Betreuung.

Mehr erfahren Infomaterial anfordern
Abschluss
Master of Arts
Staatlich anerkannt & zertifiziert*
Englisch
Zulassungsvoraussetzungen
Mit und ohne Abitur
Ohne NC und Wartesemester
Vorteile der Studienform
Flexibles lernen auf dem Online-Campus – wann und wo Du willst
Innovative Learn-App IU Learn und Online-Campus
Studium neben dem Beruf möglich: Dank 100% Online-Lehre
Persönliche Betreuung durch Studienberater:innen, Lehrende, Study Coaches und Karriere Coaches
Deine Online-Prüfungen 24/7 bequem von zu Hause aus
Campus
Virtueller Campus – 100 % online
Zeitmodell
Studienbeginn jederzeit
Vollzeit – 12 Monate
Teilzeit I – 18 Monate
Teilzeit II – 24 Monate
Online studieren

* Informationen zur Akkreditierung und der staatlichen Genehmigung findest Du auf der Unterseite des Studiengangs.

Warum Du Product Management studieren solltest 

Bilde Dich weiter! Mit Deinem Abschluss bildest Du Dich persönlich weiter und erschließt neue Wissensfelder für Dich. Dein Studium bereitet Dich außerdem auf verantwortungsvolle Aufgaben und neue Karrieremöglichkeiten vor. Du vertiefst Dein Wissen und wirst damit einer der attraktiven Kandidatinnen für Führungspositionen und Aufstiegschancen. Somit liegt eine spannende berufliche Zukunft vor Dir – und eine spaßige Studienzeit. Du willst Dein Studium selbst gestalten? An der IU studierst Du zu 100% flexibel – genauso wie es zu deinem Alltag passt! 


So sieht Dein Product Management Studium an der IU aus

Mit dem konsekutiven Masterstudium Product Management an der IU Internationale Hochschule kannst Du das bereits vorhandene Fachwissen aus dem Erststudium sowie Deine funktionalen Fähigkeiten gezielt ausbauen. Im Fokus steht dabei das Management von Produkten und Dienstleistungen sowie die Vermittlung einer möglichst breiten Basis an produktrelevanten Themen wie ganzheitliche Produktbetrachtung, moderne Produktmanagement-Methoden, Leadership, strategisches Management und internationales Marketing. Ebenso beschäftigst Du Dich mit der digitalen Transformation, agilen Arbeitsmethoden und zahlreichen anderen Bereichen des Produktmanagements. Darüber hinaus erwirbst Du methodische, überfachliche, soziale und interkulturelle Kompetenzen


Blick in die Zukunft: Das machst Du nach dem Studium

Als Absolvent:in mit Master Product Management kennst Du Dich mit den typischen Herausforderungen des Produktmanagements bestens aus. Denn dank Deiner interdisziplinären Kompetenzen bist Du in der Lage, neue Technologien kritisch zu bewerten und die generelle Marktentwicklung richtig einzuschätzen. Auf Basis solider Management- und Führungskompetenzen entwickelst Du gemeinsam mit interdisziplinären Teams innovative Produktvisionen bzw. -strategien für Konzerne, KMUs und Start-Ups. Und trägst an der Schnittstelle zwischen Kund:innen, Markt und Technologie die komplette Verantwortung von der Entwicklung bis hin zur Markteinführung – sei es als Produktmanager:in, Produkt Marketing Manager:in, Product and Business Developer oder Product Owner. 

Die wichtigsten Fragen zum Masterstudium Product Management

Jetzt Infomaterial anfordern

Schön, dass Du Dich entschieden hast, alles über Dein Studium und die IU Internationale Hochschule zu erfahren. Fordere hier Dein Infomaterial an – kostenlos und unverbindlich.

Wir ziehen um

Ab dem 01.03. gehört der virtuelle Campus des Kombistudiums zum IU Fernstudium und findet dann in diesem neuen Umfeld statt. Für Dich ändert sich weiter nichts: Du profitierst auch hier von interaktiven Lehrveranstaltungen über Videochat, smarter Online-Lehre und dem Austausch mit Dozent:innen und Studierenden.

Infos per Post

Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht und zu den Verantwortlichen zur Kenntnis genommen.

*Pflichtfelder

Auszeichnungen, Akkreditierungen und Zertifizierungen

Staatlich Anerkannte Hochschule ZFU